Salthill Hotel Galway Located On Salthill Promenade, Just Outside Galway City Salthill, Galway, Ireland, Located On Salthill Promenade, Just Outside Galway City

Also known as: Part of the Carlton Hotel Group
8/10.0 Based on 93 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Salthill Hotel Galway Located On Salthill Promenade, Just Outside Galway City

Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

Great stay. Hotel staff friendly and warm. Food excellent. We were served by an outstanding waiter Mark who could not have been more courteous or helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

I returned to the Salthill Hotel and had a lovely time there again. Very nice staff. Was greeted at the Reception by a vet friendly young Ladh.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Excellent food, great choice of food, especially at breakfast. The leisure facilities are out of this world. Amazing weight gym and cardio gym. Beautiful pools for both swimming and kids. Sauna and the rest. Very friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel. From management to room service. Amazing hotel to stay in!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Check-in seemed a drawn out process. Room was very basic and the lighting in the room was very poor. Lack of sockets beside the beds is another minor flaw. No drinking water in the room is a personal pet hate. The bar area is very nice and the food was excellent in here. The gym and leisure centre is one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Breakfast was rather poor and overall I found it rather difficult to believe it was a 4 star hotel. Having said that I booked rather late and the hotel was very busy with Christmas parties so I would give them benefit of the doubt on the room I got. Location is fantastic and I would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Excellent hotel, great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Great breakfast!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Lovely hotel on the prom in Salthill. Great location, excellent décor and facilities, professional staff. Free parking and wifi.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

The hotel is lovely in a great location. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was lovely and served until 11.00 at weekends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

You can't get any better. Excellent hotel and friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

We stayed here for 1 night last weekend and must say that it was outstanding on all fronts. From check-in to check-out we couldn't fault the hotel ( except maybe start selling crisps and peanuts in the bar please!!) room was beautiful and spotless and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. we will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Wonderful hotel - a one night stay but location is beautiful just opposite the sea and a short stroll to pubs and restaurants in Salthill village. Staff were so warm and friendly - I most definitely be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Excellent hotel beside the sea.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Overall service was brilliant and plenty of towels and rooms excellent, clean and staff non intrusive when carrying out the house keeping.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

A lovely Hotel to stay in. Very near the sea and have a nice walk. Also within walking distance to Galway if the weather is good. I did not ask for a room with a bath and I was a bit disappointed when I discovered I only had a shower.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient location, close to shopping but just far away from the crowds to relax.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Lovely hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

I attended at wedding, great food, spotless hotel and friendly staff. Room rate through roomex was excellent. Only down side was the drink was a little on the expensive side. Over all a great hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

We had a short one night stay. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. Large selection available for breakfast. Negative points, the room was very hot and the water in the cold tap was warm. The view was of a wall.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Was very pleased with our room and service was excellent. Lots of choices for breakfast and any requests for particular items at breakfast was met for us. There was a new bar menu with a very good selection and reasonably priced. All in all we had a wonderful stay and found the staff very pleasant and helpful, so thumbs up for the Salthill Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Check in was quick and efficient, my room was very good size. Breakfast was good and service very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff are very helpful. Room was very clean. Definitely recommend staying.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Quality of hot beakfast was excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Stayed at the Salthill Hotel for one night recently and couldn't fault the hotel. There was a wedding at the hotel and reception was very busy but we were not left waiting too long and the staff were great. Best thing about the room was the shower - Great water power! Will stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

We stayed at the Salthill hotel for a local wedding. It was a lovely hotel, it had everything we needed in the room and the bar food was superb. I have marked this hotel down as the rooms were very warm, there was a lot of noise in the morning in the hotel and we we're woken by the cleaners at 10am. Also the air dryer was very poor. Otherwise this hotel is perfect for a short break, hotel staff and food is good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

my booking was for 3 people and we were very pleased with the room size and space it allowed us. rooms were very tidy and clean. staff very friendly and hotel had a general welcoming feeling. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of space for sitting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Perfect hotel for a night away. Spotless clean. Busy large bar with a good live band. Room reasonable size but the bed was rock hard and not for anyone over 5ft 10in. Bathroom had an open shower/wet room. Towels were proper size not the teeny ones normally given in hotels. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of options, very tasty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Went to the hotel for a speech and language course for my daughter. We arrived at 7.15am and the man on reception informed us that our room was ready which was an added bonus as normally you have to wait until the afternoon, so top marks for this. Our room was also very comfortable and staff were always very polite and helpful. Would really recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

