Tara Towers Hotel Dublin Merrion Road, Dublin, Dublin 4Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 101 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Tara Towers Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Room was fine, hotel staff very friendly, good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Staff were very nice and welcoming. However the rooms are very dated - the taps in the bathroom were loose, old-fashioned TV with remote that didn't work, etc. Also the WiFi doesn't work in the rooms and reception advised that I use the lobby if I needed to work. I was looking for a gluten-free meal but there are no options on the menu, the chef did make something for me.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. Rooms are cold and everything can be heard from outside. Room was a bit shabby, TV only had 3 channels. The only nice thing was the view from the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

My experience was very good - excellent location for Blackrock Clinic - 24 hour parking for 5 euro and buses right outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Even organised coffee and sandwiches when I was late getting in from hospital and were interested and asked how my husband was. It was lovely to sit in lobby at big fire and unwind.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Shower not high enough.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Nice hotel, quick access by Dart, wifi spotty in room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Great staff, pleasant room, everything required for a simple overnight. Issue with noise from the room next door.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Had a top floor view of Dublin Bay - very nice. Hotel is an icon on South Side Dublin - its smaller inside than I expected. Rooms are a little date - the room keys are unusual. I didn't have breakfast but I was happy with overall experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Good value for money, easy reach of city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Our rooms were clean and beds comfy and nice and warm!! Breakfast could've been a bit warmer but all in all would go back again :)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Overall, this was a very good hotel, especially for just a one-night stay. I was given a bedroom with two twin beds, which was odd considering I was the only person booked, but it had a beautiful view of the Irish Sea. The traffic outside was a little loud but calmed down enough for me to sleep at night. My only real complaints here were that I wasn't given a clock as it said I was supposed to, nor an iron(which I didn't need anyway, so no harm), and I couldn't figure out how the shower worked. I took a bath instead, but the bathtub was tiny, so that was difficult even with my small frame. I slept like a rock though and woke up feeling refreshed and ready to tackle the day. The staff was very friendly and kind and called a cab for me the next morning. Overall this was a very comfortable and good hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

nice interior, large rooms considering the fairly low price, nice bathroom - very good!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

very good value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

For convenience to Dublin, Blackrock, St Vinvents Hospital, this hotel is ideally situated.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Staff were very nice and helpful . One of the surprises we came across was a standing charge of €5 to park our car for the night.This is not included in the booking price ,bring coins for the machine.Very clean and roomy but the traffic on the main road can be hear from the rooms (I was on the second floor).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Very nice hotel. We asked for a quiet room and were given an executive room. We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. It is in a good location with easy access to the City Centre via Bus or taxi. Bus service is very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Very comfortable stay, TV not working and some bulbs missing in lights, house phone not working either. Otherwise staff and service very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Good practical location - bus stop outside hotel and walking distance to UCD and St Vincents hospitals. Few mins drive to Blackrock. Basic facilities at hotel. Room / bed comfortable. I had a good sleep. My room was on top floor at back of hotel. South facing - so got all the sunshine in room late afternoon/evening. Much better scenic view from rooms at front of hotel - out to the sea. I would have liked Free WiFi access in room , only seemed to be available in reception area. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room kept clean and tidy, On checkout I was unable to get copy of receipt for my payment for 4 nights stay as I booked with Roomex and not the hotel directly. Windows in hotel room old (steel framed?) and need upgrading....Diffucult / stiff / heavy to pull open and close.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Hotel was pretty basic, not sure if it was worth the money, when we arrived, there was no rooms ready & we were looking to head out straight away, Breakfast was just okay, not much of a selection & some items cold. Will i use this hotel again? Probably not

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

An ideal location overlooking the sea and adjacent to Blackrock Clinic and a nice healthy walk to Blackrock. Ideal for bus and train and the views were great. The staff attentive and it was super having a radio with alarm beside the bed. I would definitely revisit.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Got a great price on Roomex for a one night stay in Tara Towers. Room was comfortable . It had a big double bed and extra pillows were available if needed. Didn't have breakfast so cant comment there. Had a drink in the bar and found the service good. Would stay here again especially if I got a great price again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Tara Towers was satisfactory for the purpose it was intended (I was attending a fancy dress ball and opted to stay over to save on taxi's). The room was clean...spacious....staff were super friendly and helpful. If you are lucky enough to receive seaview, I would recommend a move...the road outside in extremely busy and was constantly waking up as a result.....this however is a minor fault. I would recommend at the end of the day, you get what you pay for :-)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Staff were very friendly and warm. The place had a nice homely feel to it and we were delighted to have been placed in an executive suite.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

ok location, staff were very plesant. Hotel requires money for a proper clean and spruce up. Refurbishment not required - but a decent coat of paint/wallpaper. Plesant staff, but hotel very tired. Room with a fantastic view over Dublin Bay - but noisy due to traffic - not hotel's issue. Very very tired room - I know I go for smoking rooms - but I pay the same rate as guests that do not smoke - I expected better in the room. dodgy telly, less than immaculate bathroom, flaky varnish.....

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

great location with free parking . dart only a few minutes walk away. would recommend it.this is my second at the tara towers and will have no hesitation staying there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Rooms clean, breakfast which was self service had not enough food out despite breakfast till 10.30, this was 9.45. Hotel a bit dated and in need of a makeover. Heat worked very well

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Carpet needs to be changed and curtains.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We stayed in the Tara Towers hotel for a match in the Aviva. Location was very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Great hotel bar!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Perfect place for attending events around landsdown/shelbourne/O2 & possibly the best value for money you'll get

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I find the hotel extremely convenient and the breakfast is very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I got a good deal for my two night weekend stay in this hotel, however the room condition was not great. The carpet is badly worn and the furniture could really do with being replaced. That said, it was clean and had all the facilities required of a hotel room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, a special mention for the night porter Arthur, a gentleman. Breakfast was good, as was the bar food. Free and secure parking was a great asset, and while the hotel is a little out of town it wasn't too expensive for a taxi home, and the Number 7 bus in to town stops right outside the hotel. I was in Dublin to socialise so for all the time I spent in the hotel room it was perfect, I wouldn't suggest it to someone looking for a relaxing luxury break away!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I have stayed several times in the Tara Towers Hotel - the staff on arrival are always very helpful and couteous. The room was spacious and clean. The food in the bar excellent and not over priced. Location perfect for dart, bus or driving into town. Would definetly recommend to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

While the hotel is basic the staff are excellent. Very helpful and extremely friendly without being over the top. The entertainment in the car was also very good. Looks like a good place to in on a Saturday night. Would stay again. Great price and great staff. What more could you want.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night. Reception staff very pleasant and efficient. Room was spacious but the curtains had a whiff of smoke so although the room was clean, there was a stuffiness that was off putting. The furniture was dated - a re-vamp would greatly improve the place as the rooms are a good size and well soundproofed. Breakfast was basic - only one staff member who was kept busy trying to keep everyone supplied with toast. I would return to the Tara Towers as it is easily accessible from the M50 and very reasonably priced.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This is our third time here and great as always .....good location with busus outside the door. Breakfast very good...room has everything needed for a quick overnight stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

My parents stayed overnight as my Mum had a hospital appointments two days in a row. When they settled in they couldn't call me fast enough to tell me about the beautiful view they had of Dublin Bay with all the boats and twinkly lights at night. They had great space in the room (a big issue as they do not travel light even for one night!) They were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole establishment (a biggie for Mum!). They ate there that evening and Dad enjoyed his breakfast next morning. Great reviews for the food also. They found the location fantastic for St Vincent's hospital and for the dart (they used their free travel for the first time and went to Bray on the Dart!). They found the staff really friendly and will definately stay again. My Mum is an "authority" on "Value for Money" and well done Tara Towers as she give you her both thumbs up!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

This hotel is a good basic standard ......a bit worn but generally OK. For the price, cant go far wrong. Location good for DART & also for Vincents hospital. Only booked a room only deal, so cant comment on the food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We found the staff very efficient and friendly. The rooms very clean and everything as it should be. We enjoyed meals in the bar in they evening. Overall it was a lovely peaceful stay and will return again. Thanking you

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I've stayed here before and I've never been disappointed. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries. We arrived later this time at about 10pm. The restaurant had just finished at 09:45, (which is understandable), so the girl on reception gave me a choice of trusted take-aways in the area. I rang, ordered and it was delivered in no time. I also treated myself to a drink from the friendly barman while I was waiting. We'll definitely go back here, great price too. (The on-site parking is another bonous which is hard to find in Dublin), thanks!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The Tara Towers is like a low grade hotel stuck in the 70s...could not recommend it.Got a back room that felt grubby-tv with wires you associate with an old railway type grubby hotel..had a back room on the third floor...wouldnt have a shower/bath there..grubby.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

nice and quite place to stay. very happy with it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

