Temple Bar Hotel Dublin Fleet Street, Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 33 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Excellent all grand.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Room was Basic, sufficient.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very nice central and the staff very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this Temple Bar Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Given room as requested, thank you. Helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Staff very friendly - met same lady on arrival as on check-out. Luggage was kept on arrival and also after we had checked out which was very convenient. Room was on the small side but we were away from the noise of outside so small was good. Room very clean. Asked for iron /board and it was in our room on our return. Would have liked more of a selection of fruit for breakfast (and mushrooms) but the breakfast was still very good. No faults and will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Hotel was lovely and clean and is in an ideal location for central Dublin. Staff were very friendly and effecient and helpful. Breakfast was great and hot! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

very friendly and helpful staff couldnt fault it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

X

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Hotel located in an ideal location central to everything close to the shops pubs and restaurants parking across the street 15euros when stamped by hotel great value.Room was a good size modern and up to date,staff very helpful and made it an enjoyable short stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

realy enjoyed our 2 night stay.lovely hotel the only fault i could find was the noise of he heating system it was really noise out side the windows,so you could not open the windows with the noise of it.There was a desperate sell when we were walking down to the room it was like the smell of sewerage. the room was plenty big as there was three of us sharing the room. did not have breakfast so cannot comment on it, it was available for 8 euro so this was a good price,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and professional. The location is excellent with easy access to the city centre. If I have one critique it is that the hotel is showing signs of needing some minor works carried out, Heated towel rails not working, hand rails in the bathroom hanging off etc, nothing major just general tiredness of the facility. But for the price and location, it hits the mark for a short stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The Hotel is well located and the price was very acceptable. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Room was clean and modern. Heating was a bit inadequate for low temperatures in December. Very happy to recommend the hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

enjoyed our stay,staff very helpful,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I love the Temple Bar Hotel, having stayed there many times. However, I think I got unlucky with my room on this occasion.....the heat didn't work, the toilet didn't flush properly, the lights in the vanity unit in the bathroom didn't work, the fan in the bathroom didn't work........ The staff are lovely though and I didn't look to be moved as I was on the fourth floor, away from the noise. I will go back.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Excellent service all round, friendly staff, efficient, clean and always at hand to assist in any query no matter what the issue is

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Place was lovely and the staff were friendly. My only beef would be that the WiFi didn't work. Other than that it was great, and I would recommend it to a friend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Nice hotel and great staff, very helpful. over complicated connection to internet Noisy at night

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Being in Dublin for the Football Semi-finals we found the Temple Bar hotel to be extremely convenient. Despite the very loud music out on the street , once we returned to our room we heard no noise at all. The staff were very pleasant and courteous, the room was clean and well appointed. We did have one source of dissatisfaction - the bed was too small. I was shocked that a modern hotel would have a 4' bed - I thought they belonged in the last centuary.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Clean hotel, large bed, shower had good water pressure and was hot.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

I love this hotel. Staff are always very friendly (this is my third time staying there), rooms are always nice and its really central so its perfect for my needs! I'll be staying here if at all possible whenever I'm in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Hotel was great, really super comfy bed, very clean & ideal location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

As it is in Temple Bar it is very loud in the area and the music didnt stop until 2am but the staff were extremely helpful and polite and the room was clean and spacious. I would stay here again without a doubt. Very close to all restaurants and in the heart of the pubs and Irish atmosphere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Rooms were spotless, big comfortable bed and bathroom was clean. Very modern hotel and the reception staff were very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

The hotel was very good and is in a great location. The double bed was huge and the room was really spacious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

rooms are very comfortable and great location. would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

room cold b/fast not very nice

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Couldn't fault hotel at all, in the heart of temple bar and close to everything. Facilities & hotel very good for 3star city centre hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

It is very nice hotel with friendly staff, will return to stay there again soon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

It is nice hotel, but the check in was bad, they made me wait for five hours till they checked me in. The whole thing was good but this issue of check in is not good. The staff were nice and cooperaive, i will stay again in the same hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

A bit noisy as the nightclub smoking area was below our room

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Functional room perfect for the business traveller. Its central location is ideal to sample the nightlife that Dublin has to offer and for shopping during the day. Breakfast is available from 7-11, perfect for early starts or late risers.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5