A lovely hotel. Check-in staff weren't the friendliest. Room clean but decor a bit jaded. However, for the price, I felt that it was great value. The Leisure Centre & bar facilities were excellent. Food was very nice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Beautiful hotel in a superb location. Room was immaculately clean and wonderfully comfortable. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Leisure facilities were excellent. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Will definitely be staying there again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Stayed here for 3 night with my wife and 6 month old. Really enjoyed it. Salthill was in the middle of a heatwave and we were delighted to hear that our room had a/c in it, it was a godsend! Check in was quick, room nice and cool. Pool and leisure centre were great. Our 6 month old loved it and it wasn't busy as most people were on the beach. Stayed room only for 3 nights but had breakfast on 1 night, it was a bit over priced but the usual buffet standard. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel. Location is terrific, right across from the promenade. As Arnold Swarzenegger would say - I'll be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

This hotel is in a great position in Salthill, friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Good value too compared to other hotels in the area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Very nice hotel on the Prom in Salthill, recently renovated, all new rooms, bar, restaurant, foyer. Nice bedrooms and good showers. Really very nice spot and good value for money. Would stay there agian.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We had booked a Non Smoking , and although we were given a room with No Smoking there definately had been smoking in it. I rang and they had no problem in moving us. I find that generally when i am staying here that it is a very good hotel. If you are staying in the older part of the hotel you do not get as much value for money i dont think.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very noisy hotel. After requesting a quite room at the time of booking by telephone! my husband and I still ended up been awake all night with late night revellers coming and going. Would not recommend this hotel as staff were not very helpful.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Lovely big room. The bar is great lovely big chairs to chill out and relax. Food very good also. Would definately go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Excellent Hotel one of the best leisure centres around,would certainly stay here again and easily recommend to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

VERY NICE HOTEL

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay in The Salthill Hotel. From the moment we checked in. Our Christmas party was very enjoyable. Catering, service, food and drinks were all excellent. Our Party consisted of fluent Irish speakers, and to our surprise Karen at reception was a wonderful introduction to the Hotel and was an Irish speaker also and accommodated us in every way. It was a very enjoyable experience. Roll on 2013!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Fantastic hotel. the lobby is big and spacious and bright. loads of seats in the lobby to sit and unwind. bar is busy with bar food served and music all weekend. I attended a wedding , service was fast friendly and food was delicious.def recommend this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

