The River Lee Hotel Cork Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Also known as: Jurys Cork Hotel, Jurys Western Road
8/10.0 Based on 95 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The River Lee Hotel Cork

Our Customer stayed here in July 2018

Great location. Friendly staff. Had a problem with temperature control in the shower - they moved all my stuff to a new (& better) room. Very impressed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Very good location, hospitality excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Fabulous hotel, staff extremely polite and friendly, would defintely stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, very comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Lovely breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Excellent hotel, great service friendly staff, rooms spotless. Overall a fab hotel which I would rate better than some 5* hotels I have stayed in. I was on a short break with my daughter. Would stay again, also the breakfast was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

First time staying in Cork and the River Lee hotel was ideal in so many ways. Very central, excellent facilities and a real buzz about the hotel. Staff in all areas could not have been more helpful and attentive. I would recommend the hotel to any traveller to Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Fab hotel, spotless, lovely staff and so close to everything, highly recommend staying here.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Everything about the River Lee Hotel was excellent - from the initial greeting upon arrival with a lovely scented hot washcloth to wipe away the travel grime, the luscious comfy bed, the full bathroom (separate tub and shower),the best breakfast I ever had in a hotel to the friendly and efficient staff. I can't wait to go there again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very enjoyable, nice little touches like complimentary bottles of water a d newspapers :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

everything was excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and my sister for my sisters graduation. The location of the hotel is ideal being located so close to the college and short waking distance to the city centre. The hotel is lovely and very relaxing the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The breakfast is really good great choice available to suit everyones needs. Will be back again for my own graduation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Fab Hotel, Breakfast was excellent!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

the hotel was clean, quite, comfortable, pleasant, the staff were polite, attentive, helpfull, what else can be said, the stay was excelent!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Probably one of the best hotels we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Excellent location - not too far from the city centre (easily within walking distance). Free parking in a secure underground carpark. We had an extremely comfortable and quite room (all mod cons included), great food, and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone visiting Cork City.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We were able to check-in earlier than 2.00 p.m. which was great as our time in Cork city was short. The room was excellent; service was also excellent; hotel public areas were very pleasant. Breakfast was extremely generous and was enjoyed immensely. Dining room staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Will look forward to returning to the River Lee Hotel sometime in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, great value, great location......

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Could not find fault. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really nice breakfast. Would recommend this hotel if going to Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Fantastic stay. We were upgraded on arrival to premium rooms with lounge access. Rooms were spacious with memory foam mattress and nesspresso machine. Breakfast was amazing - self service buffet of limitless options. The leisure centre was 5 stars and best service from staff I have experienced in a long time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

it has been awhile since i have stayed in such a high quality hotel. From the breakfast all the way through to dinner service including leisure facilities.Myself and large group of people had a great weekend.....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I had a girly night away in the River Lee Hotel with some friends and it was a great experience. The rooms were spacious, spotless & comfortable, the staff superb, check-in & check-out speedy and the food was scrumptious! Super location for city shopping and night life - I will definitely be staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel last weekend. The rooms were lovely, food the same and I wish to put on record how wonderful the staff are, every single one! Will certainly be returning!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Had a wonderful weekend in Cork. Room was great, facilities were excellent. Only one drawback this time. We agreed to wait 50 minutes for our room as we arrived at 12:15pm. We were very happy to wait in the executive lounge, have a cup of coffee and read the papers. Ended up waiting almost 2 hours. No one came to let us know. Had to return to reception ouselves. One of the girls was very apologetic but the receptionist we originally dealt with arrived to simply state that the provious guests were late checking out so our room was ready yet. This was a bit annoying

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The hotel was warm and welcoming as always. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We were initially assigned a room next door to a noisy group who were in party mode, so rang down to reception and asked to be moved. This move was facilitated within a couple of minutes and the next room was lovely and peaceful. Food in the bar and breakfast were first rate. I will look at the River Lee Hotel again for my next visit to Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Liked it a lot. The normal 4 star clean and quiet, good rooms, great staff and a really good breakfast. Lousy espresso but hey, can't have everything :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

This is a superb hotel even though my visit there was very short, as I was only staying the one night. I arrived at 11:45pm and was welcomed at reception by being offered a hot towel to freshen up. A lovely touch, particularly as I had just travelled over 200km. I made a very brief visit to the bar, which has a beautiful setting looking out onto the Lee. As I had expected from my experience at reception, the service was courteous and friendly. The bedroom was luxurious and spacious with all the usual facilities. The hotel has a leisure centre which, unfortunately, I was unable to avail of on this occasion. The breakfast was more than adequate with a similar setting to the bar. My brief experience of the hotel will ensure that the next time I am Cork, I will stay there and would gladly recommend it to fellow visitors to Cork.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Overall excellant hotel with outstanding customer service and facilities, however the resident bar seemed to be non existant. Would definitely return though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Overall we had a really nice stay in this hotel. The hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes stroll into town, nice and relaxed atmosphere, free parking, very nice rooms. Internet isn't great from the rooms though, coverage comes and goes. Its 4-star and this is about right, you can see they have made the effort everywhere. Our only quibble was that the receptionist told us, at check-in, breakfast was included even though we'd booked room only. I queried this with her and she insisted breakfast was included. We thought this was really nice and were delighted. But when checking out we were told this was not the case and we owed for breakfast. We found the staff member very cold towards us when dealing with this issue, as it was the same person that checked us in, she admitted making the mistake but insisted we pay. It wasn't until a manager told her to let us off that we were let check-out. If this incident hadn't happened I would have says our stay was 10/10 but this soured our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I am a regular business traveller and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Easy friendly check in. Service in the bar was a little slow, however, staff everywhere were extremely friendly and pleasant. Bar food and breakfast was good. Room was well maintained. All in all extremely good value for a very pleasant stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

A fantastic hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. Every member of staff we met was incredibly nice and very helpful. They were always cheerful and good humored and nothing was to much trouble. The facilities on the hotel are superb with lovely comfortable rooms of the highest order. Great food and drink also to be had at the bar. I'll be making this hotel my regular stay on my monthly trips to cork

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Location is excellent and staff were very professional.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Lovely Hotel Service Excellent Enjoyed stay at the river lee hotel room was clean big good alround hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room fine albeit bit Spartan. Had everything u would want though and very clean. Really good breakfast buffet which was very good and well worth the price. Overall very good value overall and great location. No complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I stayed at the River Lee Hotel for two nights in December 2011. I am from Cork myself but had never stayed at the hotle before. I have to say that I was very impressed with the quality and service provided by the hotel. The hotel itself is nice, bright and modern. My room was large, spacious, clean and very comfortable with a nice double bed and an immaculate bathroom with bath and shower. The room also had free wi-fi and satellite tv (including sky sports) which was a nice touch. The staff were extremely professional and helpful and everything from check-in to check-out was hassle free. I got an excellent rate on my room using Roomex.com and will definitely stay at this hotel again and will be recommending it to friends and family alike. Thank you to all at the River Lee Hotel for a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The Hotel was a wonderful experience start to finish, great service, quality and facilities

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Thanks to everybody at the River Lee Hotel we had a lovely relaxing two day stay. What can I say that wasn't said before only top class. An extra bonus was the free car parking no car worries, did not have to move it until departure. Breakfast the best choice of food ever, will be back and will highly recommend it to family and friends, well done.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Location: Great, 5 minutes walk into main shopping area with lots of pubs on the way if you're going out. Breakfast: Excellent, lots of choice. Best I've had in Ireland. Room: lovely, clean and spacious. Very nice stay, will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

absolutely fabulous hotel. rooms, bar, restaurant, staff fantastic

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at The River Lee Hotel in Cork city. It was warm and comfortable and I slept extremely well which is important to me!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Great location, nice staff and well layout clean room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Nice hotel, A bit of a walk from the centre(15 mins at a good pace). Nice bar with pleasant staff. Room 414 was looking a bit "tired", some dust in places and the bulb was gone in the floor lamp making the room quite dark. I informed reception on check out about the bulb. Breakfast deserves a sprecial mention as it was brilliant, loads of variety to suit everone and the poached pears were gorgeous... Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Staff were nice, location was excellent, breakfact was great, ambience was good, parking was free. However, I did not enjoy my stay. The room I was given on the second floor seemed to be above some sort of fitness club which played high beat workout music that permeated my room. It started at 06:31 hrs and stayed on as far as I could tell for most of the evening until 21:00'ish. It was hard to work in my room on account of it. Madness. When it woke me at 06:31 I let the front desk know and they did manage to get it reduced though alas sleep did not return. The window on my room would not close, leading to a draft and a wind whistle (cold windy evening). The nice porter was helpful and tried to fix it but in the end decided to put duck-tape on it. In fairness he asked if I wanted to move room, but it was late and I just wanted to sleep.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Modern hotel on banks of river Lee. Efficient check in and very cordial staff both at check in and in the bar and breakfast room. Room clean and well maintained. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend or colleague.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Excellent hotel. Beautiful rooms. Excellent service and value for money. Recommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

