The Western Hotel Galway 33 Prospect Hill, Galway City Centre, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Western Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in March 2016

Have stayed here a number of times . Excellent location ,friendly staff and restaurant tops . What more to you want .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Lovely place to stay, right in the centre of the city with underground car park. I would also recommend having your meal there. It is excellent and great value.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Nice hotel, rooms little bit basic and dated. Can be a little noisy if staying in front rooms. Requested a quite room but it wasn't available when we checked in. We ate in restaurant food, wine & breakfast were very nice and staff were lovely throughout the hotel. Situated very convenient to eyre square and parking onsite was very handy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

In the heart of Galway city. Lovely hotel. Excellent food and friendly staff what more do you want. Will be staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Had a great weekend in Galway in this hotel. Staff were friendly and polite and provided excellent service at a great price. Will be going back to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Affordable price for such nice accommodation, excellent location, staff are really friendly and helpful, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Galway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Stayed in the western hotel for a wknd away. Great hotel and is great location to view Galwa. Once we parked the car when we got there we did not have to move it until we were leaving. Food was excellent and they have some great offers. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

From arrival we were left waiting outside the car park for a half an hour until people got their cars out. After checking in and going to the room, it was like an ice box, we had to cover up with duvets as the room was so cold as we watched TV, we had to leave the heater on all night as the room was so cold. On entering the bathroom, there were dirty towels still hanging up from the previous guests. Our room was 310, all night we had to listen to the pumps going on and off when anyone turned on a tap, flushed the toilet or showered. The following morning at breakfast, after waiting to get a table, the girl that took our order was not very happy that she had to get out a pen and paper to write down our order and huffed and puffed when she as unable to remember it in her head. The breakfast was incorrect when we got it and I was still waiting on my poached eggs after finishing my breakfast, only that I caught the eye of a member of staff we would not have had toast. I was very disappointed with our stay and would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

I had a very comfortable room with a lovely TV and nice double bed. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was very enjoyable. I'll be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very comfortable room in the heart of Galway City. Staff were very friendly, room was quiet and well furnished. One small issue - the single bed was very small.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Very friendly Staff. Central place to stay , value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very good & enjoyable stay Hotel clean & warm nice Bar friendly staff will defy. Go back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

lovely hotel great location more than helful staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

excellent location, clean rooms, lovely food at reasonable price with great discounts for residents.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5