Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 36 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre

Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Refurbished hotel to a very high standard. Excellent staff very professional. Requested a quiet room and was given a room on the top floor with a superb view. Have stayed at this hotel over the years and have always enjoyed the experience. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Staff very courteous & helpful! Nice atmosphere!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Welcoming stall, clean and bright hotel. Great breakfast selection.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Whenever I stay here I always have a great nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay...will defo be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Room net curtan had black medrew spots on it and in corner was dirty, had not been hppvered/cleaned properly. Bar food was OK. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff lovely. Pool again black dirt on bottom of kiddys pool.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Hotel was comfortable and staff friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Enjoyed our stay, Nice hotel. Bar staff not up to the mark otherwise everything great. Will stay again. Thanks

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Room was very dated with an old style tv and the bathroom area needs a good tidy up due to mould etc. around the bath. Check-in was easy, breakfast was nice, the staff were all very friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Lovely hotel with pool. Great value

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and as usual nothing has changed.The staff are professional and friendly,the room was clean,warm and comfortable.The choice and standard of food both in the restaurant and bar is of a high standard.The location of this hotel is ideal and there is no problem with car parking.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Overall a very pleasant stay, staff polite and helpfull and I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

the hotel was very clean and staff were polite and helpfull the food was lovely in the bar but not as nice in the restuarant

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Huge lounge area which was great for relaxing in. Had a drink in the lounge when I needed a break from the French tour group singing in the bar. Room was excellent with double bed and two singles so more than enough room. Stayed in the older part of the hotel so would recommend asking for one of the newer rooms but not much difference. Breakfast was extremely good. Plenty for vegetarians.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

the hotel itself was fine, the best thing about it was the staff, they were were fantastic. the room was average, clean and spacious. the bathroom was in need of repair with signs of mildew everywhere and the worse thing was the shower was barely luke warm. there was puddles of condensation on the window sill. as i said before the staff were great and with a bit of renovation this would be a great hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay this hotel. The room was comfortable and modern. The food was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. It location in the suburbs of Sligo within walking distance of the centre was ideal for someone looking for a relaxing break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

staff couldn't have been nicer.bedrooms are basic and a bit dated.views were not great and town is at least a 20 min walk.one end of building was quite dusty and hallway needs cleaning.had a great time though and the bar was lively at night.good breakfast selection

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The staff at the reception was very friendly and pleasant and very helpful. The food was very nice and could not complain much about it. The room was very clean and more then I expected for the money that I paid on leaving the hotel I needed a taxi and they were very helpul in getting me one. I would have no problem in stating there again or referring the hotel to a freind or another person.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

rooms were clean and well presented service outstanding, perfect after a great christmas party

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

we stayed one night at the sligo park hotel. Staff on reception gave us a very warm welcome and check in was very quick. Room was spacious and comfortable with all facilitys. Check out was equally very pleasant and the reception staff were so vibrant. There was also fresh frut available at the desk which i thought was a lovely touch. Overall we had a superb stay and would fully recomend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

hotel was excellent. Staff at reception very pleasant and helpful. Attended wedding in hotel. Food was superb and service was fast and efficient. All staff in all areas of hotel including bars and porters were polite. Leisure facilities very enjoyable. Would recommended this hotel to any one travelling to the Sligo area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

geat serice , lovely helpful staff, food great wonderful scenery , ticks all the boxes

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Adequate for the price we paid. we were allocated rooms which were in need of modernisation and one of the rooms had been only part cleaned when we arrived (bathroom had not been cleaned) and we didn't check in until 4.00 p.m.!!! There was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke in one of the rooms we booked even though we requested non-smoking and the room had a sign stating that it was a non-smoking room. As we passed through the corridor we could glance into open doors of other rooms and they appeared to be much better decorated than the room we had. we deduced that we had been allocated rooms in the older part of the hotel, perhaps to reflect the price we had paid? Breakfast was entirely self-service even to collecting our own tea and coffee which came from dispensers in various parts of the dining room. I have never stayed in an hotel where I had to do this before. While I am more than familiar with the self-service aspect of dining and have no issues with that, having to walk through a dining room with scalding tea and coffee did not appeal when there were children running hither and tither and people trundling past with hot tea and coffee!!! Woops sorry about that, didn't mean to scald you!!!! Anway that didn't happen but there is the potential for it to happen so not so good on that front. Breakfast was adequate. Sligo Park Hotel is dated. the part of the hotel we stayed in is in need of modernisation, the reception area is dated and in need of modernisation. The corridors are so narrow it is positively claustraphobic. And how on earth do you get out of this hotel should there be an emergency. We took the stairs to get to the ground floor as the lift seemed to be in the next county it was so far away from our room but after going down one flight we came to a brick wall!!!!!! Back up the stairs again to start at the beginning to try to get to the ground floor. Fire????? Heaven forbid. The bar is bland, with a wide screen t.v. blaring out sports at 9.00 pm. on a saturday night. Who needs that on a weekend away. It had no atmosphere and is seriously in need of an upgrade. Did not use leisure centre so no comment. Did have bar food on our one night stay and again just adequate. Would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We stayed in the Sligo park hotel for 2 nights recently and had a lovely time. I can only say good things about it. The hotel and the leisure center were both spotless, a really good breakfast and very tasty bar food esp the fish. I cant say enough about the staff, everyone we came in contact with, at reception and throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We were happy with the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Our room was at the farthest away point from the reception area which was a bit of a pain (literally - as I had a sore foot!) - this is something you can't control when one books online.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The hotel staff both friendly and helpful. The hotel was spacious and clean, with many of the mod cons in todays world available with easy access. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant place to stay, with easy access to local shops, pubs etc, while still conveniently located within a short distance of the nearby town of Sligo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Staff were most helpful,efficient and genuinely friendly. Room was clean and warm although quite a distance down a long corridor through a lounge and on down a second corridor. We would stay there again with delight

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Very enjoyable stay, walls in breakfast room could do with a wash. Delighted to see they had Rooibos tea!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

very happy. was very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Hotel was nice, needed a bit of updating though. There was a match down the road so we couldn't get parking in the ground of the hotel and had to park up on a curb which was very disappointing, also due to the match the only bar food available was rolls which wasn't great either. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Overall it was good. Staff were polite and friendly. Hotel was easy to find and convenient for Sligo town. Breakfast was good but they need to out some imagination into there vegetarian menu. Also I would not like to be staying there if I had mobility issues, not very wheelchair friendly a lot of akward doors along the halls.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

The Sligo Park Hotel is very comfortable, relaxed and 'homely'. The staff were really helpful and considerate and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and spacious with the most fantastic beds we've experienced in a long time. Most of the rooms overlook the quiet gardens. The food, both in the bar and restaurant was very good and the staff made the experience exceptional. What we noticed was that there was a number of functions on and everyone was free to relax and enjoy the hotel in a very laid-back way. The atmosphere was so easy-going and laissez-faire. With ample parking, a good location and excellent leisure facilities, this is a great hotel for down-to-earth luxury.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

lovely hotel, friendly staff. rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The bar was very pleasant too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

we were there for gaa match, hotel staff very helpful, bar food and breakfast top class, good night in bar top place to stay will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Enjoyed the stay in Sligo Park Hotel. Felt the hotel was a little grubby & untidy especially the front lobby. Rooms were nice & clean. Staff friendly especially the young porter with the beard. He was so helpful and very charming. Breakfast in bed was a dream come true..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
  • Sligo Park Hotel And Leisure Centre