Tower Hotel Waterford The Mall, Waterford, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Tower Hotel Waterford

Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The Tower Hotel is very comfortable, clean, warm and friendly. The Reception Staff are extremely courteous, helpful and understanding to locals and tourists alike. Breakfast was full of choice and very enjoyable which set you up for the day!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

You pay for what you get! Room over function room, smell of food in the corridor to our room. Room was very small. We paid 79 for one night could of stayed Traceys for the same price and their rooms are fabulous. Beds uncomfortable would not stay there again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The staff were excellent. The food was excellent and the rooms were perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

I am getting married in 6 weeks and i decided to treat my mam to a weekend away in Waterford before my big day. What can i say! This Hotel is fabulous and i always always book with Roomex.com because they offer the best value! :) I have used roomex.com on so many occasions and each time i have been really happy with the hotel and service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great location - very helpful staff. Room not bad either.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

great hotel and staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

stayed in the tower for 2 nights the staff where friendly the room was very run down very dissapointed with the room it was the worst room i have ever stayed in. The swimming pool wasnt very clean only used it once because of that. The breakfast was cold we did have bar food the staff there where realy nice and the food was lovely. But over all i wouldnt stay in the tower again mainly because of the low standered of the room .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The room was beautifully laid out and had everything you could need, including hair dryer and flat screen tv. We stayed in one of the newer rooms and it was very attractively furnished. The facilities in the hotel were also top class with a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi available to all guests. The pool was quiet and supervised and had a small area for children also. My only slight problems was the double bed seemed a little small and we were at the front of the building and traffic passing was quite noisy during the night which meant the window had to be closed leaving the room stuffy. Even with this in mind I would have no hesitation in booking again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Great location. Every aspect of staff service was excellent. A big plus was having access to swimming pool. However, room itself was quite small, and decor needs to be modernised. Overall, a pleasant experience and definitely would visit there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Had the pleasure to stay at the tower for a very reasonable rate this month with two friends Staff very friendly if a bit overworked in the bar/lounge at dinner time Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean with lots of hot water and comp soaps shampoos etc. Excellent tea making facilities....would definitely stay again The evening menu in the bar was very impressive if a little disappointing when we acutally got it as there was a mix up with our order, sea food chowder lacking in the vital ingredient...seafood but without any hint or request from us an apology was issued with complimentary desserts and teas, which was very impressive. A great hotel centrally located, great family hotel anytime.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

When we arrived we were given the most awfull room with the airconditioning unit outside,(suppose someone has to have it) so when i asked if we could be moved there was no problem, and having booked two rooms our friends were next door. The room was big enough with everything we needed, breakfast was very nice, plenty of it, and staff were friendly enough. Handy for town and parking available.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The room was extremely small & basic. The staff barged into the room with out notice on two ocassions before check out time. The hotel car park was full and the only other option was to park on the street and pay per hour. The location is the only thing the hotel has going for it.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The bedroom had a fan going outside window and we were told that it would be turned off at night but it was going the whole time,so hard to sleep. The shower was very hot the temperature switch not working on it.The top missing from the tap on bath and no shower caps supplied.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5