The double room I stayed was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS HOTEL. I WAS OVER FROM SCOTLAND FOR AN EXIBITION IN THE RDS. THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CENTRAL AND EASY TO COMMUTE TO AND FROM CITY CENTRE. THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL ARE VERY FRIENDLY. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT IN A ROOM I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY. AS I HAVE STAYED HERE QUITE A FEW TIMES NOW. ONLY FAULT I HAD WAS THE NET CURTAINS WAS ALL TORN

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Free parking was a draw. Lobby and bar are bright and welcoming. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. However, room was grubby and in need of modernization. Dirty carpets and curtains, and general decor is very shabby and dated. The shower was the biggest disappointment. Even if you're only of average height, you cannot stand under the shower head! It hangs from the wall and the water flow is drippy with little water pressure. With a little bit of TLC, this would be a great hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Room was clean, big and fine for us.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Had a member of my family in hospital the hotel was within walking distance the staff couldent be nicer to me any help I needed they were there to give it to me as this was a stressfull time for me I was more than gratefull for the help was also able to park there free of charge which cut down my costs I had every thing I wanted in my room which was very clean and cosy would stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Was ok just

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Over all good. We had the breakfast quite late and there was almost nothing left. The rooms were clean but a bit old fashined. The baby travel bed was not usable but we got a triple bed room therefore it was no problem. It was close to public transportations and ideally located to the venue I had an appointment at.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and well prepared for guests. Beds were comfortable. Very good selection on the breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

the room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and we had no complaints. The only little niggle is that the sound wasnt working properly on the television. All in all it was very good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Our stay was very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly, bar and room were lovely. Very close to the RDS where we were going. Would recommend this hotel to friends

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Dear Roomex, We had a lovely room on the 6th floor with sea views and we could see Howth, Irelands Eye and lambay Island and we were very pleased as we had requested sea views. However, we feel that the lack of Irish workers in the hotel is a drawback as it is not easy to get news about what is going on as the command of english is not good and this is not helpful in the hospitality industry. Otherwise we were happy with our stay and thank you for your help in this. Regards,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I was on the fourth floor, in room 422 ( in the attic). The room was basic and in need of an update. Some of the furniture was broken, missing handles off drawers, tiles had fallen off the bathroom wall and had not been replaced and the curtains in the edroom were torn and falling down. However the room was clean and well serviced every day. I suppose I found the cheapest price for this hotel and the room definately reflected this.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Great Price for a nice comfortable room and a lovely breakfast. Needs automatic doors for wheelchair access as impossible to get in with the curent doors

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel very good value..We stayed in a triple room at the back of the hotel . Triple rooms should be offered with the front sea view. Two of us stayed in a twin last year which had a sea view and when we asked at reception at check in the lady said the triple rooms are slightly bigger so are all facing the back. Triples not bigger as we have been in both. Overall great stay.. beds comfortable..staff friendly... breakfast lovely... will book again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I enjoyed my recent stay in this hotel. It is an ideal location if you wish to visit Dublin without staying in the hustle and bustle of the city. It is very well serviced by public transport and has a car park that is free to park in. The rooms are comforable with all the facilties you would expect. The food was great and the staff very helpful and courteous. It was my second stay at this hotel and I will be returning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of April 2011 and have no complaints. They offer very good deals with a very good breakfast included. Rooms are spacious and adequately equiped. Shower is over bath with superb hot water and pressure. One could say that bathrooms are somewhat outdated but still very clean. Transport to and from the hotel is excellent with frequent buses, numbers 4 & 7 stopping right outside and going to city centre. Suggest purchasing a Rambler Travel card at the airport, 3 days costs 13.50 Euros and includes the 747 bus to town.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Our room basic but clean. Did have a lovely view... Bar looked dated and didn't like the snooker table there.. Staff friendly but reception also looked old fashioned. We stayed there because it's walking distance to ST.Vincent's hospital. Our stay was okay for the price we paid.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

For my travellers a hotel's location is key and for me this was no exception. I decided on the Tara Towers because of its close proximity to St Vincent's Hospital (10 minute walk). The hotel itself on the whole was very good for me. The reception area was warm and welcoming as were the staff. My room was on the second floor overlooking the sea. The room was dated and would benefit from a make-over, BUT it was clean. The sheets were immacculate. The bathroom although small was adequate and the shower had so much force, I felt I had been power-washed.......lovely! Well done Tara Towers and keep up the good work and friendly approach.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

breakfast was fab and the staff were very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Very good value hotel, good location, very good access to public transport, staff were very helpful, rooms very spacious and bright, free parking which is very good for Dublin, would definitely return again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

very comfortable enjoyable stay. good fresh tasty food. service good staff could have been better aquainted with local knowledge when looking for advice and directions. breakfast good but would have prefered table service for tea and coffee as had to leave table each time you required a top up.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

