Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan Ballyconnell, Co. Cavan, Cavan, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan

Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Overall we had a good stay. The staff were quite helpful (although we did find the lunch service in the foyer unsatisfactory). Breakfast was a good experience with quick service and a high standard of food. The pool was not a very good layout as a maximum of 3 ppl could do lengths at any one time. Too much of the pool was shallow depth making it difficult to swim. The sauna and jacuzzi were good however the steam room had a foul smell which was unbearable so we were unable to use it. The room had a lovely view over the fantastic grounds of the hotel. Very clean and very comfortable stay. Room service was very speedy however a little disappointed in the portion size of the desserts. The bar food was enjoyable. Despite a few problems we would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

This is a first class hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff are really good, food and accommodation excellent. We attended a wedding recently and could not fault the experience. Check in and out was a delight. The staff really know their job.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Slieve Russell Hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous, the rooms were extremely comfortable, the grounds were well maintained and the resturants were excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We had a very enjoyable time at the Slieve Russell hotel, can not complain about anything. The hotel itself is excellent, beautifull reception and bars, and our room was very clean and spacious. The staff were all great we could not fault the service in any way.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Fabulous hotel. Staff were extremely curtious and helpful. Good selection of food for breakfast and dinner in the Setanta restaurant was delicious. Lovely walks round the hotel and golf course. Would definately go back again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

lovely hotel in a lovely setting

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We had a lovely relaxing stay in the Slieve Russell, we arrived around 2pm, had lunch in the bar then a very relaxing massage and had dinner booked for 8pm, the meal was delicious and then had a drink in the bar afterwards. The next morning we had breakfast and went for a long walk around the grounds of the hotel. I would highly recommend a stay in the Slieve Russell

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

our stay was very good we enjoyed ourselves very much the staff was friendly the grounds around the hotel were wonderfull.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan
  • Slieve Russell Hotel Cavan