great hotel,grat staff ,food and bar don't change a thing

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff,very accomodating porter who helped me to get into my room when I couldn't use card. Girls in reception were also very polite and courteous even when I managed to pull the emergency cord in the toilet. Also they seemed very alert, tuned in and aware of their guests, I didn't have to 'interupt' any conversations between staff, all were focussed and every ready to help. Well done! Young waiters in the dining room at breakfast time were very helpful, I was told where to find everything and when I requested an americano and my friend a machiato, the girl was more than happy to accomodate. I was updated to suite upon arrival and asked if everything was ok. Bar staff late in the evening were asked if they bring coffee, this was at 11.00pm, once again nothing was a problem, staff smiling and very happy to please their guests. Well done to all!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hi checked into hotel and can not find any fault with the place. One hundred percent room clean and confortable, great breakfast, ten out of ten.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the River Lee recently.I went for a one night weekend break with a group of other girls.The hotel is fresh and modern with lovely decor.The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we asked of them.The hotel is located near the centre of the city with only a 5 minute walk into the city which is ideal for shopping or a night out.We also had food in the bar that evening which was really good and exceeded our expectations.The bedroom and bathroom was tastefully decorated, spacious and has everything you would need for a night away.Overall we all had a great stay at this hotel.I have also stayed in this hotel on a previous occasion and would not hesitate in recommending it to any of my family or friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Really good location, parking available. Comfortable rooms, spotless.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay a beautiful hotel the staff were excellent. Very central for the city centre. Would recommend this hotel if going to Cork city

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Super hotel. Very clean and bright, with nice views over the city.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

really lovely hotel, clean rooms, very helpful staff, central location. I'll be staying in the river lee hotel for any future visits to Cork.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Again another fabulous stay at another fabulous price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Just stayed one night. Hotel lovely, staff very efficient and friendly. Our room was great, nice view over river. Food excellent but a little on the expensive side.The hotel was within walking distance of the town. Car park very safe. Really enjoyed our stay will come again. I would recommend this hotel to others .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Lovely night away in The River Lee Hotel, enjoyed a dip in the pool and jacuzzi. The room was lovely and spacious overlooking the river. We treated ourselves to breakfast in bed and watched the rain outside the window. Staff were very corteous and polite. The hotel bar is a little expensive but there is a great little bar across the road (Reidy's Vault Bar) which is a contrast to the modern hotel. Good value for money! Would go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

High tech styling ,great location, spacious rooms, professional staff, impressive breakfast options, free parking, would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I stayed overnight at the hotel while attending a two day conference hosted at the hotel. Firstly, we had a bright roomy conference room and was provided with great tea,coffee and lunch facilities. My room was lovely with a good bathroom, strong shower and comfortable bed. I took advantage of the pool and gym which was state of the art. We had dinner and decided to try the set menu. It was good portions and tasted absolutely beautiful. I was very refreshed and relaxed after my stay and almost forgot I came to the hotel for a conference!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

staff very good,food very good,excellant hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very nice hotel, located within 10 minute walk of Cork city. Rooms modern and comfortable, some with great views out over the river. Room service breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

All great

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 night, the room was small with a view of the bins not very nice. The bed and the bedding were very comfortable.Good leisure centre. Breakfast was poor on the first morning mushrooms not cooked. We booked dinner for the second night we couldn't get a reservation untill 9oclock.When we arrived in the restaurant there was only a few people there they did not seem busy at all. Dinner was just okay my husband did not fell well after it and was sick all night long. Don't know if it was the food or not.Breakfst the next morning was poor again i askled for a poached egg it took 10 minutes and the egg was broken with no yellow. If i was going back to cork again i would not stay at this hotel .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very Good hotel. Would recommend and a great rate from Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Excellent hotel. perfect location for Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very friendly staff, room spotless and very comfortable. Food wonderful. Excellent Hotel overall

