Royal Marine Hotel Dublin Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Royal Marine Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in October 2018

The Royal Marine Hotel Dublin is perfectly located in Dun Laoghaire with breathtaking views of the harbour. The hotel is very charming and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The staff are so friendly and professional and add to the very enjoyable experience of staying at the hotel. I particularly loved Hardy's Bar which has a great atmosphere. We also visited the SPA and were very well looked after by the staff there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Very good experience from check-in to check-out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I loved my stay at the Royal Marine Hotel - they gave me a huge room in the older part of the hotel. It has a lovely old world elegance as you enter the main entrance. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept the whole night through without waking. I arrived at the hotel really late and they were able to make up sandwiches for me and deliver as room service, so this was much appreciated. The hotel is well located, in the centre of Dun Laoghaire, near the pier which makes a lovely walk. Parking is included in the stay if you ask to validate the ticket on check out.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

The dining room was full so we ended up in the bar which was fine. There were only a handful of people there and the waitress told us she was clearing the food early. It rushed us a bit which didn't make for a relaxing breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Great location on the seafront. Friendly staff. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Loses 1 star for overpriced breakfast - €15 for resident and €18 for nonresident.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

We were in town for a sailing meeting- The Royal Marine has always been most welcoming to us and our fellow sailors- the room was excellent and we used the small restaurant for a snack which (also excellent) kept us going 'till we ate later that evening.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Really pleasant one night stay. Bed really comfortable and pleasant room, didn't have a view but I picked the hotel to have some pleasant walks around the pier. Shops close by and staff excellent. Oh, and friendly too. Thumbs up.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Thought was expensive for small room with no bath only shower on fifth floor of hotel with view of wall of hotel extension.(99euro single) Breakfast seating was cramped with people brushing past. For such a large hotel lack of space was constant. However on plus side was clean, quiet and bed was very comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

great hotel ,modern room decor ,centrally located on dunlaoighre,free parking ,good breakfast only slight issue was card operated lifts which were intermittant in detecting room cards,will stay here again staff professional ,helpfull and efficient

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Great hotel in the centre of town,friendly staff,clean and fresh room,I've stayed in alot worse five star hotels,would stay here again no problem and would recommend this hotel for families or couples,didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food but did have breakfast which was a buffet type and had a good selection to choose from which is available until 10am so we didn't have to get up to early!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Hotel was really cosy and welcoming. Ideally situated for the town and pier walks. Our room was very large with a Queen size bed which was very comfortable. However, we found Hardy's bar a little too dark to read the menu and enjoy a meal.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Good - The front desk staff are very helpful - the Hotel is very nicely decorated - the car park is free for residents of hotel - Overall good level of service from staff - the room was warm Bad - More expensive that other hotels with same number of stars, considering this hotel is not in city itself - They need to spend more on upkeep of green area in front of hotel. It looks as if they ran out of money before finishing this.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very comfortable, convenient, clean and pleasant, helpful staff on reception.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We stayed in a triple room on 26th September. We were very pleasantly surprised at the spacious and comfortable room. We had a bar snack on Saturday afternoon before heading out for the evening and the waitress was under pressure as she was alone in serving a lot of customers as a wedding party had arrived. However she was very pleasant and apologetic when she served us. The food was lovely - as was breakfast the following morning. We will be back and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The hotel has been beautifully restored - Rooms tastefully decorated, sparkling clean and the bathroom even had recessed lighting for those wishing to soak leisurely in the bath. Check - in staff were efficient with a very professional approach. The hotel is beautifully located at Dun Laoghaire harbour and has excelellent train and bus services nearby. The food was excellent and I will certainly stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Beautiful hotel in an excellent area, very close to the shops, the sea, and the dart. The staff were very friendly, the room was large and comfortable with everything you would need. Very swift room service too. A very enjoyabe experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

I booked a double room for my fiance and I on a friday night in May. I also booked a table for dinner for the evening. We arrived at the hotel and were surprised to find they were giving us a free upgrade to a Junior Suite, as it was my fiances 30th birthday, we were thrilled. The hotel reception right through to the rooms were fantastci, so clean and luxurious. The room had everything needed, iron, tea/coffee, entertainment selection and beautiful seaview room! We had a fantastic night in the restaurant the food was superb and the staff were the utmost friendliest, we had an amzing luxury night away at affordable price and would definitely recommend this to anyone for a great night/weekend away!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

A very enjoyable weekend in a well run very friendly hotel! It is worth booking a room with a sea view because it was very relaxing sitting drinking and watching activity on the water and the lights in the evening. The food was good and the service was most efficient which made you want to visit again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin