Great National South Court Hotel Limerick Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Great National South Court Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

A very good hotel, great staff, wonderful food and a super space. So near to shopping center. The event room was huge and so well run, was there for Psychic and holistic fair, looking forward to going back again soon. Loved my room so spacious and quiet.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Quite pleased with our accommodation, meals and service. Pleasant friendly staff .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Bathroom was not the cleanest but overall for the price the room was a good size and comfortable - it was good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I booked a double room but got a lifestyle suite which was lovely. Plenty of free parking and very close to the cresent shopping centre. The gym is small but adequate. Great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Very nice atmosphere in the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Very good value, considering the price. Rooms were spacious. And the hotel provides a great service to and from Thomond. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Staff always very helpful and friednly - especially Reception Staff. Rooms comfortable and many being refreshed at present.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Reception staff superb - very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Staff were very helpful - but rooms were very old fashioned - there was scuffs on the walls and the ceiling had marks on it - around the light fitting was not painted - there was rust in the bathroom and arms of material chairs were filthy. bed was very comfy though - linen and carpet were clean

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel is convenient to Limerick with a regular bus just a few yards away. The room was very good and facilities for our business activities were fine. The food at lunchtime I found to be very poor.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Always love staying in Southcourt as we come up to alot of Rugby matches. Only flaw I found this time is breakfast was not up to scratch i.e rashers and sausages were inedible.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Reception staff very helpful. When we discovered we had booked into a smoking room, the receptionist said give her 5 mins and she had organised a different room for us. Not happy with the tea and coffee at breakfast, they are self service out of thermos flasks. I would prefer a freshly brewed pot of tea or coffee. Otherwise location great and staff friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Very Good value, excellent value, good location, good bar with excellent and reasonable bar food, staff were very friendly, would definitely return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

my stay was fine. room was clean but the hotel is in need of a bit of a face lift. the bed covers are faded and the decor is in need of a lift. the room was very cold, reception turned on the airconditioning, but unfortunately the room was never warm. staff were friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5