Kilkenny River Court Hotel The Bridge, John Street, Kilkenny, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 35 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Kilkenny River Court Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We had a great stay. Such a handy location, slap bang in the middle of town. Breakfast was lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Mostly satisfactory. Most of the staff were friendly. Wouldn't stay again because when I dined there before I got free parking but as a resident I was not entitled to it.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Hotel was friendly, however our shower was not working properly. The room was satisfactory and comfortable - basic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We stayed on a Wednesday night and had a lovely experience at the hotel. Staff were very friendly, our room was very nice - spacious, all the facilities we needed were in the room. Great location for staying in the City. Delicious breakfast. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

A wedding was on in the hotel, the night we stayed. Little noise in the corridors during the wee hours.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel views of river were amazing. Room was lovely. Hotel is clean and has a central location. Only thing you had to pay for hotel carpark. I have never paid for hotel carpark before.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Nice room, good pool area. It was very noisy in the middle of the night. Rooms are not soundproof.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

I would highly recommend the hotel for its pleasant and friendly staff. Breakfast both mornings was fresh and hot and the general atmosphere was relaxing, the entertainment was great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Great hotel. Staff were only too willing to help, nothing was too much bother. Room was spotless, warm and cleaned every morning for the 3 days we visited. Breakfast is excellent, so much to choose from. This was a first time to visit this hotel, but certainly wont be our last.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Excellent hotel. Very good value for money. Would stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We had an overnight stay in this hotel last weekend, the staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was piping hot and a good variety. This hotel is very central to the city and we would definately make a return visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A lovely warm inviting hotel. Bar food excellent. Breakfast also fine - rooms are also very comfortable. To be recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

This hotel appears to cater a lot for large groups ie:hens parties. Difficult to get a good nights sleep as lot of noise from people return all hours of the night. Hotel fully aware of this but do nothing to insure guess return quietly to their rooms

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great location, really in the middle of everything. it is my second stay and i enjoyed it ias much as the first

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Beautiful Location, very central, parking, pool and plenty of places to eat and see. Hotel staff were lovely, I would recommend a stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

EXCELLENT HOTEL & LOCATION

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Amazing would go again staff so polite and helpful it is right at d bridge with a lovely view of the castle and you are so close to everything already looking to book my next stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

we were very happy with this hotel,overall it was very good,clean rooms good breakfast and very central.the only fault we had was that we were woken up both nights in the early hours of the morning by revelers going to bed.i dont know how this problem can be solved as unfortunately the late bar in most hotels are open very late. if you want a central location then i think this is par for the course in kilkenny due to the stags and hens being held there every weekend.would i go back again yes but with a packet of ear plugs.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We were there for a wedding. The reception room was set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Paying €130 for 1 nights stay is fine..but having a surcharge to park your car, even though we were resident is a bit much. That's what you get with a NAMA hotel these days I suppose. Wouldn't book again because of this. Hotel Kilkenny was 25% cheaper but we chose this for location. Next time we'll walk the mile from Hotel Kilkenny when staying in the city.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Room was a little tired and could do with updating however we didnt encounter any problems with noise which I know our friends did who were also staying in the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Food is gorgeous. Hotel & Rooms a bit old fashioned but clean. Staff very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We loved the Kilkenny River Court hotel. This was our second visit, after a gap of a few years. A conference in Kilkenny Castle brought us back to Kilkenny and we had no hesitation in choosing the River Court again. We were not disappointed. Firstly, its location is superb, right in the centre of Kilkenny. But its not just the convenience, of being near the shops, restaurants, pubs and Nore linear park. Dinner in the hotels restaurant, overlooking the Castle has to be one of the most romantic hotel dining rooms. Food at dinner and breakfast was first class, professionally served. As there was a wedding on both days of our stay, we accepted the managements advice to request a quiet room on checking in. Our room on the second floor fitted the bill and we had no issue whatsover. View was over the River Nore, not the Castle, and we enjoyed the sunsets. Room had a double and single bed. Bathroom just the right size. A minor quibble was the scarcity of toiletries supplied. And a hotel of this standard ought to have fluffy towels, not the very basic, thin ones on offer. Decor throughout the hotel is relaxing, elegant and classy. The hotel is a compact, city centre one, not a rambling country house hotel. As such we were witness to the two weddings. But, for my money, that added to the enjoyment, watching the style. The wedding parties themselves may have wished for more privacy, but , as guests, it added to the sparkle and enjoyment of our break. My husband availed of the the swimming pool, and on Friday afternoon, had the place to himself. It could probably do with an upgrade, and although reference was made to treatment rooms, I was unaware of any information on these, in the room, which seems a wasted marketing opportunity. If you are looking for a spa destination,then the River Court is not for you. Staff most pleasant throughout. All in all one of our favourite hotels, we will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Found my stay at the river court most enjoyable, very relazing, no interference from anyone, privacy was respected, staff very friendly & obliging, would certainly be encouraged to return:)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Hotel room was good. Breakfast was great with a terrific view of the castle. Hotel located right in the heart of the city but was very quiet at night - which was just what i wanted. Great experience- hated to come home.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Helpful & friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Parking very reasonable at only €3 for the night, and valid until 1pm the following day. Lovely breakfast, both hot and cold buffet. Fresh coffee and papers provided. Very satisfied with the overall service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We had a nice room, spacious and clean. Hotel is really lovely, in the centre of the city and right by the river. if going to Kilkenny, I would definitely recommend The River Court.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great hotel, surburb location. Reasonable on Roomex for sun bank hol of cat laughs. Helpful staff. No too strict with breakfast and check out times.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We stayed here 28-30th Dec & had a really nice time. Hotel was really comfortable & staff attentive & courteous. Food was fab,breakfast in the beautiful,riverside restaurant was gorgeous. If I had to pick one downside it was the bedrooms are uncomfortably hot. So much so,I found it impossible to sleep for more than an hour or two at a time. If this could be rectified I would be more than happy to give the River Court 5 stars.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Excellent hotel, very good facilities. Excellent pool. Excellent food. very clean and very central to the town

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We had a fantastic time at the Rivercourt hotel, Rooms were bright and big, the bed was so comfortable I would have stayed there all day. The location of the hotel is excellent, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were just a bit disappointed the Jacuzzi had just been turned on and was not hot enough for us to use.(It had been turned off over night). However the pool is really nice. Breakfeast was very nice, eat as much as you like!!!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I stayed at the River Court Hotel last weekend for our departments christmas party. We had a fantastic time.The atmosphere at the hotel was very festive- staff were very helpful and pleasant The party night was well organised- food was very well presented and was of very high quality. The post dinner entertainment was varied which finally finished with a DJ who played us well into the night. The leisure centre was a welcome extra the following day - the facilities there were spotlessly clean and. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend the hotel for short breaks or party nights. Congratulations to all concerned.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location. Service first class in all parts of the hotel, great food. Wish we had stayed longer!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at The Rivercourt. The room was very nice and comfortable and the staff were excellent as well as the food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Stayed 1 night and was very impressed with the room, better than I expected.Great location.TV too small for me.Bed very comfy, bathroom not very special.Car Parking a disaster.Overall a good experience and would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5