First time to stay in the Salthill Hotel and will definately stay there again. Very welcoming and bright reception area and staff very friendly. Ate in the bar and food was very good. Very comfy bed and room was clean. The leisure centre was absolutely fantastic and a very nice suprise to an already lovely hotel. Looking forward to my return visit to the Salthill hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival . The location of the hotel is really excellent looking out on galway bay . It is also just across the road from the promenade. The rooms were very clean and of a very good standard . The lobby was well finished and had a relaxed atmosphere. Overall this hotel represents great value for money .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Great hotel, always great food and service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Nice hotel. Easy check in. Comfy bed. No complaint's. Would have no problem in recomending this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Basic enough bedroom - terrible view ('none')for seaside hotel! Otherwise, food was good, bar busy and good atmosphere. Based on the bedroom, I would not recommend to a friend.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We stayed at the Salthill Hotel for three nights, there was a total of 5 in the party and each of us enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bar and reception area were spotless and homely. Staff were friendly and happy to answer any queries we had. As we were all older generation guests the location was ideal for access to Salthill and the city centre. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room, great evening meal and we had a lovely breakfast, would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I booked the Salthill Hotel Galway the night before i was due to arrive in Galway. It is less than a minutes walk from the beaches set on a lively promanarde. I bought my 7 year old neice with me as this was her first time on holiday. She thought she was a princess entering in the building. The reception staff were very kind to us and polite. The room was spotless and fully stocked. The only thing was the window didn't have a lock which was picked up on by my niece who was scared of spiders coming in!!! Breakfast was plentyfull with a good basic irish selection plus cheeses and croissants. I would be definetly be going back next year :-)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Stayed at the this hotel before and the rooms were lovley but this time we were put into the old part!!!! There was no aircon in the rooms, could hear the dryers from the toilets down stairs all night! Very disappointed!!!!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Really enjoyed our overnight stay in the Salthill Hotel in June 2012. I can't comment on the food as we didn't dine here as we had booked on a room-only basis. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and the beds were comfortable. We had a lovely swim in the morning in the leisure club on the morning of our departure. I would have no problem staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Friendly staff, Nice room with a fantastic room off it for our 12 year old to stay (which had 3 single beds in it) Shower Head needed to be cleaned - apart from that the ensuite was modern & clean The batteries in the remote control were dead (but as luck would have it we had purchased batteries that day, so put them into the control for the duration of our stay) Breakfast not very extensive (we had stayed in the Galway Bay last week end and their breakfast had a better choice) but still nice. Pool & Gym look fantastic (didn't have time for a swim myself but my husband & daughter did) Bar staff friendly / food nice in the bar & drink was good value. Will return again within the year.......

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Lovely, clean, modern hotel in a great location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Salthill hotel. Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable bedrooms. Will definately be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

