Clayton Hotel Silver Springs Cork Tivoli, Cork, Co Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 82 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Silver Springs Cork

Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Room was excellent. Staff, very professional, welcoming and courteous. Food menu is over priced and choice too limited. Food quality is good, but not worth prices charged. Breakfast buffet was very comprehensive but cooked food section was poor quality.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Things were much improved since my last visit in Spring. Overall efficiency of staff better, things running more smoothly, must be a new manager. Food was good and dining room staff more attentive BUT could be better. They disappear after serving and have to be found if you need anything else, even a drink.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Superb breakfast. Only downfall was the poor shower facility. Overall enjoyed stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Avoid Room 225. The noise from a nearby washing machine/dryer room can be heard very clearly in the room. Rang reception & was told all rooms booked out. Queried when machines would switch off? They said at 9 pm & they would come back on between 10 am & 11 am in the morning. They next morning after breakfast we returned to the room at 10.40 am & the machines were on full blast again. I wouldn't stay again because of this issue.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Good size room, nice breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, from check-in to restaurant/bar staff. Our room was nice and clean. Would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

All was very good. Nice, clean hotel & friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

The room was very clean and adequately furnished. The staff were friendly and obliging. The room rates were very competitive. There are numerous floors but I could only find one small lift. The conference facilities could do with upgrading as they are looking worn.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Excellent welcome on arrival. Room was fine but noise from fans on roof below. Breakfast lovely. I would stay again but different room to avoid the fans.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Stayed overnight on business fantastic hotel very clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. Breakfast and dinner 1 of the best I've had in Ireland.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Enjoyed our stay at silver springs Moran hotel ,room was big and clean, all the staff were very helpfull, breakfast was fabulous ,would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

No mention made of renovation works being carried out, nor told about when checking in. Banging & drilling noises until 7.00pm almost in next door room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Good clean hotel,good breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

stayed here 4 times now never disappointed!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Lobby area was lovely, booked a treble room but as this wasnt available we were given two rooms which was grand. Roms were clean and comfortable, if a little dated. I have to say the breakfast wasnt great, i had egg bacon and mushroom which were cold. Had to go in search of salt and pepper and butter, there didnt sem to be enough staff on to enable them to deal with any queries, so it was faster to go find these items myself.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Excellent service and a quality experience as always.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Silversprings Moran hotel is a good place to stay, despite the bathroom door shutting and no subtitles/ closed captions for the hearing impaired. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's location isn't that great but buses and taxis are available and half an hour's walk to the city centre including the train and bus stations. Stayed at silversprings twice and it was a pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Booked last minute on St. Patrick's Day. Lovely hotel and the rooms were clean and very good for the price. The lady at reception was extremely friendly and helpful both on arrival and departure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

all was good except the taps in the basin in my room were tight & dripping when turned off as much as I could. bar food was really nice & good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Our stay was only ok, rooms were nice , lift situation is poor , with only one lift to carry 5 - 6 people , which was then out of order on the Sunday morning.Drink prices are a rip off at 6 euros for a bottle of bulmers and 6.25 for a glass of red wine out of a big bottle... prices actually cheaper in the residents bar than function room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I was at wedding in Sliversprings Cork & stayed the night, top class from start to finish

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

found the hotel to be very clean and staff very friendly and kind rooms were of a high standard we had a great nights sleep

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

A comfortable hotel with pleasant food and very friendly and helpful staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Hotel reception staff were very helpful and courteous. Room was cozy and nicely sized. Breakfast was fine with spacious surrounds. Tranquil part of the city with superb view of the river Lee and occasional ship heading to dock area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

The Wifi was not working in Hotel lounge area . The room was clean but their was a Debs dance on and I didn't het any sleep until 5 .oo am .

