Innisfallen Hotel Killarney Fossa, Killarney, Co.kerry Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: (formerly The Travel Inn Killarney)
8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Innisfallen Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Bedroom was clean and roomy, dinner in the bar and the irish music in the bar was good. Enjoyable visit, would call again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Stayed for one night & was sorry to leave. Staff very friendly & co-operative. Room - clean and facilities satisfactory. Pre-ordered bar food for 9 pm and it was really excellent. Will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Very nice hotel - great deal with the room, kids really liked it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Staff were so friendly rooms were fabulous. Tea and coffee whenever you like what a brilliant hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The Room; spacious bright clean and bed most comfortable. Big bathroom and powerful shower. We particularly liked the way the rooms were set back in alcoves off the hallway making them very quiet and more private. The Breakfast; excellent with all the variety of food you would expect and again we liked the way we were served the fry directly from the kitchen lovely and hot! The service was pleasant and prompt. General; Very good value, would recommend to anybody and would stay there again without hesitation. Just hope reviews like this do'nt cause you to consider raising your rates!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Friendly welcoming staff - reception, dining room. Room very pleasant, well appointed and well valeted. Any minor problems quickly dealt with. Information re position of hotel not very good - more details would have been very acceptable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Wonderful stay. Pleasant reception area and bar. Room well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. Matt Ryan

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I cannot write a review about the hotel because I never got to stay there. I can only write a review about my experience of dealing with the hotel's staff. I rang the hotel to ask for directions when I got to Killarney and they asked me for the reservation number so they could have our keys ready for us when we arrived. They rang back a few minutes later to say that they did not have any record of the reservation. I drove out to the hotel anyway as I assumed it was an error. When I got there, they told me that they did not deal with the reservation company (Roomex) that I had made my reservation through. I showed them the printout I had to confirm my reservation but they still maintained that they didn't deal with the company and had never gotten anything from them about my booking. I thought that this was strange as I had already paid the reservation company the full amount of the booking. They had no other rooms available but one of the staff knew someone who had a B&B with two available rooms. One of the staff members I was dealing with asked me to leave my contact details and said that the front of house manager would be in contact with me. We had checked into the B&B and were already out for dinner when the hotel rang back to say that they had made a mistake and that there was a reservation under my name. At this stage it was too late to do anything about it. The hotel offered to let us have dinner free of charge but we had already eaten by then. They then offered to let us have lunch free of charge the next day. They also offered to pay for the B&B and refund the difference that I was owed. We called out to the hotel the next day. I was given a gift voucher for the difference that I was owed so I asked if I could have an actual refund as I would never use the gift voucher. I was told that it would have to cleared with the front of house manager and to contact the hotel the following monday. They took our lunch order but managed to get it wrong even though we were the only people in the bar. I rang the hotel to confirm if they would give me a refund and I was told that they would send me out a bank draft. I rang the hotel back two months later to see why it was never sent and I was assured that it would be sent straight away. Three months later again I sent a letter to the hotel to see if there had been a problem sending the bank draft as I had received absolutely nothing from them. I still haven't received a refund. Whilst the staff were courteous to deal with, the hotel have done nothing to redeem themselves for the mistake that they made, one which could have been easily avoided. Therefore I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

LOVELY HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5