found hotel very clean everything as you would want it.breakfast very busy and nobody keeping self service area clean .leisure centre very good.30 euro per night for sea view is a bit mad.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This was a first time stay at the salthill hotel.The hotel is ideally situated,near the city and the sea shore.The staff were very friendly and helpful and the building both inside and out is well kept and clean.The price of food and drink are reasonable with a good selection of bar food.I would recommend this holel to friends and would return for another stay in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We had a 2-day stay with the Salthill Hotel, each and everyone of the staff we encountered, were wonderful. Great place for a wedding, beautiful hotel, great staff and service, food was great, we enjoyed our stay. Surprised, this hotel is only a 3 star.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Salthill hotel was fabulous. We were there for St. Patricks and the band in the hotel bar were amazing. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were perfect-comfy and clean. Location is lovely, right on the seafront. Taxis were expensive, ranging from 12 euro to 19euro to go 10 mins into Galway (not sure how they worked out the prices!). Will definately be booking for next year.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The Salthill hotel was superb in every way. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely spacious rooms which were very clean. Facilities at the hotel were excellent. Very family friendly and willing to accommodate you any why they could. We had a special needs child with us and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful towards us all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone ,and cant wait to go back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Lovely room with fantastic view of the prom and Galway Bay. Facilities excellent, leisure centre top class and food superb. Staff friendly and helpful. Very relaxing stay. Will definitely be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We found this Hotel Very good spotlessly clean. Everything in the room that you need. Found the staff to be the most helpful and friendliest we have come across in a long time they were very nice. We would stay there again if in Galway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Second time staying in this modern, clean and well run hotel. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and our room was large, clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, great choice whether you want a continental or the full Irish. I would have no hesitation in returning when we are in Galway again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Got a great deal with roomex at this hotel, room was really nice no complaints at all, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only had something small to eat in the bar on one evening but it was really good and the staff were all very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Very pleasant stay. We only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable. Check in and front of desk were very helpful while the staff overall were excellent. We ate in the bar with the food being very nice and affordable. Breakfast was very good with a mix of cold and hot buffet choices. A dirty coffee cup was replaced with with sincere apologies. Bedroom was very comfortable and clean with only minor items such as a patch of wallpaper ripped and tear on the curtains, very insignificant though. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Beautiful hotel, great location, really nice rooms and restaurant and bar!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great value for money!!staff are very friendly and altough it was work related,I felt I was on holidays for the night!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great customer service, pleasant staff. Rooms very comfortable, overlooking the sea, what more can you ask for?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The Salthill Hotel is beautiful. Staff,atmosphere, accomodation food is top class! The only fault that I have is that breakfast ends at 10am which is a little too early!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for mid week break. We had an evening meal in the Prom restaurant (not part of our package) which was great, staff excellent, leisure facility excellent, only issue was our room heating system which did not come on, however we were changed to new room which was fine. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great stay, beautiful hotel in lovely location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Excellent stay. lovely friendly and efficient stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The hotel is fantastic....staff are very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Found the Salthill Hotel to be beautiful. It looks newly renovated and staff lovely. I actually had two rooms there, I changed from the first room due to minor issue that definitely was my issue and not one related to the standard of the hotel. The first room had a king bed, seating area and a wet room type shower room, modern and sleek. When I changed rooms, a lady actually brought a key to my door and accompanied me to another room. This had two large single beds, bathroom with bath and shower, seating area and lots of tea and coffee supplies. Room spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a full Irish which is self service in the dining room. Free car parking over and underground. Hotel is accross from Salthill prom, about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Salthill. Only stayed one night but would definitely love to stay there again for longer!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Had a very good experience at this hotel. Great hotel for a Wedding. They do a fantastic job (have been to 2 Weddings there - great experience both times and we stayed there at both Weddings). Would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The front of house staff are very nice, courteous and professional. The bedroom was clean, comfortable and perfect for my needs. The breakfast was perfect - lots to choose from - hot food was hot and plentiful. The car park under the hotel is very useful and easily accessed to hotel lobby. This was my second visit to Salthill Hotel and wont be my last. Would recommend this hotel and would recommend Roomex.com for value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Wow, what a fantastic Hotel in Salthill, (just outside Galway). Free parking both above ground and underground. The leisure facilities were first class with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi etc. Scenes from the film the Guard was filmed here and for obvious reasons, it is simply a lovely hotel. Galway hotels can be expensive mostly every weekend as there always seems to be something on, this time it was Galway Arts festival and despite this we still got a reasonable rate. Went for a walk on the promenade which is directly in front of the hotel. Excellent staff, hotel and stay. Thank you Roomex for your recommendation.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Beautiful location with great views of Galway Bay. Very friendly staff. Myself, my sister & our Mam stayed for one night & we will definitely be returning! We had a lovely clean triple room. Had a great meal in the restaurant on Saturday night - again the staff were very friendly and attentive. Then into the bar where there was music, dancing & a great atmosphere. Breakfast the next morning was lovely again with lots of choice. The only problem we had was that the showerhead in our bathroom needed to be descaled - the water was spraying in all directions! Have just booked again as a gift for my brothers 50th birthday in September. Both times I've booked this hotel with Roomex.com, I've got very good value for money and that's what it's all about theses days.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We had house keeping come in at 09.30am. Check out is not untill 12.00 noon so this is very unsatisfactory. I suggest room service should link in with reception for those rooms that have checked out besides interupting those who are trying to sleep.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Our second time staying here. Staff and hotel very good. Would recommend the hotel very highly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we were there for a wedding. The function room was lovely, the food was good and the staff friendly. The room was very clean and spacious with a very nice view of Galway Bay. The breakfast was well laid out with plenty to choose from, all and all a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Location is perfect..room was spacious and comfortable and service was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We have stayed in the Salthill Hotel before which is why we booked it again to attend a First Holy Communion in Galway, however were very dissappointed with our room this time, which was in the older part of the hotel, the room itself was very small , with only a big wall as our view, the en suite was old fashioned with a curtain inside an old bath as the shower . shortly after arriving the heat came on and the radiator started to bang so we complained and were moved to a different room nearby . A little better but still not great for a 4 star hotel. Maybe this is the type of room you get when you get a special offer here , but I will deffinately question in which part of the hotel I will be staying if I decide to book here again. Apart from the room the Salthill Hotel is a lovely place to stay and very convenient, the staff are lovely and do their best to please.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We always enjoy our stay in the Salthill Hotel Galway. The hotel is situated in Galway bay with lovely walks along the coast. The hotel is very clean and room very spacious with large bathrooms. The seaviews are great. Its a very modern hotel with great leisure facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The lunch and dinner are served in the restaraunt and food is also available in the bar. There are lots of restaraunts and bars within walking distance of the Salthill Hotel. There is also a golf course 5 minutes away. Connemara is only a short drive away. Buses stop just outside the hotel making Galway city easily reached for a night out. I always book the Salthill Hotel with Roomex.com which is a great service and great prices. Cant wait to stay in this hotel again very soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

