D Hotel Drogheda Scotch Hall, Marsh Road Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland, Drogheda, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for D Hotel Drogheda

Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night recently with my girlfriend...while at the hotel I must compliment the staff who were all very professional and friendly. However, this is not a four star standard hotel! Room was small and sparse with stains on the carpet. The en suite was cold with the radiator on a timer we couldn't control and we were only left one toilet roll! The breakfast was poor next morning, eggs were hard, sausages and bacon tasteless and the fruit at the buffet was tinned (or tasted tinned). This was very disappointing as we had lunch the previous day at cairnes which is the hotel bar and the food was DELICIOUS and excellent value. We paid €73 with Roomex which is excellent value if you want somewhere cheap and cheerful for one night if you're visiting Drogheda, if you're staying a few nights on a romantic break away, I'd look elsewhere

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Excellent all round, Good food, friendly staff, free parking in the centre of the town Good rooms, free wifi, Complementary newspapers a welcome extra, Wound highly recommend this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We were given the wrong room type at check-in but this was sorted out quickly enough. Our tv did not have some of the channels it was meant to have such as BBC1 and BBC2. Breakfast the next morning was very good with plenty of choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel,we were there for a girls night away for my birthday . The hotel was beautifully decorated and room was very clean and spacious. The entertainment was excellent, especially the band and we enjoyed the disco afterwards where we danced the night away. The staff were very friendly and polite. We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Location was superb. The room was very large and spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We were staying as a group of women for a birthday celebration. The hotel bar was great and had excellent entertainment. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definately recommend the hotel to friends and family. Looking forward to another stay in The D Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

No air con just a fan in the room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Room excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Nice new Gastro Bar with good food but feel they could also do with some kind of lounge bar - pressure on tables and after meal felt table was wanted for more diners - and there was no real place to sit and relax and enjoy an after dinner drink which is what one would expect to be able to do when having barfood -it's like it doesn't know if it's a bar or a restaurant. Lobby area with couches was available for that but lacked atmosphere and spoiled what was an otherwise pleasant stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Great hotel. Excellent food in the bar

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

The day before check in I had emailed ahead to ask for a nice room. We were disappointed when we got there with our room and the porter readily arranged for us to move to a room which was the same but a view of the river. The room was clean and quite basic with a small but clean bathroom. The beds were not very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good and was served in a bar area downstairs which pleasant. There was a 2 euro charge for everything on the menu apart from the Irish breakfast which we thought was a bit rich. Hotel is very well located.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The D Hotel. The room was lovely and the staff were very friendly. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on that. However, we ate in the VW Cairnes pub/restaurant in the hotel and the food there was really nice and reasonable priced. It was very busy so would recommend that you book a table in advance. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I have stayed in the D hotel a few times over the last 5/6 years an as at first the look was quite contemporary but was great its starting to look a little tired an worn. While the staff were lovely an more than helpful the atmosphere wasn't as good as in years past, with a lot of the open areas all curtined off, but over all the hotel was very good an location was excellent to all going on in Droghead

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Lovely hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Bright clean room, friendly & helpful staff, and the hottest room service breakfast I've had to date in a hotel. Great location for anyone shopping, socialising or on business in Drogheda,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the D hotel. The double room was spacious with king size bed. It had a nice view and a balcony was locked. The location was perfect as the hotel is close to everything of interest in Drogheda.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Excellent stay at The D hotel, we arrived to our room to have Cupcakes waiting for us such a lovely touch ..... The staff of the hotel are second to none the food is fabulous and such a variety to choose from... Overall my stay was 100% and I will be returning very soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are nice and clean. Location is good. We did report or TV was not working when we went out Friday night 8.00 pm upon our return 12 midnight it was not fix and there was no note to identify if someone had looked into it or not.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This hotel is in a great location,convenient to shops,churches and easy parking.We stayed there for four days recently and found our bedroom spacious,bright and very comfortable.The staff were courteous and most helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel is very nice with a good location relative to the town. Overall the hotel is lovely nice rooms and reception area. Breakfast was good. The only tips for improvement is the quality of shampoo in the bathroom and the pillows in the room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5