Stauntons On The Green Hotel Dublin 83 St Stephen's Green, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Stauntons On The Green Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Always love this hotel. It is our favourite in Dublin. Think that their breakfasts have slipped a bit - they should look at that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Excellent value for money and couldnt be more convenient - able to walk everywhere. Our room was quite dark but as we were only there for one night I wouldnt expect to be given a room overlooking the park. Staff very friendly and helpful especially the lady on the reception desk - she deserves a mention. Would recomment Stauntons.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Great for a short stay, excellent service including optional 10Eu overnight car parking (which they valet park for you), older and slightly larger rooms are at the front with a newer anex at the back. We tried breakfast delivered to room (4Eu surcharge per plate) which was the standard Irish combo. It lives up to its 3* rating and is somewhere different to stay from the mainstream Jury's et al.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We went back to Stauntons after having been so favourably impressed when staying there recently. We feared it would not be as good as we expected. But we were wrong, it was every bit as good and is now our favourite place to stay in Dublin. It is like a home from home.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

It was our first stay at Stauntons; it will not be our last. In fact, my wife has praised it so much with all her lady friends that they have all decided to go to Dublin, stay at Stauntons and take in a show. Bedroom was first class. Breakfast was excellence. Ambiance and staff were great. Its location on the south side of Stephens Green is most central - just five minutes leisurely walk to Grafton Street. A discovery that we would not have uncovered, were it not for Roomex. Thank you Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Friendly people ok rooms and superb location. Need anything else?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We stayed in Stauntons on the Green as we were attending a concert in The National Concert Hall. The location was absolutely ideal. The hotel was being painted but this was well compensated by the fact that the staff couldn't be more helpful. They were so nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but maybe just a little too hot despite turning off radiator. Breakfast next morning was very substantial. Another wonderful feature for us was that when we arrived out car was taken off to a local car-part and brought back to us when we were ready to leave. We couldn't fault this accommodation. Will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This is the relics of old decency. My room at the top of the building ( no lift ), was also the linen closet. The room had a full linen store on aside the door through which I entered another door where the room was located. The bed filled the whole room ( the Bef wasn't big, the room space was tiny ) and I had to climb across the bed to close the window as there was no room to walk around the Bed. The television didn't work nor did the bedside lamps. 2 thin small towels, no bath mat completed the experience . Basil fawlty and Manuel would have surpassed this

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Could not fault Stauntons - the staff friendly, the rooms simple but homely and clean, and the overall atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Really good easy to access wifi throughout the building. Location is excellent but yet the area is really quiet. Considering the prices of other accommodation providers in this area, Stauntons is fantastic value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

This was a beautiful guesthouse. We loved the room, breakfast and location. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We can't wait to go back!! :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Excellent location, parking on site, staff very friendly and very helpfully, would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

A charming hotel beside St Stephens Green. Exceeded my minimum QCS standard: quiet, clean, safe. Lovely room with ensuite, friendly staff and good breakfast in a hotel with lots of character. Definitely will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very good location and welcoming staff. Warm rooms, neat and modern, good shower. Functional public areas and no bar, all the better for it as there are plenty nearby. We had a family get together and everyone was pleased, we have rebooked for Christmas already.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

A dated hotel/guesthouse. Uninviting reception area. Small room, chipped enamel on bath. Room booked for two guests but there were barely enough towels for one. Breakfast ok. Unvited attention from male in sitting room. Will not return to this establishment.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

very enjoyable stay. Very central to city centre amenities. Room confortable and spotless. Breakfast - good home cooking. Staff helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We stayed in Stauntons in June 2010 and were extremely pleased by the experience. The receptionist we were initially greeted by was very friendly, as were all the staff. On arrival, our car was parked for us. The location of this hotel is very convenient to the Grafton St area. Cross the road out of the hotel to the beautiful Stephens Green Park. Also to the rear of the hotel are the delightful Iveagh Gardens. As well, the famous National Concert Hall is only a couple of minutes walk around the corner in Earlsfort Terrace. The Hotel itself is a charming old Georgian building. The bedroom was spacious and clean. We had breakfast in the cosy Dining Room - breakfast was perfect. Overall this hotel is great value for money, centrally located in a lovely part of Dublin city - we would recommend this accomodation and we would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Double room and en-suit was very good. However, the walls must be paper thin because we could hear people moving about in neighboring rooms, toilets flushing etc. through the night and morning. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The only complaint we had is there was no safe in the room, besides that you couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 3 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5