hotel room very clean & comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

My wife and I arrived at the Hotel and were greeted by a pleasnt and attentive receptionist. The check in was conducted swiftly and efficiently. The room was very impressive spacious, airy and clean. The beds were firm and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Overall we had a very enjoyable experience in this hotel. although we only stayed one night we have committed to bringing our children on our next stay at the hotel. We definately got good value for money at this hotel and looking forward already for a return visit. Seriously well done to all involved.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel recently. It is ideally located on the seafront allowing you to go for a stroll before breakfast. The staff are very helpful and easy to deal with and deliver service with a smile. The room was very comfortable with all the facilties that you expect and a few extras like internet via tv and a list of movies you could watch if you had time. I will be recomending this hotel to friends as a very good location to base themselves if they are in the Galway city area as it was a very good experience for me.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We stayed in Salthill hotel for a wedding recently. The service was excellent. The reception and function room were v classy and welcoming. The food was suberb. Our room was lovely altough the shower could have been more powerful. We got a excellent rate booking though Roomex. Overall Highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

The room was good, bed so comfortable. Hadn't realised I wouldn't have a bath in the bathroom (which had a massaive walk-in shower), which was a bit disappointing - but the rate was very good so all things considered, very good. The gym is excellent, and guests can avail of free exercise classes. Staff in general were friendly, although the staff serving breakfast and collecting glasses in the bar could do with training on friendliness, and in the case of some of the bar staff, professionalism (the barman was friendly and professional). The food in the bar was disappointing - would not eat there again. Would definitely go back. Very convenient to Salthill restaurants (eg Da Roberta - great!) and to the lovely promenade walk.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

My husband and I have stayed in the Salthill Hotel many times as we always enjoy our stay there. The rooms are big and spacious with lovely comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. The bathrooms are spotless and are a good size. Breakfast is really nice and the staff are very helpful. The spa is great and also very clean. The Salthill Hotel is located just across the road from Galway bay and a great place to go for a walk its easy to get a bus into the city centre. We always book our hotels with Roomex.com which is a great service and very good prices. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel recently and throughly enjoyed our stay. From the minute we walked in the door the friendly staff looked after us until we left the following day. The recent renovation of the hotel was certainly a good investment from the bar to the leisure centre to the bedrooms everything was top class. And of course the location couldn't be better with the Salthill prom right on your doorstep. I would highly recommend this hotel to either individuals, couples or families.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The room was very clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly, thought bar area was very cold (but it was during heavy snow fall). Still no excuse I suppose. Breakfast was very good but evening meal in the bar was awful. Had chicken curry served with rice and chips. Chicken was like rubber, chips were cold and rice was piping hot!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

HOTEL WAS VERY CENTRAL, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BAR FOOD AND BREAKFAST WERE GOOD. ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT AS WE WERE IN THE OLD PART OF THE HOTEL THE SKIRTING BOARDS COULD DO WITH A COAT OF PAINT!! OVERALL WE WERE HAPPY WE GOT GOOD VALUE FOR OUR MONEY ON A BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND WITH THE POWER BOAT RACE ON OUR DOORSTEP. WE STAYED BEFORE AND WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I arrived at the Salthill Hotel after a day of shopping in the City. I found easy free parking,check in was smooth and room was clean, bright and very inviting. Enjoyed a great meal in a welcoming bar with pleasant and charming waiting staff. Relaxed afterwards and had a very sound nights sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. Looking forward to my next visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Big room, lovely bathroom, great service. Breakfast very average. Poor internet service - I didn't have a laptop with me, so using the tv and their keyboard was a nightmare - slow, not working. Also, why not have a dedicated computer available to guests at any time of the day, with no charge - as in most decent hotels in Europe.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5