Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9ag, United Kingdom

Also known as: The Thistle Hotel Liverpool
8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

My favourite hotel in Liverpool. The staff are lovely and helpful, the beds, pillows etc. are so comfy and cosy. But the highlight is the view, can't be beaten! If you're lucky enough to get a room overlooking the Mersey and Liver Buildings, it's just spectacular at night - also the beautiful church just opposite looks amazing at night too. When you book, do request a room with a view, it's well worth it. Breakfast also is good, lots of choice and the staff are lovely. The location is brilliant - you're only a few minutes walk from the centre of town, with lots of restaurant choices and things to do. I really look forward to staying here and would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

The Atlantic Tower Hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance of everything and a superb view of the famous Liver Building and the Mersey. The room was small but had all the facilities required and we would stay again when we go back to Liverpool.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Stayed here recently for 3 nights, lovely hotel which has fabulous giews overlooking the Mersey. Very central less than 15 mins walk from liverpool one. Staff here were very helpful and friendly. Had a bit of a misunderstanding before we arrived with regards our reservation but Roomex sorted it out for us. Very happy with everything. Thanks roomex!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Nice and clean with friendly staff ,good location 5-10 min walk to anywhere. Rooms are small but have everything you need

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Nice hotel, good location. Good price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I had a pleasant stay and slept very well. My room was an interesting shape and I could sit in bed and enjoy a view of the Liver Building and a church spire. The bed was lovely and comfortable with nice bedding and the room was generally well-appointed. Some people might have found the bathroom a bit small, but again that was because of the overall layout of the building, and it was perfect for one person. There was a crack in the sink, which was a little bit off-putting, but everything was spotless. The staff were friendly. I ate in the restaurant as part of a conference group and it was fine, nothing particularly exciting, but the views make up for a lot!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We visit the hotel for a wedding. We booked a basic double room and thats what we got, the staff were lovely and the rooms and hotel were clean. Excellent location for shopping and the docks.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Excellent hotel. staff very friendly. enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

After booking with Roomex.com where we got a fantastic rate including breakfast, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Had no complaints at all, we were met by a very friendly receptionist, who gave us a room facing the Mersey with great views of the Liver Building etc. The room was very nice, really comfy bed and pillows, also very clean. Breakfast was good, nice range of foods available - again great views of the Mersey etc. Would definitely stay again, as it's really central and only a very short walk to the centre of town.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Centrally located, friendly and helpfull staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Enjoyed our stay in Liverpool made all the better by the facilities and staff of the Atlantic Tower. Stayed for 2 nights with my son as I was taking him to a premiership match. Hotel was ideally located for restaurants & bars in Albert Docks and only a short walk from shopping in city centre. Hotel facilities and rooms were top class - would love to have brought the shower home with me! Staff were very friendly & helpful. Have stayed in the Atlantic Tower before and would stay again when next visiting Liverpool.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Over for a soccer match at Anfield. While the Reds were not victorious the hoyel was definitely a winner. Twin bedded room was very modern and clean and stocked with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast, which was included, was very generous and good quality. Hotel location was also good for access to Dock Area and the city centre. The only quibble was the quality of television channels available on the television.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

The room was a little small. This was only a minor problem and we encountered no other problems. Definitely go back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The room had a lovely view of the Liver buildings and the River. The Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was of a very good standard. Clean and fresh. The Liverpool One shopping center only a few minutes walk away. Over all it was a good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Hotel was lovely and clean. Location was perfect staff really friendly.Room service and food was poor.. We ordered room service for breakfast on Sunday morning..Food cold with no knifes or forks.. Knifes and forks were later sent a half hour later when food was stone cold and all we got Offered was for breakfast to be re heated... Sure by the time it was re heated and brought back up to us on the 7th floor it would have been cold again.so we decided to do without even after paying for breakfast and a additional £5 roomservice charge. Lack of choice on room service menu was also poor they had no pizza's avaliable on Sunday night but yet they took up alot of there menu.. So we decided to order a take away pizza instead. Fire Alarm went off on Sunday morning for over a half hour.. Granted this was probably a once off accident but went on for a lot longer than would have liked..Wouldn't rush back alot more nicer hotels to stay in and i wouldn't reconmend it either ..

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The staff at this hotel are excellent and very helpful. While the rooms are smallish and the corridors narrow this does not take away from the realxing and clean environment leading to a very pleasent stay. I have stayed here previously and will definitely stay here again. Just a short stroll to the city centre the location is ideal with a fabolous view of the river Mersey. I would recommend this hotel whether you are going to a footbal match or are there on business.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Very welcoming staff at reception. The room was clean and of an acceptable standard. There was a wedding and another function on the weekend we were there so the hotel was busy. The reception area is lovely and taxis are available as soon as you go out the door.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Good location, great food, nice staff, overall a good experience for the price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

good location bus 500 to Airport stops across the road, nice hotel 3rd floor- good breakfast and excellent value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5