Talbot Hotel Stillorgan Co Dublin Stillorgan, Co Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Stillorgan Park Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan Co Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

A very well placed hotel for getting to the city centre as it is on a very good bus route. The rooms are very comfortable and have been recently refurbished. An excellent choice for an over night stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

When we arrived at reception we were greeted by a lovely young lady who could be more helpful. As I'm visually impaired my wife handles all the signing ect, but despite this the receptionist included both of us in the conservation. We didn't look for a smoking room when I booked the hotel, but when we asked about getting a smoking room she said We surely can do our best to get one. She went to a lot of trouble to get it, but she did find one which we were delighted with. Absolutely fabulous stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Room 255 was awful, the worst I think I've stayed in, there was constant noise coming from the lift which made it very difficult to get a nights sleep. Overall the hotel itself was satisfactory but a good nights sleep would have made it all the worthwhile.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Room was spotless but thought it was noisy. I could hear people's conversations in their rooms.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Rooms are dreadful, small and ridiculously overpriced for what it is. The heating in them is off and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for that money. You'd be better off booking a B&B. Below average!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Notwithstanding the long walk to wet to the hotel room, the bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Hotel could use a makeover but it is a convenient location with ample parking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

This is a nice hotel and very clean, fairly comfortable, very convenient to bus routes and a taxi fare from town is reasonable but would really I struggle to call this a four star hotel. Our room was a good single, very pokey for two people with a bathroom door which clearly hadn't closed for some time and needed to be rehung or resized. Having said that I would definitely return but I would be very choosy at the booking stage regarding the room choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

The Stillorgan Park Hotel was very well situated for UCD, where I was working on one of the days of my stay, and handily located next to AirCoach and normal bus routes. It's a bit of a trek into the city centre, but the buses are frequent. Our room was nicely presented, very nice bathroom, clean and generally comfy -with one exception. The 'double bed' was actually two singles pushed together and made up as a large double. Not normally a problem - but one of the beds sloped! My poor husband was sleeping on a hill! We should probably have mentioned it to reception, but he was reluctant. Having said that, staff were friendly and helpful, and even allowed us to check in early and gave helpful information when we needed to print off our flight boarding passes. Breakfast was fab, and was cheaper than advertised on the website because they have 'residents' rates. Really lovely food, and again, attentive service. Overall, a good hotel, just keep an eye open for sloping mattresses!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

My only comment would be that the room smelt of cigarettes quite strongly even though it was a non-smoking room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

no problem with hotel, reception staff nice and hotel room clean

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

very satisfied with the hotel accomodation,excellent breakfast buffet.Well situated for bus into city centre and a very comfortable night sleep.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Needed to find somewhere to stay for room only close to hospital. Stillorgan Park Hotel was just perfect. Arrived late and check in was very swift. Room was just perfect, clean, well lit and quiet. Didn't use bar or dining facilities so can't comment. Large, well lit car park on site with plenty of spaces available. Would stay again and hopefully try more of the hotel's facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

very comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast service was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

stayed one night Friday, very friendly and helpful check in, room allocated was over the fans/boilers so lot of noise and as a very bad sleeper, i asked for change of room, this was done with minutes and got a very quiet room at back. Receptionist was very helpful and as were the dining room staff next morning. great music Fri night in bar, the singer had the most fab voice - and some great songs (Glen campbell etc) very good evening. recommend this hotel for all occasions.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We were greeted warmly on arrival. The room was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The tea-making facilities were very much appreciated. The only downside was that our room was near a service lift and we could hear activity around that area from very early in the morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very central to the Stillorgan and Sandyford area which met my needs. The breakfast was excellent value. Highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

very easy to check in. good room. had a lovely supper in the bar. nice and quiet for a busy hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel was comfortable and room was clean and modern. Bar food was also of a good standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Experience with Roomex.com was very good as always. I had a bit of trouble confirming my booking through the website but I quickly received an email from Richard in Roomex.com to say my booking had been confirmed. Well done Roomex. The overall experience in the hotel was only satisfactory. Very basic room, no remote control for television, HTU milk wasn't the freshest (if that's possible!!) room could do with a bit of a freshen up, window view was onto a roof and other peoples windows! Did the job for a one night stay but would definately not stay any longer than that.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

First appearances were very impressive, the hotel looked professional and smart. The Reception team were great and booking-in was a simple and efficient process. The food was great, lovely selection, well cooked and presented and staff who were attentive yet discrete. What more can you want?! The room was clean and well decorated. All in all a lovely experience. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Basic Hotel, Breakfast was ok except for the male waiter tall age about 50 with glasses was so abrubt, should be kept in kitchen and left there.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very average hotel. Good location for Dundrum shopping and St Vincents hospital which is why I stayed there. Bar furniture and rooms looked a bit tired and in need of a revamp. Staff were exceptionally nice, especially the waitstaff in the bar. Had to pay to use internet unless you had your laptop and wanted to use the free wifi.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Great buzz in this hotel, plenty of events at the weekend.Good bar food and lovely evening meal.Very peaceful night's sleep on lovely firm but comfortable mattress. Enjoyed my stay and will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Staff pleasant and professional, room very clean, good choice of food at breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were grand and clean, duvets on the single beds were a bit small!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We arrived early to get ready for our Office Christmas party. There was no problem choosing our room despite the fact that the reception was very busy. Room very comfortable evem a little too hot. We had to open the window to get somme cool air in. Great party, good food catered for a very large group and fantastic music during the party. No problem staying on a little longer the following morning, we checked out quite late.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5