Scott's Hotel Killarney Scotts Street, Town Centre, Killarney, Co.kerry Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 39 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Scott's Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Excellent time, everything most enjoyable, beautiful food and friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Excellent location, nice room, parking included. Do not get the breakfast. Awful stuff. Other than that, I am happy to recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Stayed at Scott's for two day break to Killarney. Found hotel to be very satisfactory. Very convenient location in town centre with secure parking in underground if travelling by car. Staff were also very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Firstly upon arrival, the 'free parking' Scotts offer when booking is a joke. There was not one space in carpark, we drove up and down and waited for approximately 20 minutes to get one and then had to leave and park our car, not very securely, on the side of the street by the carnival. At approximately 10am on the Sunday morning, a cleaner walked into our room. There was no knock on the door, no apology and for what reason was a woman walking into a used hotel room for at 10am when check out is at 12 pm. The shower in the bathroom sprayed everywhere, because of this it was going beyond the tray that was marked out in the bathroom floor leaving the bathroom floor a danger to one of us slipping.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Lovely, clean hotel. Right in the middle of the town. Nice staff. Bed was a bit small and uncomfortable, but other then that was a great hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Location was fantastic if you want somewhere central, parking facilities excellent. Most staff were very friendly. Great craic in the courtyard, although I did feel the music ended a bit early. At one point a bar worker hurried us on when we were finishing our drinks after the music ended. We were able to go straight to the residents bar, but I thought it was strange to treat residents like that. The bedroom was lovely, however we did have two single beds which were pushed together to look like a double, wasn't impressed with that and if I was booking again I would request a double bed. Would stay here again despite all of this.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Hotel is lovely and in a very central location with underground free car park. Price was very good too. My only negative is I had asked for an early check in as was attending a wedding on the day. Staff member told me not possible and even had the cheek to ask me to book and extra night an check in the night before! Yet another of our travelling wedding party rang a day earlier and there was no problem with early check in. Wouldn't stop me staying here again but surely they should be glad of the business (4 rooms) in put there way.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Room was fantastic but it faced the street which meant it was very noisy. If breakfast was served till 11 that would be great

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

we enjoyed our stay as usual everything up to usual good standard,room very clean ,looking forward to next stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We stayed one night, a Saturday, at Scotts. The staff were very helpful - although being first told that the room would not be available until 2.30pm, when I said that we had an appointment at that time (the purpose of our visit to Killarney) then another room was made available to us immediately. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Room 226. I felt like I was being put into a closet. Room door opens out not in. Door frame into room looks like door was just taken off. Fan extractor in bathroom not working and there was polyfiller in the bath. Bed was comfortable and staff at reception were great. Room would put me off going back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Hotel was nice, central. Food in hotel was nice and reasonably priced. Staff in hotel was polite and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Free underground carparking which was a huge advantage. Room was a bit cold, found it strange that there was no bath foam but no shower gel. Suggestion for improvement is to include cotton buds, shower gel and ensure rooms are warm.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

we enjoyed our stay very much,we got a large room and had plenty of space,everything up to usual very high standards,will be going back quiet soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We were at a wedding in Killarney and found Scotts to be ideally located both for that day and for spending some time in the town the following day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel was nice but the breakfast was not very good. I found there wasnt much of a choice in cereals or fresh fruit. There was only toast. The hotel is very central.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

great hotel, stayed loads of times before, perfect location, good food and great staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

The room was nice, however we were right beside the street and the music from the street was very loud. It did finish early enough though. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We got breakfast in the morning and it was not great. Everything was there just over done. They had secure carparking which was great. All in all an enjoyable experience.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We stayed for one night.the room was situated out onto a very busy road and we spent most of the night awawke listening to the traffic outside. breakfast was very good and served with no delays.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

enjoyed my stay will stay there againand will pass on good vibes about the hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Everything was perfect..fine spacious room, easy check-in & check-out, fine breakfast etc. The only slight problem was there was quite a delay for breakfast. We had to wait for a table for at least 15 mins. Perhaps, if they extended der breakfast time until 11am, it would space out the madding crowds.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Perfect location in centre of town, underground car park very convenient, great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Scotts is in the perfect location but quite noisey. Overall ok stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

had brilliant time love scotts hotel very clean central to everything stay there everytime

