The Killeshin Hotel Portlaoise Dublin Road, Portlaoise, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Killeshin Hotel Portlaoise

Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

We had a brilliant experience at the Killeshin Hotel. The highlight was the fantastic service in the restaurant. The meal was delicious, presentation was gorgeous and the staff were amazing. Really felt very special and valued.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

I would suggest that this is not best place to stay in Portlaoise - beats the Heritage where rooms are quite stuffy. Had a nice airy room on the corner. Very clean and nice shower gels (in last few years, most hotels have gone for real cheap smelling and looking gels). Glad to see standards are being kept up here - small but important. Good wireless coverage.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Lovely hotel & room was very comfy. Bar prices a bit steep!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

I stayed here during the June Bank Holiday weekend - a busy one in Portlaoise, with the Rose of Tralee qualifiers running throughout it at the nearby Heritage hotel. I was delighted to find that the Killeshin Hotel is absolutely lovely, with beautifully finished rooms, comfortable beds and stylish bathrooms, and they serve delicious food in the attached restaurant - try the steak sandwich! I got back to the hotel after the festivities fairly late - 6:30am, to be precise! - but there was no hassle getting in and getting to bed. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the Killeshin if your travels take you to Portlaoise!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I arrived very late and left early next morning so did not get to sample many of the hotel's general facilities but the room was perfectly clean and well equipped with everything I needed. Lovely bathroom. Breakfast was a buffet with a really good choice of foods.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Rooms are very comfortable and the food was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Have stayed many times consistently good. Evoynne on reception is brilliant

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Reception staff very friendly and efficient. Bedroom / bathreoom excellent. Breakfast- food and service excellent. Car park very convenient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Stay was ok....not bad not great!!! Bar menu was poor with little selection and food was not 4*. Overall stay was ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Brilliant hotel, stayed here 2nd of September for just one night. Staff very friendly and the hotel its self spotless . Overall a great experience will be definitly going again .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We stayed at the Killeshin hotel in portlaoise for one night It was a lovley hotel, rooms were really nice and the facilitys were superb! this made our stay even better

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Rooms very clean, breakfast could be a lot better

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Rooms are very big and clean with everything you need in them. You can use the gym/pool with your stay there too. staff were very friendly and wanted to help! Was happy with the self serving full Irish breakfast. Felt the room service charge was way too high at 6 euro but other than that I really enjoyed my stay. Got a great deal with roomex.com

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I just had an overnight stay in the Killeshin,I found the staff very helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel. The overall experience was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

This hotel is just satisfactory, nothing special, you won't be raving about it but if you want a roof over your head it'll do! It seemed a bit dirty in general in the public areas like the dining area, bar & reception, however they did seem to be undergoing some sort of renovations so perhaps that is why. Nice food in the restaurant, however they made a big deal about booking a table & then when we wanted to change it by increasing their numbers they said the restaurant was full, however when we went to eat there were plenty of empty tables?!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Overall good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Stayed for two nights. Everything was grand - room, helpful staff, great breakfast. Didn't get a chance to use Leisure Centre. Would stay here again if in Portlaoise.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Quilts are quite thin on the beds so was a bit cold at night but other than that everything was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

there at work - limited parking for high roof vans

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5