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was very close to town center, so we did not have to worry about driving or a taxi. The rooms were clean. The beds soft. The staff very freindly. Free car park. We got everything we were hoping for. The only thing that i we did not like was the dinning room. We had breakfast in the hotel, and i thought the room was too crowded, the tables way too close to each other, and a couple of people bumped into me while i was eating. This is the only reason why i would rate our stay as a 7 out of 10. I would gladly return to this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the River Lee Hotel. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff at the hotel couldnt have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Cork city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very satisfactory stay. Great location. Exceptionally comfortable, bright, spacious hotel. Friendly, professional staff. Outstanding breakfast. Can't wait to visit again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Good Hotel with Minor difficulties. First i got the Room 202. wich just was horrible. But After compaining i got another Room. People walking through the floor are able to watch at you lying in the bed and since 202 is a Handycap Room (Wheelchair acessable) you cannot even close the curtains manually. So just make sure Not staying in any x02 or x04 room except you like to be watched at by strangers. The inhouse Fitneness facilites are excelent. The Continental was very good. the Irish (warm Buffet) selection was below the Average what I have expierienced during my 18 days Ireland Trip. Staff was helpfull in every Situation. Room 427 wich i got later was good and clean. bed was comfortable. Allover 3.8 of 5 from me.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This hotel certainly lives up to its 4 star rating and has to be one of the best hotels in Cork. Its locations is excellent - close to the city but in a lovely riverside setting. It has all the facilities you'd expect from a hotel in this class. Rooms are bright and airy and well maintained though the climate control seems to have a mind of its own. Food quality was good and even the bar menu had some interesting choices. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Nice location,friendly staff,sadly the food was a huge let down for us as the steaks we ordered were cold and we had paid more than enough i felt.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

My Fiance and I stayed in The River Lee Hotel last Saturday night and can't wait to go back. Pure luxury from start to finish! Loved the little face cloths that were handed out during check in and the complementary upgrade was also very much appreciated. Apparently breakfast was quite good too (I was a bit too hung over to enjoy this part) We'll def be back even though it may not be soon though as we now have a wedding to be saving for.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I found the hotel to be modern, stylish and extremely conveniently located; walking distance to the city centre & main shopping streets. I found that generally the food in the bar was slightly overpriced for a light lunch or snack but the quality of the food was superb. Lovely overall experience; spa was extremely relaxing & great little touch of yoghurt & mixed berry refreshment following treatment! :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the River Lee Hotel. I went with my Mom and was doing a course over the weekend and the staff were very accommodating. I was afraid that because I was paying discounted rates that the service may be of a lower standard but it was the opposite! We stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the river and were made feel very welcome. Very clean amd comfortable. Buffet breakfast was scrummy..only complaint was that the toast was cold and a little soggy! Not much to complain about!! Would definitely return and, without a doubt, use roomex in the future! Thanks

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. windows well insulated so no noise in the hotel despite it being positioned along a busy road. Bedrooms have everything you could need.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The River Lee hotel was a lovely hotel very modern and clean and its location was great, 5 minutes walk away from the city centre. The hotel staff were very nice, the food in the restaurant and breakfast buffet was beautiful. The only complaint i'd have was with the room. We were given a room right beside the lifts and therefore heard a lot of noise right throughout the night. Likewise the pipes for an ice machine ran through our room which created a lot of noise also. My advice is if you get placed in a room beside the lifts ask to be moved. Other than that though it was the perfect for what we needed that weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We had a fantastic time at the River Lee Hotel. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The only complaint we had was the dinner that was included in our package. The choice and the food was very very poor. The service was very slow and unattentive. I would definitely return to this hotel but would not have the dinner option.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The River Lee Hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in along time that I don't have anything to fault. Excellent 4 star hotel. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, I had one evening meal which was lovely. The staff at the front desk were very obiliging. Room was spotless and cleaned everyday, staff member even put a cloth under my toilerties on the shelf which I thought was a nice touch in how they were tidying the room and making it homely. Definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Cork. It is within walking distance of the main streets and has fantastic view from the lift lobby area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

one of the best hotels I ever stayed in,staff were very friendly and the hotel and rooms were very clean, I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff were excellent in all areas. The room was excellent. Unusual to see a standalone shower and bath in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was also above average for a 4 star. Excellent choice and the buffer was fresh as food was put out in small quantities and constantly refreshed by the kitchen staff. This was enabled by happing the buffet counter accessible from the kitchen. Another great touch was the choice of fresh omelette made to order. One minor gripe, I opened the window and turned off the AC only to find that the cleaner closed the window and turned on the AC....slightly bizarre policy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very comfortable hotel, perfect for business or pleasure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