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

I stayed with friends on Friday 8th June and again on Monday 11th June. We were attending Tom petty & The Specials Gigs at the Marquee. Both visits were perfect, from the comfortable rooms to the food. We ate in the bar on Friday night and had breakfast both mornings. No complaints and staff were very nice & helpful. Just a short Taxi into city. I'll definitely stay here on my next visit to Cork. Well Done

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

the hotel was well up to standard, bright, clean, & friendly staff. The only downside was that the bathroom in my room was a bit dated & cramped.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Excellent service and quality at this superb hotel. I'll always come back to the Silver Springs!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I had a fantastic stay at Silver Springs hotel - as always. It's my hotel of choice for my trip to Cork - easy access off the motorway, ample parking, lovely leisure facilities, exellent service and the friendly and helpful staff make my stay most enjoyable. I have already recommended it to colleagues, friends and family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Silversprings Hotel. It was a lovely hotel, very clean and the staff were very helpfull. The food was lovely there too. Overall it was a fantastic weekend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Silversprings hotel. The reception staff in particular were very professional, courteous and friendly. My room was excellent, spotlessly clean and tidy every day, and had the usual comforts. Breakfast was superb too! Of all hotels I've stayed in in Cork, I rate the Silversprings at the top. Thank you for making my stay in Cork relaxing and even more enjoyable!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Room 302 We have stayed in many, many standards of accomodation around the world and I have to stay this was one of the worst rooms we have ever stayed in. We were attending a wedding at another venue so were there really just to drop our bags and a few hours sleep. On arrival the staff were very friendly, and the foyer of the hotel is very nice. When we got to our room though it was a whole different story. While the initial look at the room is quite pleasing, there is a lovely comfortable bed, flat screen tv, that's all there is good about the room. There is paint and plaster peeling off the walls in the bedroom and there is more of the same on the ceiling of the ensuite. What really horrified us was the amount of damp around the window. It is not fit for renting, albeit at a 'discounted rate'. If we had arrived as a family with our child there is absolutely no way would we have stayed in that room. Again as I said above only for the fact that we were barely there, it would have been a different story. We didn't say anything on check out as we were so appalled we actually wanted to complain with a reasonable frame of mind. On a plus note - the breakfast is very good.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Staff fantastic, friendly and obliging. Rooms very spacious, modern and very comfortable. if I had one gripe it would be the bathroom as it appear not to be updated in quite while. Spotless clean though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We found the staff in the hotel, including the bar and restaurant to be very polite and helpful - we had a five year old with us and he had kids menu etc. Food excellent and not too pricey. The swimming pool and health centre are a drive away up the hill and is run seperately but the hotel provide towels and vouchers at reception. Nice 25m pool.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Had a one night stay in a twin room in Silver Springs on Friday 17/06/2011. The room was perfect, comfortable (single) beds, plenty of channels on the TV, and a great shower. Had food in the bar which was very nice, and the staff were great. There was good live music in the bar and a really nice atmosphere. We got a fantastic B&B rate and Roomex was by far the cheapest website we looked up. The breakfast was also very good, with a great variety of hot and cold buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Excellent hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good but was not hot. Bacon was cold and tough.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Spent a very enjoyable night in the Silversprings, Cork. The hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of the city. Parked the car on arrival and forgot about it until leaving. The taxi fares to city centre were very reasonable and we were dropped at the door of the shops were we heading for. The room was lovely with a beautiful view of the city. The food was excellant and the service very good. Live (easy listening) music in the bar made for a relaxing few hours before bed. Suitable for couples and families. I noticed great 'special rates' for accomadtion and food. Well worth a visit !!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

There was a group of eight of us went to stay for 3 nights at the Silver Springs Hotel. The reception staff were extremely welcoming on our arrival. All our rooms were very good. We ate in the bistro on the Thursday night and the main restaurant on the Saturday night - both were very good and staff very attentive.The breakfasts also we found to be very good and catered for all tastes. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again when staying in Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

all told the room was ok but there was some damp patches on the walls and the extractor was not working in to bath room the service was very good and the rood was lush and great value for money i would stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Nice clean hotel. Great bar food, great breakfast, fast service but the crowning glory..great staff..all very nice and friendy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The room was fine, but the bathroom needs an overall. There was a smell in the bathroom. We had to light candles to try and get rid of the smell.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Beds were very comfortable - room service was very prompt. The whole hotel was really clean and staff were welcoming. The breakfast was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The hotel is fine as it goes (3 star ?)with a good Irish breakfast. It's a bit awkward if, like me, you wish to meet friends/relatives in the evening in the city.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

As soon as we walked into the Hotel we knew it was a 4****. We were on a 3 day leisure break and our stay from start to finish was excellent. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Staff in the Restaurant and Lounge were very attentive to any of our requests. Our room was immaculate with superb service. without doubt we will be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