This hotel was only "Satisfactory" and left a lot to be desired. Cleanliness in general was not up to standard and the bar/restaurant staff were quite aloof. Food was good and room service was excellent. We stayed for 2 nights and there was no heating on during the whole 48 hour period, which left the bedroom and bathroom feeling cold. The entire hotel could do with a makeover as it had a distressed feel about it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

It was good value for what we got. The hotel is very outdated with alot of old furniture that is in bad need of a change

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Ideal base to stay for UCD - Rooms clean and a good size Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a buffet style

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

The hotel was perfect for what I needed - the room was spacious and clean with all the expected amenieties. The location was perfect overlooking the sea and the breakfast was nice and relaxed, the perfect way to start the day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

room was great. food was good in both bar and restaurant. price of stay in hotel was reasonable given that it was horseshow week in dublin.enjoyed my stay immensely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Only complaints would be no fried eggs for breakfast, only scrambled! Room to warm at night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Room was ok, tiling in bathroom it a bit rough, interior and windows slightly dated in room. They ran out of toast and milk 20mins before end of breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Tara Towers does what it says on the tin. Its very well staffed (courteous and efficient), but the rooms are basic and probably a little dated. Having said that, they're well situated and good value. I'd recommend them for a functional, friendly stay for the right money. If you want 5 star, pay the larger rates elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

had gr8 time, everything in order, bar menu might include options for kids

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

The hotel was convenient as I had a hospital visit in the area, also convenient for events in the RDS etc. The room, bed etc were fine though the bathroom seemed to be made for very short people. Receptionists were very pleasant, breakfast was nice though tables weren't cleared so as to be available - the pudding was really good !. For the price and location I was very happy, thought he parking arrangements were confusing (to me anyways) only finding the carpark after we'd attempted to park in the small front area

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I had an early morning appointment at one of the embassies on the Merrion Road. Google showed me that Tara Towers would be the closest suited to my needs. I also got a brilliant deal from Roomex.com at 90 EUR per room per night with breakfast. It was the better deal than any other B&Bs or 3 star hotels on the Embassy belt as far as I could see. I arrived the previous day and was able to locate the hotel without a problem. It's multi storeyed structure is easily visible from the Merrion Road. I was relieved discover that the hotel had a dedicated gated car parking a few metres away from the hotel. The lobby appeared neat and the neatly laid out restaurant was visible from the reception desk. I was granted the keys (its one of those card like looked like punch cards) to a Executive room, only to discover that I could not open the door to my room. A trip down to the reception and a 5-10 minute wait later, I was transferred to another room where the keys worked. The hotel, I could tell, was dated. But that didn't make it any less pleasant. The room was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. All electricals worked just fine. In short, I really had nothing to complain about given that I was here just for a night's stay. I took dinner at the restaurant in house. The food was quite good and the service exemplary. It was a nice way to relax just after a long drive. The restaurant closes at 9.30pm but there's a pub, on the ground floor of the hotel, that remains open until late. I was told there is live entertainment but I guess it was quiet enough since I didn't hear thing when I went to sleep at night. Traveling into Dublin from the hotel is easy. A Dublin Bus stop is available right in front of the hotel. In summary, if you are on a short business visit or intend to spend most of your time outside the hotel or looking for a decent place to sleep, this hotel is good for you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I really enjoyed my stay in tara towers. It was a lovely and spacious room and had all the facilities that you would need. I will return to this hotel as it was great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Absolutely perfect. Very quick, efficient and smiling receptionist greeted us. Room was superb - think we were actually upgraded as we got an 'Executive Suite'. Had dinner in hotel on the night - great value for money. Breakfast on the morning - everything you needed was there. Overall a very pleasant stay and would definately return. More so, would definately book through Roomex - as we spoke to a couple who had only booked that week and their room was approximately 70.00 euros more than ours.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Very Pleased overall.Rooms clean and very comfortable, if a little faded,but lacking in nothing. Staff friendly and helpful.Only downside was the pint of Guinness at the bar.Avoid.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Three couples stayed at the Tara Towers. All six were totally impressed with the hotel which served a fantastic "help yourself" breakfast and all at such a reasonable price. Very stylish reception area. Spotlessly clean with very friendly staff on reception.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Was attending concert at RDS and it was very convenient. Free parking and easily accessable. Hotel probably needed refurbishment but it was ok for one night

