Strand Hotel Limerick Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Strand Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Everything about the Strand captured both the Christmas and New Year spirit and added particular magic to the wedding party of the day....Mr and Mrs Derek Grace. The reception was welcoming, efficient and without bother. The room was spacious, warm and homely. The shower was wonderful and easy to work. Housekeeping was exceptionally good.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I recently stayed at the Strand Hotel with my boyfriend. Room was lovely, clean & comfortable. Staff v friendly. Breakfast was lovely - lots of choice especially of fresh fruit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Stayed for a wedding and i cannot fault the hotel for anything.Views from the bedrooms are beautiful facing out onto the river. Staff very good and friendly. Only negetive is the price of drink there as it is rather expensive. Food is top quality and portion sizes are perfect. I will be definitely be heading back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

very enjoyable stay at the hotel, rooms was lovely and clean and the whole hotel was spotless, the swimming pool was lovely and it was in a great location beside the city center. IL be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We have stayed at The Strand Hotel now several times and the hotel cannot be faulted the rooms are spacious and comfortable the views are just superb from most angles of the hotel. It is only a 5 minute walk to the local shopping district bars and restaurants are all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Loved the room. Clean/ Airy/. Dinner was average but there was the little matter of a rugby match on so it was to be expected. LOVED the breakfast!! (one downer about breakfast, difficult to get a cup of tea! we were sat in the area off the resturant) All the staff were friendly except for the one bar lady who could have asked were we residents instead of the brusque this is your last order but maybe she had a hard day!. Overall 7/10 and will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were in limerick for the rugby match. Hotel location superb, parking over night for €5. We were very pleased with all other aspects of the hotel and the stafff were brillant. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Bedroom and food was lovely. Unfortunately it was such a short stay I could not avail of off the facilities but will happily stay there again if up in Limerick.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Fantastic Location, walking distance to everywhere....excellent breakfast each morning of our stay, and pool facilities really good, would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in limerick

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5