This was a visit to attend a wedding. Staff were brlliant, and food very good. Room was comfortable but bathroom very small. Would be very happy to stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. The leisure centre is a five minute walk from the hotel but came in very useful for a wet afternoon. Although not in the centre of the city everything was easily accessable from the hotel and we had a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and informative. It is a great hotel for a group booking.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

A good quality hotel with excellent value for food and stay. The bedrooms are clean and tidy but a little outdated. overall more than adaquate for the money paid. It also offers free Wi-fi in the lobby area and was well used by myself and many others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

My self and my wife had an excellent stay everything perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

stayed in the silver springs from the 28 till the 31 dec 2009. excellent service recieved. hotel reception was welcoming. rooms were cleaned and the beds were extreemely comfortable. breakfast was always hot and there was always stuff left. the only downside to the hotel is the leisure centre is up the top of a very steep hill. you would need to drive up to it. the pool itself and the changing rooms were a discrace. i found them to be very dirty. reception had told us the pool was open till 9 so we went up. we got there they had told us it was closing in 40 mins as it was christmas week this was at 6 in the evening, a bit dissapointing after a long walk up the hill. also i would not recommend this hotel for anyone who dosnt have a car as it is a good bit out from the city and costs about 10e in a taxi. apart from the leisure centre this hotel was excellent value for money and we really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

There was an issue with water due to recent flooding which was understandable . I would have thought putting a few bottles of mineral water in the rooms would have made sense but was not the case. This was a big let down . Other than that all ok .

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

The hotel was very easy to find. On arrival the hotel reception was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very cosy, clean and inviting. I have stayed in hotels before and found the beds to be uncomfortable, in the Silver springs the bed was excellent, so comfortable, I slept so well!! I completely enjoyed my stay and will definately be staying at this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

food and staff very good enjoyed our stay. will return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

THIS WAS OUR FIFTH STAY AT THIS HOTEL, WE ARE STILL LOOKING FOR FAULTS AND GUESS WHAT THEIR ARE NONE,WE SPENT A VERY RELAXING STAY THEIR RECENTLY, WE COULD NOT FAULT THE ROOM, THE STAFF OR FOOD. SO WELL DONE SILVER SPRINGS HOTEL WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN .THANK YOU. A VERY PLEASED GUEST

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

From the minute I arrived and met this jolly/chatty young lady to having breakfast everyone was so nice and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

room was warm and comfortable, breakfast was delivered to room and was hot on arrival, great service from all

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

Met up with a group of friends and stayed in silversprings,lovely room,nice food,atmosphere,and reasonable price on roomex

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

we were hoping to have a nice weekend away ,it was my wife and her niece and me .we arrived saturday morning hoping to stay until monday.the accomodation was lovely as were the staff but unfortunately on the saturday evening we got word that we had to return home on the sunday morning so we didnt get to enjoy the hotel too much,but would stay there again given the chance.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Room had musty smell. No iron in room (essential for most tourists/business travellers). TV remote and phone not working. Otherwise OK, furnishing of expected standard, room clean and of reasonable size. Reception friendly, but forgot a request I had made.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I was on a business trip to Cork and stayed at the Silver Springs on a Monday night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had food in the bar and it was excellent also. During my stay on the Monday evening it turned out I would be back in Cork on Wed night of the same week and booked in again for that evening. Again I felt the staff were more than helpful. I had room service and the food was hot and very fresh. I would highly recommend the Silver Springs Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

When i checked in i was put in a non smoking when i had booked a smoking room. Also had to ring down to recption 3 times for an iron was waiting over an hour and half