A number of us stayed in the hotel and everyone was very impressed. Friendly welcome from staff on arrival and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and leisure facilities great. Location is perfect for a weekend away, would highly recommend The River Lee Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Stayed at this hotel on 26th Feb for 1 night. Hotel fairly easy to find, thats if you come from that side of the city. Free underground parking available, a plus for this hotel. In the lift up to the reception desk there was an offer of an upgrade to an Executive Room for €20pr. When checking in, i asked for this upgrade but unfortunately all the Executive rooms had been all booked. It turned out afterall that we didnt really need the Executive room as our room was unexpectedly very spacious with a single and double bed. On entering our room it was a small bit stuffy, we tried to work the Air con but couldnt figure it out, it didnt bother us too much as we just opened the window. The room & bathroom were clean and designed well. Another point to make is on safety, if you want to gain access to your floor in the lift you have to use your room card, now i know it can be a pain getting the card out all the time, but on the other hand it means that no one that is not staying in the hotel can gain access to the floors, unless they are with someone that has a key card. Breakfast was served till 11am on the weekends. The breakfast area was fairly busy that morning..a good sign in these recessionary times, as it means the hotel was busy. Breakfast was very enjoyable, will all the usual trimmings. It would certainly fill you up for the day. Hot food was constantly been brought out and the chef offered to cook fresh eggs anyway you wanted or even omlettes. I didnt eat in the restaurant at night, but a friend of mine who was staying the same night ate at the restaurant and commented that it was very good. Check out and check in were done very quickly and each time the receptionist was very polite and helpful. They redeem your parking card at the end of your stay so you dont have to pay for parking. Overall, i enjoyed my stay at this hotel, even though it was for 1 night. I have already recommended it to my colleagues at work and family and will be sure to return to this hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Fabulous hotel, excellent service and staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

was dissapointed to be given disabled room was looking forward to relaxing in a bath after traveling and shopping.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Enjoyed one night stay, staff extremely helpful at all times. Car parking complimentary. Hotel is very worthy of all 4 stars.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Our stay at Jury's Cork hotel was quite pleasant, the room was of a very high standard and very clean. The staff were very pleasant, and the dining was very satisfactory. One area of concern was the use of the electronic key to use the lift and access the room. On a number of occasions I had to get my electronic key validated at reception in order to use the lift and access my room. As my wife is very nervous using lifts this caused her some distress as the fear of being stuck in a lift is very real. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities. This Hotel is so central to the city.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Excellent business hotel with all the services you could need, and very convenient location for UCC.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure. The staff were notably friendly and very efficient for the duration of our stay. The modern decor and cleanliness of the communal areas made dining and having a quiet drink a pleasure. Our room was beautiful and the nespresso machine was a Godsend after our journey. The leisure facilities and swimming pool are second to none. We will definitely be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I had a very enjoyable short stay in Jury's. Was in a very good location for city centre and UCC. Staff were very pleasant on arrival and at breakfast time. The room was very comfortable and clean, there was a lovely shower and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very nicely laid out and there was a great variety. Breakfast was a bit pricey if it was not included in your room rate. Overall had a nice stay and would recommend to others.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I love this hotel. The staff were lovely from the second I walked in the door. Room was well equiped and what a shower! Ate in the bar and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Only two little negative points. The car park was full of Gym members so parking was almost impossible to get and the price of the hotel was a little steep considering rooms have come down in price all over Ireland lately.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Our experience of Jury's Hotel Cork was a very pleasant one. As we only booked one night due to our daughter being confferred at Cork IT, we would have loved to have stayed a lot longer. The staff were very efficient and friendly, the food superb and the room was well up to its 4star standard. We would recommend this greeat hotel for that special occasion, and I was delighted that my wife, who made all the effort to get our daughter through her college years, deserved only the best and she definitely got that in Jury's Thanks for a great, though too short a stay. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

great stay, staff lovely. room superb. highly recommended. will definately stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I stayed in Jury's hotel in Cork which I booked through Roomex, and it was lovely it is a fabulous hotel and I got a great rate through roomex, I would and have, recommend both roomex.com and Jury's hotel Cork.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5