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We generally felt satisfied with our stay in this hotel. However The appearance of the hotel was below adverage and really needs to be updated. The hotel is also a bit of a walk to the RDS. Suitable if you just want to lay you head down. Easy to get a taxi/bus from outside of the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

The Hotel itself was very shabby, the smell in the corridors was poor.. The room was very basic and dirty, the window ledge was thick with dirt. The room was very noisey I think this could have been coming from the air conditioning units on the roof, this was a constant noise and made my ears actually hurt during the night. We stayed in room 411 and will not be staying again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a satisfactory breakfast. Nothing spectacular here but a good choice for the price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

The Hotel was good, breakfast a bit overcooked, had bar food that evening, it was good , only complaint was no one ever came back to ask was everything ok or did we need anything else. The receptionst was very helpful when we arrived.Overall the hotel was good and very good value ,would defnitely stay again and would recommend it to other people.Its very convenient to bus service, it pulls up at the gate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Hotel was ok if very basic - double bed was extremely small, towels were very small and poor quality and the bathroom could do with renovation. The tiles had mildew in the grouting and scum floated back up the overflow when some water went down. There was no room service and the bar sancks on offer in the chiller cabinet were very uninteresting and elderly. All in all ok but could benefit from refurbishment

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The staff were friendly and helpful but there was no internet access except in the lobby area. Perhaps wireless in the rooms or sockets for connections would be considered? My food was fine but my son found the steak a little tough. Basic accommodation, certainly not 4* standard!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Nice friendly place plenty of parking residents lounge which serves you late drinks rooms are large a bit old fashioned

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Excellent service and value, Staff pleasant and courteous

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We enjoyed our stay overall. The rooms were clean and had everthing we needed. The beds were really comfortable. One thing that did bother us a bit was the room was at the front of the hotel and the lights lighting the hotel front shone into the room. Although the curtains were very think the light was so strong it lighted up the edges of the window and it didn't help with getting off to sleep. (We live in the country and are use to it being pitch black. We had dinner in the restaurant. The retaurant and lounges we very clean and the service was excellent. The food was suprisingly good, I recommend the Mussels, Lemon Sole and Profiteroles. We had breakfast in the room and it arrived on time. For what we were paying it was fine but my only suggestion would be that the management looked at quality rather than quantity but that's just my opinion. The hotel offers free parking and we left our car there while we attended on appointment in town. Overall the staff were all friendly and professional and I would stay there again if the need arouse. For a three star hotel it was very good and I have stayed in a lot worse 4 Star. Booking through Roomex was very easy and straight forward and gave the best price(By far)we could find on the internet and other booking agents. We will be using Roomex again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

I got a upgrade to a luxury family room which was huge, modern and very clean. Booked on Roomex with a 20% off offer and all for only 67 euro... What a deal. I would highly recommend both this hotel and Roomex. John

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

very pleasant, room was lovely, bed comfy, meal very good, breakfast very good, good room service and nice staff, room was a little too warm though but i would recommend..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This is our second stay at this hotel. Very nice & qiuet rooms. We were upgraded to executive room without even asking. Good location & handy to city center & Dundrum shopping.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Room was nice but a pity they did let us know there would be a christmas party on till 2.30 am in the basement benath our room . Hard to get a good nights sleep with such a racket going on at full blast .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Staff friendly and helpful, nice bar, good food. My one complaint is that the quality of cleaning in the rooms, particularly around the windows was dreadful, there were cobwebs and dead spiders, most unpleasant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

fantastic easy and affordable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

A 'middle of the road' hotel. OK for the money.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

An elegant if slightly shabby hotel with nice big comfy rooms and the beds were really comfy too. Breakfast was yummy and staff were friendly. No complaints from me!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The Hotel is a bit dated. I only stayed one night. It served my purpose. Yes i will probably stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

A very enjoyable stay - no complaints.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Great value and I was upgraded to an "executive room" when I requested a double bed. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. However the bar food was horrible & the steak burger was horrible - it must have been Brazilian beef or the like, as I have next tasted anything like it before, it was that bad. I stayed there on 2 occasions and would stay there again. The location suits me, as I use it to stay in Dublin & to take a break from daily commuting into the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

No problems all was nice as before when i stayed.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5