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Excellent in every way...lovely cheery check in staff. Room decor beautiful clean and had everything we needed.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Good hotel for the money. Swiming pool to far from hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We had our wedding in the Silver Springs April of this year and i have to say it was absolutely beautiful. The staff from the time we started to organize our wedding where professional and efficient throughout. The bridal suite was magnificent as was our champayne breakfast. A lot of my quests thought that having our ceremony in the hotel was a great idea and some commented on wanting to do this themselves. Some of the comments were; intimate, personal and relaxed. The main reception was very fresh and welcoming and of course plenty of room for people to sit down. I will continue to recommend the Silversprings Moran Hotel Cork. Thank you. Mr & Mrs Hogan.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Did not enjoy our stay at all. Even though the hotel itself was nice, rooms lovely, I took my kids there because of the leisure centre. When I walked in and saw the pool I was very dissapointed, it was small and very cold and definalety not suited to kids. The shallow end was too deep for my 8 and 5 year old kids and both my children love swimming and after 20 minutes they wanted to leave. There were other parents also complaining about this leisure centre. The restaurant in the hotel was expensive and has very little on the menu and there was no kids menu at all. There were alot of young families there during that week and there was no entertainment what so ever in the evening. My parents were also with us ans they too were totally bored and didn't even stay for the 3rd night I had booked for them as a christmas present. So overall I would definately never go ther again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

service very bad (starter and main meal served together), very slow to bring food or drinks to table, swimming pool ten minute walk up steep hill from hotel and water in pool cold, but room was clean and service was good, will not stay there again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at the Silver Springs Hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted instantly by friendly staff. The lobby and ground floor of the hotel was set out beautifully, and everything was clean and finished to a high standard. The bedroom was also immaculate, and was extremely comfortable and spacious. It was everything a 4star hotel should be. While staying at the hotel we ordered room service; the food was flawless, brought to the room very quickly and was great value for money. Equally, the bar served up some very tasty food. Over all it was of an excellent standard. With Cork city on your doorstep and the superb comfort of a great 4star, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Absolutely fab - Fantastic accommodation and staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful - very rare these days. Highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Everything was to my satisfaction, the room, the food and the service. I will stay here again, as I think the whole package represents value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Staff were so pleasant it was refreshing. The only complaint that I would have is that the rooms were just too hot and there didn't seem to be anyway of changing this although we had the windows open all the time - day & night! We had our 9 month old baby with us and in fairness to all staff they were always accommodating and even in the restaurant when our baby started to cry we had our desserts in the room which they brought up for us. Overall a great experience, wish the pool was a bit nearer though! I would definately recommend a stay there!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Could not say enough good things about hotel,friendly staff and great facilites provided. The nice warm atmosphere in hotel is amazing . was attending friends wedding and they could not of made it anymore perfect. will definitly be back there and would gladly tell all friends about it. Booking through this site was also easy and very fast quality service. Regards, A mc C

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Very nice atmosphere around the building. Would gladly return and recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Excellent service, staff very nice, room service facility very good. Overall we were all very happy with our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Our hotel had was to have a swimming pool, no one told us that it was too far to walk from the hotel to the swimming pool Alma

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 2 nights. Good food and staff very helpfull, a bit far out from centre of city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Our stay was enjoyable. Room very comfortable.Staff seem to enjoy their job Annette McD....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The reception staff were more than helpful and the lobby was bright and spacious with execllent waiting staff. We ate in the bar and the food was very tasty. Our room was big and spacious clean and with all comforts needed for our stayand very quite. I would return to this hotel on another visit to Cork

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I had a great stay in Cork. We had a lovely room over looking the river and our room was very spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful at all times about places to see and eat. i would recommend staying here if you have a car. You either have to get a taxi or drive into town. But it is only 10 minutes in taxi. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Brilliant hotel. Staff very friendly and pleasent. Hotel comfortable cosy and very clean. Food in the restaurant is to die for. Had such a lovely stay am heading back there in e few weeks time. Cant wait.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I stayed with my two teenage daughters in August and we had a lovely time at this hotel. Room was large, clean and had all amenities required for a good, comfortable stay. There was a walk uphill to the swimming pool but as we are young it wasnt too much of a problem. Overall a very good hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I was staying away overnight on a business trip from work, at this point should mention that I am female late 20's and was traveling alone. As I walked through the doors my first impression was nice and bright airy Hotel. The Staff were extremly helpfull and courtous at all times. At check in the receptionist had time to actually answer my questions and offer suggestions on my night what was on offer in the restarant and the bar area and infoming me about the Leisure center and what to do if i felt like heading to it. you might think this is normal but in some cases at reception you often feel that you are holding everything up even if you are the only person checking in. The food was perfect I had my dinner in the Bar as I hate dining alone in a resturant !! The room was extremly nice with everything that you need and would expect, I had a well rested night and will definately be returning again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5