The Royal Hotel & Merrill Leisure Club Dublin-Bray Main Street, Co. Wicklow Ireland(republic Of), Dublin-bray, Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Royal Hotel & Merrill Leisure Club Dublin-Bray

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

Nice hotel with parking at €5 per night. Nice bar and good breakfast. Friendly staff. 5 minute walk to the seafront. Close to Dublin. Easy to find.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Rooms a bit tired, got a room in front even though had requested one at back very noisy. Staff very nice would stay again if got it at a good price not worth over 100euro a night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Proximity to Dublin made this hotel busy and popular with tour parties, creating pressure on reception and restaurant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We stayed in room 353 which is located at the front of the hotel on the main street,almost above the entrance. It was very noisy with all the commings and goings and Saturday night revellers rolling past until 3am. We asked for a pamphlet/flyer/brochure for Johnnie Fox's Pub from the receptionist who did not understand what a pamphlet,flyer or brochure was and had not heared of Johnnie Fox's pub Possibly the most famous pub in Ireland and just a few miles up the road from the hotel.Most of the staff seemed to have poor English.Check in at 4pm is rather later than most hotels.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

As usual, we had a most relaxing, cosy stay at the Royal Hotel and Leisure Centre Bray. The staff were extremely friendly and obliging. Must say there was a brilliant christmas atmosphere about the place. Will be back again!!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Hi our stay at the royal in bray was not very enjoyable. The rooms were very small, the beds were uncomfotable and the lock on our window was broken and right outside the window we had a flat roof so needless to say we were nervous leaving stuff in the room when we went out that evening. The corridors in the hotel were a bit shabby too. the hotel was dissapointing. Also where the room was located in the hotel it was about a mile walk and you would easily get lost finding your room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

I had a very nice stay at this hotel recently. The Staff were very friendly and helpful in any request I had. The hotel was very central to the amenties that Bray had to offer and also the public transport network allowed the opportunity to explore Dublin if you so wished. The only downside was the charge for parking but the town of Bray offers plenty of parking otherwise so this should not put you off staying here.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

This hotel is fine for a cheap stay if you need to be in that part of the country. Very basic room, not modern but clean and comfortable. Don't forget to bring shampoo, not supplied. The bar was fine, nice lobby area, breakfast was basic but ok. Staff were very nice and helpful. €80 for B&B for two midweek was ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This is a very nice hotel. The restaurant was excellent, and the staff were pleasant. The TV in the room was very modern, in contrast with the older-style decor of the hotel. But that wasn't a bad thing...best of both worlds in my opinion! However, our room was on the 1st floor above the bar, and the band in the bar were quite loud when we were in the room. Apart from that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Stayed at the Royal Hotel, Bray for a family wedding. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. The reception room was decorated to a very high standard with attention paid to detail. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The food was served hot and was very enjoyable. The only complaint I had was in relation to the shower in the bedroom, i could not turn it on as the tap was extremely tight. I would recommend this hotel but check that the shower tap is easy before you actually get into the shower. :]

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The room was very basic and the floor seemed to slope to one direction giving the feeling of sea sickness. The shower was in a cupboard. The television did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was noisy and stank of old cigarette smoke…. The hotel itself was very dilapidated and reminded us a lot of the TV show ‘Faulty towers’…we were expecting to see Basil Faulty appear around the corner any minute. There was a sign on the wall in the hallway. “BEWARE OF THE SLOPES”…that seemed a bit dramatic. Surely, “Caution: Floor uneven” would have been sufficient. Why write a sign like that…that would frighten people. Overall, our stay was not that pleasant and we will not be returning there, or recommending it. The hotel needs a complete over haul.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5