Sheraton Hotel Athlone Gleeson Street, Athlone, Ireland

10/10.0 Based on 36 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Sheraton Hotel Athlone

Our Customer stayed here in August 2018

It was just fabulous. The hotel was lovely. The room was lovely- asked for a quiet room & was facilitated. Bed lovely & comfy. So conveniently located- once parked, no need for the car. Had a fabulous 3 hours in the spa. Have & will recommend the Sheraton to anyone. Can't wait to go back again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Great room (upgraded). Great staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Very nice hotel. Very nice staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel! The rooms are exceptional, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are top class. The icing on the cake was that I got a great room rate with Roomex!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Excellent experience. Location, staff, room & facilities all superb. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

We were in The Sheraton Athlone as wedding guests. From the moment we parked the car until we left everything was super. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The food wonderful and the breakfast had a great variety of different types of food on display. Definitely worth a second visit in the future. Thank you.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Great beds and breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

All good.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Great hotel in great location right in centre of Athlone. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Reception staff friendly and had excellent local knowledge. 2 lifts needed to get to room. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts with king sized bed. I would ask for a room at higher level next time (we were on 4th floor) as would have liked to see river Shannon which flows through Athlone. Great leisure facility with pool, gym, steam room & sauna though jazuzzi temperature a tad cool for our liking. Didn't have dinner in hotel but nice atmosphere and live music in hotel bar that night. Excellent choice and range for breakfast. All in all, hard to fault this hotel in any aspect and would definitely hope to stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

I've stayed in this hotel before & on each occasion my experience has been brilliant. The facilities are excellent. Staff extremely helpful, rooms are spacious clean comfortable & breakfast is beautiful. Hotel itself is ideally located.What more can you ask for? I would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Nice stay. Clean room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2015

The rooom was excellent- Comfy bed! the bar food and service was just average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Room was fine. Reception service was excellent, really enjoyed the breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Lovely hotel, great value, only downside was a strong smell of smoking in the room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. Will be back for another stay shortly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Sheraton. Ideal location, rooms were very spacious clean & extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful & friendly. I couldn't fault anything in this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Beautiful room, great views and lovely staff. Even though the hotel was fully booked the ambiance didn't change. Would fully recommend it for shopping or sight seeing.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

We stayed here for the Sunday of June Bank Holiday Weekend and were highly impressed with this hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed. Staff are friendly and efficient and the central location and access to the shopping centre is a major plus. Bar food is varied and very tasty and we really enjoyed the entertainment on Sunday night in the bar, a great singer and guitarist who engaged so well with his audience. All in all, a wonderful overnight stay at the Sheraton and Athlone in general, we will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Hotel was fab. Spotless clean. Food fab. Asked us did we enjoy the music that night. Great attention to detail.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

We stayed in the Sheraton Hotel Athlone for a wedding and I can not fault the hotel in any way. Our room was located on the 10th floor of the tower and the views were spectacular. The room itself was spacious and well-equipped, the bed was almost too comfortable to leave behind. The staff were extremely helpful and there was no long queues at the bar at any stage. The food was delicious and options available catered for everyone. Make sure and get the breakfast if you are booking a room because you won't be disappointed, it was one of the nicest breakfasts I've had in a hotel. In summary, I would highly recommend this hotel, the location alone speaks volumes and I look forward to staying here again in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Really lovely hotel - clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent location (within 2 minutes of loads of restaurants & bars and a lift in the hotel to a shopping center! I went for some spa treatments and the value was great as well as the treatments themselves, very relaxing. Pool and gym were also nice and clean if a little on the small side. I didn't eat in the hotel but the menu was fairly standard hotel fair and usual hotel prices - there are many nice cafes and restaurants next to hotel so you have plenty of choices for food. All in all, I would highly recommend the Sheraton - great hotel and great value from Roomex!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Excellent hotel, front desk staff (All Staff)is very friendly and welcoming. The service at the breakfast in the morning was amazing. There was tons of food to choose from, breakfast area is spacious, the place was spotless. Will definitely be back! Great job Sheraton Hotel Athlone. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We really enjoyed out stay in the Sheraton Hotel, Athlone. From the moment we got there the staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious, air conditioned and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and really comfy. The rooms were very quiet in that you couldn't hear other guests moving around outside. Our room was on the 9th floor. Breakfast was really good, hot and cold foods available. We also had dinner in the restaurant on Friday night and the food was devine. Totally wonderful weekend in the Sheraton and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

;)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the hotel is very well kept. The room layout and view was great. Overall i found the place to be a very well run, so i hope they keep up the great standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Dirty leisure facility changing area and toilets. Mix up that we hadnt paid for breakfast which we had, bill left for us on table, Nice clean room. Unsure what we upgraded to however. Lifts were awful slow. Nice staff. Wouldnt rush back.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Excellent service

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We had a lovely stay in the sheraton. We stayed in the purple room ie one of the bridal suites -wow! Did not want to leave. Location was perfect and the staff could not do enough for us. Food was beautiful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I was staying at the hotel for business. I stayed for 2 nites in total, on arrival the Recptionist was extremely friendly & helpful, setting me up for loyalty programme. The first nite I ate in the Restaurant, food & service were expetional & the second nite bar food was very good also, all in all I had a most pleasant stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Nice staff - facilitated early check in. Quiet room. comfortable beds. Would return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This was our second time staying at the Shearaton. On this occasion we opted for the inclusive dinner package and we were very impressed with the standard. The room was clean and spacious and the staff genuinely friendly. The Sheraton Hotel would entice any visitor to Athlone with their competitive rates, free parking and discount vouchers for the shopping centre. Already booking our next visit to the Sheraton.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

A group of 5 women stayed the night and we all had a fantastic stay - couldn't praise it high enough !! Definitely recommend for couples, families and groups of friends - you can't go wrong !!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

had a great weekend, great location centre of town, excellent for weekend away with the girls, shopping centre under right beside hotel. Very friendly staff and clean good sized rooms. will definately return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

My arrival at the sheraton from start to finish was a very enjoyable experience. I found the staff very helpful especially the young girl in the bar who served us our evening meal,nothing was a problem for her, always a smile on her face. The rooms were very spacious and roomy and it was great to have a big bathroom with a separate shower and bath and the controls in the shower were so easy to manage unlike some hotels where you can almost get scalded trying to work out how they work. the hotel was very sound proof with no noise coming from rooms on either side even though there were guests there also. Being situated above a shopping centre was very handy with no need to leave the outside of the building with a lovely cafe with reasonable prices so near. The breakfast was very good in the mornings and again lots of room between tables as often you are too near other guests and conversations can be overheard. The one downside to the hotel were the lifts, they are very confusing and by the time i got used to the way they operate from floor to floor i was leaving the hotel, however this i presume is due to the way the hotel is built. I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as i was attending a conference and also the conference room was very good and well laid out so i would recommend it to the business community who would be considering it as a venue for their own functions.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This hotel is quite nice and the staff were very courteous and helpful. There was a wedding on when I stayed but they were well able to handle the numbers and still give a good personal service. The room was excellent. It was spacious, with smart styling and a very large comfy bed. I requested a quiet room so they put me high in the tower which was a treat.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5