Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey Seafiled, Gorey, Co. Wexford, Gorey, Irlanda

8/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey

Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Nice friendly staff enjoyed a relaxing stay , pity about weather

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Arrived early in the day but it was no trouble booking in early, The staff were very kind and helpful, more than id be used to in other hotels, We had just got engaged and they left a very nice letter in the room congratulating us. The room and balcony was fabulous as well as the beautiful views although was hard to see over the wall as i'm not very tall :) The best part was the amazing spa, the outdoor hot tub is a must could have stayed in there forever! Cant wait to return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Room lovely and spacious, bathroom big and clean. Service in the lounge was awful during the daytime with staff (except one woman) barely pleasant and after waiting ages to order we were left quite a long time waiting for food. We were just about to leave when we received our lunch. Food nice enough but overpriced for what you get. We decided against eating there in the evening and went into Gorey. Following day we went to the louge for a coffee - we must have waited 10 minutes to receive our coffees and they even got that wrong! There was good entertainment in the bar in the evening. Bar staff friendly and attentive. Cooked breakfast was cold and some parts undercooked. Fresh fruit salad very nice as was fresh breads. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Overall nice hotel but lacking in service and food areas. I would book through roomex again but not at full hotel prices as its not worth that much.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very enjoyable stay at Seafield hotel. I booked a package deal of dinner bed and breakfast which was very reasonable. I thought wine may have been included in the meal price but the food was very nice and the service was quick. There was a problem with the bill at the end of the dinner as the staff gave us the wrong one but it was quickly resolved. They were very busy on account of the Heineken Cup so we understood that they were under pressure. The room was very nice and it was lovely to have a bath and a shower separate in the bathroom. One complaint was that there were no bathrobes in the room and I phoned reception twice to request them but they never arrived. This was a bit inconvenient as we booked spa treatments and planned on wearing the robes to the spa. Having said all that the staff were pleasant, the food was delicious and the bed was very comfortable. Cliona

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seafield for the third year running. Any special requests we had were met without question. Food in the restaurant was superb and of course the Spa and treatments were wonderful. Looking forward to heading back next year.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Lovely Room & Bathroom, Friendly staff. Food presentation very good and tasty. Will Be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We could not say enough good things about this hotel. We were four girls on the wrong side of 40. On arriving the staff could not have been more helpful. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Anything we requested the staff were there with a smile. The spa was brilliant. We were to late booking for treatments but it did not matter as the outdoor hot pool was so good and hit all the right spots. Better than any massage and it was all included in the price. We will be visiting the Seafield again very soon. The most relaxing weekend in a long time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I stayed here with my mom and sister in a triple room. The room was lovely with a gorgeous big bathroom. The free use of the thermal suites is brilliant, you could stay there all day. We had a nice lunch in the bar and then a lovely afternoon in the thermal suites. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was lovely. the only down side was that I ordered beef cooked medium and the inside was raw not pink! The time left between courses was perfect as sometimes in hotels they rush the food out too quickly. We had a great leisurely dinner and were also given a complimentary glass of champagne which was a realy nice touch. They had a band in the bar afterwards and there was a really lively atmosphere. Breakfast is really good! plenty of choice from fruit, cheese and pastries to the full cooked breakfast. We had a bit of everything!! All in all we had a brilliant stay, the staff were lovely and we will go back again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Lovely all in all - great meals in restaurant and bar, great breakfast and spa was fab. Staff were also excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

As a repeat customer having a a great first visit at Seafield, my expectations were high! We had had a fabulous meal on the first visit and the facilities we found fantastic, especially the outdoor area in the thermal suite area etc. So, I am pleased to say that Seafiled on this occasion did not disappoint, rather it exceeded my already high expectations. Having gotten delayed on the way down, we were checking in at 6pm and being there for just the one night meant the trip would have been very short lived. However, the girl on reception gave us a complimentary 2pm check out the following day in order to make the most of our time there. I was delighted with that. The meal was again, first class. The waiter was extremely professional and an expert on wine. We took his recommendation on a bottle of wine and it was perfect! The barman in the main bar also could not have been nicer. The food was all sourced locally and was very fresh. We had mentioned while making the booking it was our anniversary and the dessert plates arrived out with 'Happy Anniversary' on both - a very nice touch. The standard of breakfast was much improved on the first visit, there was more choice and the quality seemed better (not that there was any real issue the first time). On departure, I had asked the girl on the desk if she had heard of a restaurant I had been told about nearby - we were going to try it for lunch. She kindly offered to call the restaurant and see if they were open - which they were not so that was very nice and helpful of her. Having left the hotel, I got a call to say that I had left a top in the wardrobe and that they were happyu to post out to me which was great. Overall, I was delighted with the service we got at the hotel. We will definately be retunring time and time again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Location ideal for a weekend get away. Very polite and helpful receptionist. Lovely walks nearby.Great spa facilities. The outdoor jacuzzi is a must.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel,we were there for a wedding,the staff were very nice and helpful. The Wedding was great everyone had a good time,its a great setting for a Wedding,reception area was set up very well. Room was clean and fresh,the only drawback was we did not have a balcony,also the hair drier did not work,and the heating did not work at all,it was very cold in the room at night,we did not bother complaining as we were only there for 2 nights. The management should do something about this situation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

lovely situation with access to beautiful Ballymoney beach. Room was clean and comfortable but not anything special. We had a delicious meal on the night of our stay but were surprised the dining room wasn`t made cosier or more luxurious for evening dining. It was exactly the same as in the morning for breakfast. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey
  • Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort Gorey