The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast Bt2 7hr, United Kingdom, Belfast

8/10.0 Based on 31 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

We stayed in the Fitzwilliam hotel in late December for a concert in the Ulster Hall. The room was so amazing we considered not going to the concert. From walking in the front door to checking out the next day we felt like royalty, the facilities, room and staff were perfect and welcoming. Definitely will be re visiting in the near future!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Clean, spacious rooms. Wonderful staff. I didn't have breakfast. Used concierge parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Excellent as usual from check in to departure.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We stayed at the Fitzwilliam for 2 nights for the purpose of a business visit to Belfast. Fantastic service, decor, comfort, and staff efficiency. Would love to stay here for a relaxing break. Excellent hotel, and excellent value when booked through Roomex.com.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

As usual excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Fabulous hotel - luxurious rooms. Service during breakfast could have been better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Booking in /out process was extremely efficient and hotel was comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Hotel very clean and modern. Comfortable & cosy. Room not readying check but otherwise would stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We had lovely stay and had one of the nicest meals we have had in a long time in the restaurant

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Enjoyed stay in this ultra modern hotel - concierge were particularly helpful and super efficient. Reception staff excellent also. We only had breakfast (didn't sample restaurant menu)and it was superb. Only fault was there was a LONG delay for taking order for cooked breakfast on the Sun morning - we actually had to call member of staff eventually - they seemed to be disorganised in this area - in fact the couple at next table were still waiting for order to be taken when we had finished. The other disappointment was there was no bar food being served on Sat night (8.15p.m.) and as we were only looking for a light bite we were not interested in main restaurant food. The hotel is well positioned and everything within walking distance - pubs, restaurants, shops and bus stops. Our room was lovely - everything was spotless. The car park was especially very handy and there was no problem leaving our car there for 5 extra hours after we booked out so this great service was well appreciated!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

booked an exective room but it had a communication door and I was kept awake by the couple in the next room until 3.30am so was not too happy ???

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We booked the hotel to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We were put into a room which had a door into the room next door so we had very little privacy and the noise from the guests in the other room woke us up both mornings around 3-4am! For the price we paid for the hotel i would have expected to have our own room and not a diving room. we tried to change rooms but the hotel was full and we couldn't be accomodated. We also found the price of the park very expensive. We were charged £17 per night and it wasn't even a proper carpark, our room overlooked a concrete square in between two sections of hotel where they left the cars. They had to move several cars to get ours out when we were checking out. we would have used the car during our stay but it was a hassle to wait to get all the cars moved so we just walked or got taxis. Wouldn't stay here again, enjoyed our stay in the Europa hotel much better on a previous visit.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Staff were extremely helpful. I left my bag with the conceirge when I arrived early from the train and when I returned at lunchtime the bag was in my room. The hotel is in an ideal location right in the centre and beside the Opera House, perfect for someone travelling on their own. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. There is just one small suggestion. There were the usual shower wash and hair shampoo in the bathroom but usually in a hotel of that calibre I would expect body lotion to be included. I will certainly return, hopefully in the very near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Nice enough hotel, not sure if I would class it as a Five Star.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Fitzwilliam Belfast for my husbands 30th birthday! As it was a suprise the hotel did all they could to accomodate me and let me check in early so it could remain a surprise. Conceirge more than helpful and had brought my balloons and ice bucket to the room and held our belongings the next day while we shopped around Belfast. Easy access to everywhere! Would recommend this hotel to any family and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Enjoyed the stay - very helpful staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

This was my second time to stay here and once again I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is gorgeous! Reception staff extremely helpful, concierge on the ball for the valet parking. Rooms are very spacious and bed is huge! We ate out at 'Coco' Restaurant which was absolutely delicious, then had cocktails in 'The Apartment' before returning to the hotel bar. The bar staff were also very attentive, and we thoroughly enjoyed watching them mixing cocktails. Breakfast was delicious and very fresh, you can also order off the menu which is extensive. I thoroughly recommend this hotel which is also very near to everything that you might need in Belfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Really excellent friendly staff. Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

This is a fabulous hotel. Our experience from we arrived until we left was 5 star. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant on the night of our stay and it was also a wonderful experience. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. A great choice of cereals and hot food, cooked to order. We will definitely be back at the Fitzwilliam. Thank you so much.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Lovely hotel, very warm and friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Room and staff good, breakfast very poor. Dry and not tasty. Based on that I will not stay again. keith