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Lovely hotel, perfectly situated. Staff very nice. Room modern and clean. Great value. Asked for late check out by an hour and it was no problem so overall very happy & would have no problem recommending.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We could not fault our stay at Scotts Hotel Killarney. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly, they just could not do enough for you! The facilities were clean, tidy and modern. The food was exceptionally good and portion size was really generous. The hotel is situated so central, it was the perfect location for us. Also has underground parking which was brilliant. I would highly recommend Scotts Hotel as a base for visiting the area!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great location. I have stayed here a few times and I'll be back again in a few weeks. Rooms are very clean(love the delux ones!). Breakfast is lovely, service was a little slow but the staff were run off their feet. I love porridge in the mornings so it was nice to be able to have that before sitting down to the full Irish! The bar of the hotel is lovely for a few drinks and the food is nice there too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We stayed there as part of a hen party. Room was lovely - very spacious and quite. Had a lovely breakfast but had to wait a while for a table as I think everybody decided to come for breakfast in the last half hour. Lobby was lovely and had a great sing song there on the night. Was impressed to see there was security checking who was coming into the hotel late at night and it was strictly guests only at that time of night (or morning!). Good to see.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We had a fantastic room -- huge -- 2 single and 1 double bed. The hotel is in the center of things and has an under ground carpark . All you would ever want in a hotel, bar and food great also. this is my 4th time staying here

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

we enjoyed our stay. we were attending a wedding near by so was very handy. we had breakfast next morning. staff were plesent. will stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Staff all very friendly and pleasant. Room was as expected, very clean and tidy and prompt cleaning too. Plenty of facilities, adjoining bar was nice and food (breakfast) service was great too - fresh and hot! All in all, very relaxing and enjoyed our stay, would recommend - good value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

our stay in scotts hotel was very enjoyable. the room was very spacious and clean the bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. the staff in the hotel were very friendly. i would recommend this hotel for young couples and groups as it was close to all local amenities and shopping areas.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Beautiful hotel, service was fantastic, will be booking through roomex again, all good

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We had a very enjoyable stay in Scotts hotel. It is right in the center of town, close to all the pubs & night clubs. We had our dinner there saturday evening it was superb & very reasonable priced. The room was clean & very spacious. Overall we had a wonderfull stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

i was very disapointed with this hotel,the bedrooms were very old fashioned and the bed was not comfortable. For the cost of the room i was expecting a much better experience. the only good thing going for this hotel is its central location.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We stayed in room 313, which was clean and had everything needed for night stay,bathroom looked really old,but towels were clean. Rooms in hotel badly need updating, it feels like it stuck in a time war.Girls in reception were great, very friendly and helped us with everything.Lobby in hotel is very modern and comfortable for relaxing evening,but the main lift wasn't working and we had to go on the third floor without using elevator (you could use the one close to the kitchen door, but the smell was very bad-smell of waste food- so we decided not to go there again).Hotel is nicely located and if it would be brought up to a standard will make a nicer place to stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

had a very enjoyable stay. room lovely and clean and fresh. staff very nice and helpful. had dinner in the hotel on the friday night. the food was beautiful and the service was great but we were put sitting near an exit door even though there was loads of other tables vacant. this partially spoilt the meal as we were both frozen.....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The room was very comfortable but there was a few disappointments like the shower leaking onto the bathroom floor and a bit of noise coming from outside the window in the evening even when the window was closed.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

First thing that struck me when I arrived at the hotel was the Irish Receptionist. I am not a racist person in anyway but it was great to deal with people who were fluent in English. The hotel had been newly renovated and the foyer was very welcoming, however, the bedrooms were a little dated as were the bathrooms but were very clean. In the rooms at night the noise level was very good (for a Saturday night)! The breakfast next morning was lovely, with again Irish staff serving - a rarity in this day n age. Overall, a most enjoyable time was had by all and we are planning our next visit to Scotts Hotel already.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5