Temple Gate Hotel Ennis The Square, Ennis, Co.clare, Ireland, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Temple Gate Hotel Ennis

Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I recently stayed at the Temple Gate Hotel for a night. I booked into my room around 3pm. and had a wonderful time relaxing and just chilling out in a very comfortable room. I had a delicious meal in The Preachers Pub. It was very relaxing and cosy. As a mum of 3 small kids I will definitely be treating myself to the Temple Gate again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Pleasant hotel. Tidy and spacious room. Prompt service. Only complaint is I could hear staff talking in the corridor very early in the morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

What a good choice of hotel to be part of the Roomex deal. If the rest of the hotels are of this standard then am looking forward to more deals like this. Overall the hotel rated very highly and the reception staff were very warm and interested in us ie where we were from and did we need help finding our way around Ennis. The bedrooms were excellent the food in the bar above the regular standard. Had to use the bar as the restaurant was fully booked which is a good complaint. Yes i would recommend and will return in the not so distanced future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Lovely hotel. Staff extremely friendly. Food good. Would stay again . Reception staff very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We were attending a wedding at a different hotel which had no availability so choose to say at the Temple Gate. The staff were lovely and friendly, the bedroom was clean and tidy but I did think the decor quite basic and not overly appealing. Also when we returned to the hotel to go to bed at the end of the wedding we had attended, all we could hear was the noise from the smoking area 5 floors below us. Seemingly another wedding was being held in the Temple Gate, and of course due to the smoking ban people had congregated outside to smoke. I did call reception to inform them and they said they would look into it and would get on to mamagement. Which was helpful. I also found the breakfast menu quite basic.. couldn't even get French Toast, the waiter didn't even offer to ask the chef, just a straight out 'No'.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

fab hotel it should be a five star hotel staff were lovely hotel was everything you would wish for in a hotel i would give it 100 and 10 percent it is one of the best hotels i have stayed in and i have stayed in alot of hotels over the years and 30seconds walk to the town of ennis with lovely shops and the people are lovely and friendly me and my husband injoyed everything this hotel had to offer i would tell anyone if your going to ennis book this hotel you wont find better loved it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I had the utmost pleasure of staying at the Temple Gate Hotel in Ennis for the first time reacently and i will definately be going back. The hotel is absolutly beautifull, spacious, bright, clean and full of character and situated right in the centre of Ennis towm. The staff were all so friendly, helpfull and nice that you were made to feel that you knew them for ever. The food was excellent, parking so convenient. Having stayed in many hotels, in many countrys I found this hotel an absolute gem. I am definately returning and will be bringing friends with me. Thank you to Roomex for having this hotel on their lists.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Great location and within easy access to all the main routes in and out of Ennis. Friendly and accommodating staff and a lovely room, with a very comfortable bed!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Excellent hotel, Booked my parents in for a weekend They really enjoyed the stay Found the hotel really cosy, Very central and lovely staff Ate in the restaurant one night and though the food was lovely and the service again excellent. They also enjoyed the bar as it had good live music and a good atmosphere I would therefore recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in staying here or recommending it to friends etc

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Lovely staff, excellent location. Parking available in a town centre hotel makes it an ideal base. would recomend for anyone staying in Ennis.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

I stayed here in December with my partner to attend a wedding. The deal with Roomex was very affordable and included breakfast. The hotel is charming & romantic and the staff are really helpful and polite, by far, one of the nicest staff I have had experienced. The food served at the wedding dinner was excellent, the portions were generous, the quality & taste of the food was superb. The room itself was spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had a power shower, great to wash away the hangover! I would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We found the staff very helpful and friendly, the room was about average, comfortable and clean, the food in the restaurant was very nice but a bit pricy, The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the centre of the town, overall I would return to stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We got an excellent rate with Roomex and we ended up being upgraded to an executive room free of charge! The hotel is a very nice building(its an ex convent) right in the centre of Ennis. The rooms are clean and new with a large wall mounted flat screen Tv. Will be go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

got fan executive room upgrade for free. staff were helpful and friendly food in hotel was better than average one negative was the lack of hotel parking which would be a turn off

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We were very impressed with how efficient and proffessional everything to do with our stay was. Including online booking at an excellent price, paper work sent by email, A very walm welcome at Temple Gate Hotel, Service second to none, We went to a party at the hotel a great night was had by all. Considering the hotel was just completing refurbishment the staff were very freindly and helpful and the premisses were well presented. The Hotel was also very handy for the town of Ennis, being able to walk to most amenities. Thank You for a great stay Gill Lomas

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Lovely Hotel, with very helpful staff. Great Stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

My husband and i stayed at The Temple Gate Hotel for 1 night recently as we were attending a function in another establishment in Ennis. We were greeted warmly by the exceptionally friendly Anna on Reception. We stayed in the recently refurbished executive wing. The room was very clean and the bed so comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance to shops and pubs, loved the location as you get the convenience but not the noise. Breakfast was excellent as was the service, We would definately stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. This is a well run hotel in the center of ennis. I was staying there group celebrating a birthday party I couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean,tidy and modern with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5