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Second time staying at this hotel and love it still as much as the first time. Rooms, facilities, service and food fab. Nothing is too much bother for the staff who make you feel so welcome. Brillant location in the centre of Belfast. Will definately be back for a third time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Stayed here for my 40th birthday, lovely hotel, staff extremely friendly and helpful, though disappointed, that my husband had contacted them beforehand to avail of any extra little touches they might like to add for the special occassion, and we didnt even get a glass of wine to celebrate with!!. Rooms spacious with nice little touches, though tv in very bad position, couldnt be seen from the bed. Not a huge amout for breakfast, I prefer self service, especially to set me up for a days shopping. Overall a lovely hotel, would return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We stayed a Friday night and were very pleased with the hotel. Parking was at a charge but worth it, given it's city center location. Decor was very luxurious and funky. Bedroom was as per the website photo and a big plus was the mirrored storage cabinet containing a coffee press, tea and music facilities. Impressive and well lit bathroom complete with mood candles!!! Dining was exceptional value coming from the Republic and food of a good quality and standard. Same at breakfast and was tremendously impressed that all fruit was completely fresh. Overall impressed with cleaning and maintenance as some hotels can let this slip. Would love to have seen what the other rooms were like. Ours was the standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

This hotel was excellent from start to finish. The room was very spacious as was the wonderful bed! We were only staying one night and in that time we had our towels changed! We ate in the restaurant which was absolutely beautiful and breakfast the next morning was just as good. I will definitely be returning for a visit soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Great hotel with a prime location staff were excellent as to was the food and general service. I will definately be going back to stay there and I have been recommending Roomex to all my friends as i saved a substantial lot of money on my booking, looking forward to booking through Roomex.com in the near future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Only adverse comment is long queue at checkout when leaving.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very nicely designed hotel, generous & tasty breakfast. Hotel badly let down by poor sound proofing, from the street and from the corridor. We were woken by conversations on the street, building works, and slamming internal doors. Staff were attentive, friendly. Hotel restaurant, Menu by Kevin Thornton, was overpriced and lacked true quality. I wouldn't stay again. Poor service or food can be improved, the building can't and won't be changed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Spent last Saturday night in the Fitzwilliam Belfast and can't fault this hotel. Location great, staff excellent (just couldn't do enough) and very room comfortable. Whether your planning a shopping break or going to enjoy the nightlife this hotel is perfect. I'll def use it again as its fantastic value with roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I had booked the hotel for a girls weekend away, Booked in 2 cars for the carpark the day before we arrived. On arrival we were met in the carpark by front of house staff who took the keys off us, parked our car and then unloaded our luggage. What a great service! When we booked into the hotel 3 out of the 4 rooms were upgraded...I was a bit annoyed that I was in the only room that wasnt upgraded!! Especially as I had booked it all...Check in was very easy and the receptions gave us a handout on the hotel, breakfast times etc. I was delighted that the porter then offered to take the luggage up to all the rooms while we had a drink in the bar. We of course took him up on the offer. When I went into the room I was delighted to find that the room was lovely and warm and my suit bag had been hung up in the wardrobe. During the day in the bar it was quite busy, (Rugby was on), although that did not effect the fast and efficent service by the floor staff. We were served our drinks promptly and some of the girls remained there for a a few more, while the rest of us hit the shops. The hotel is in a great location and only a 10 mins walk to the Victoria Shopping Centre. In the evening before heading out to dinner we went back to the bar for a quick drink, it was very lively and there were a lot of people in all dressed up for a night on the town. After our night out (quite late!) we returned to the hotel were I had then discovered that I left my phone in the taxi. I went to the night receptionist and explained she then tried several taxi companies and tried to trace my phone but to no avail. I really appricated the effort she went to. The rooms are all very modern and comfortable. Good quality iron, hairdryer, music system etc. The breakfast was really good, not a lot of 'cheese or ham', but lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, berries etc. nice breads and pasteries. There was a slight delay in the cooked breakfast due to the high volume of guests arriving just before 11am.. we were offered 'power smoothies' while we waited and they were devine! Well done to the hotel staff for their manner and 'honest' hospitality, I really think it was one of the most friendlist hotels that I have stayed in. I will return to the hotel again for sure.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Nice hotel, good location and resonable rate. One negative - service at breakfast was extremely slow and it wasn't even busy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5