Travelodge Hotel Dublin Airport North (Swords) Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Co Dublin, Ireland, Dublin

Also known as: Travelodge Swords
6/10.0 Based on 37 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Travelodge Hotel Dublin Airport North (Swords)

Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Very well located. Breakfast very good. Excellent service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Staff were very unfriendly on arrival. Rooms were very basic not appealing. Asked for 100euro deposit on arrival despite already paying over 90euro for the room. It was not a nice experience.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

The first room they assigned us was ratty, with stains on the carpet and couch. It was not a twin room, as we had arranged for, and were told that was merely a "preference." Two of the three people at the desk were rude to us. Maybe they just don't like dealing with a lot of foreigners, but doesn't that go with the job close to the Dublin Airport?

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Arrived to find my twin room booking was a double bed and a sofa which I was told constitutes a twin room in Travelodge! I am not even sure the sofa was a bed but even if it was that does not constitute a twin! Had to insist on another room- no apology nothing from them just handed another key.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

I will never stay here again. The room was dirty. This is more like a hostel rather than a hotel. This was a terrible experience. The only redeeming factor was the continental breakfast served in the diner.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Very pleasantly surprised at the legal of comfort. The restaurant staff while efficient didn't smile or were very welcoming.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

I have used this hotel on a number of occasions. The staff are grand. The room itself was ok, though the plumbing is a bit dated. What largely spoiled this visit was the disgusting state of the corridor carpet on the 2nd floor ( I was in room No.220.) The carpet had a large number of vomit-like stains. Being Irish, I was ashamed imagining what foreign visitors would think.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Staff were severely under pressure, one staff member was quite rude to another customer while we were checking in, food was lovely but bathroom in room very outdated and not very clean

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

I was delighted with my overnight at the Travelodge and with Roomex's booking and rate. Thank you. I will be back to Roomex and Travelodge.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Room was very musty, not clean especially the bed linen, towels and bathroom. Musty smell could be found on the clothes on arriving home. Certainty, would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Not great staff and room grand but the noise was wicked got no sleep.😔

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Have marked low as we had to pay €50 deposit in room that we where not notified by Roomex that had to paid. Not good to pay less than €50 to roomex for room and then to arrive at hotel and be asked to pay €50 deposit.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

we enjoyed our stay the bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely and warm the staff were very helpful and curtious

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

The rooms nice. Breakfast isn't amazing. The staff are nice during the day but the night security guard is a whole other level of creepy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Just what we needed before we went on our travels. Near to swords village and very helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

The day we arrived we were asked for 10 euro to book in before 3 pm, even though when I booked the hotel I looked on their website for that hotel and there was no mention of this. I also booked for breakfast and on two occacions we were given different braeakfast,s that we ordered, when we complained to the reception, we were told that it had nothing to do with them, and the day before we left we told them that as the restaurant did not open early enough they wolld not be opened before we had to leave for the airport, could we have a refund for that breakfast we were told as we had booked the breakfast with the hotel on line there was nothing they could do. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Hotel trying to charge me 500 because we broke the stand on the telly, I completely understand having to pay but 500 euro!!!!! Everything in that room wasn't even worth that much, staff were all extremely rude in our arrival at check- in. Never again would I stay here.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I have booked from India and I have been charged more but I should have got at least one complimentary breakfast for seven days which is not beyond expectations.Anyways people are very nice and very attentive.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I should start by saying that I have stayed at this location before so I knew that the hotel was basic enough but essentially I was getting what I paid for. On this occasion our flight arrived in at midnight to Dublin airport and I literally wanted somewhere for my fellow families members and I to lay our weary heads. I had emailed the hotel in advance to let them know of our late arrival and that we would ot be checking in until 1am. I was assured that this was not a problem and check in at this stage would not be a problem. Upon arrival we were greeted by two big burly bouncers on the door (it was a Friday night), this was a little worrying but all was quiet inside the hotel when we went in so to be honest I was so tired I tought no more about it. I had booked a twin room and a double room and the gentleman at reception told me the only twin room he had was a double bed with a pull out couch. I explained that this was not suitable as the twin room was for elderly relatives and a pull out couch would not suffice. He said that the hotel was full, yet he then checked on a twin room which he said was still dirty and couldn't be allocated. I therefore had to take the this room for my elderly family members despite my advance email to ensure that there would be no difficulties on checkin. The pull out couch upon inspection was actually was can only be described as a camping bed which was flat to the floor but rolled out from under the couch. It then came to the checkin of the double room, the gentleman informed me that there was no key for the room as the travel lodge was in the middle of changing the locks on the doors. He would therefor accompany us to our room and let us in with the master key but if both of us wished to leave the room together we would have to go back to him to be let back into the room again. I should clarify that we could lock the room from the inside and there was no danger posed in a fire but it seemed a little ridiculous particularly if you had booked into one of these rooms as a single guest! To top our stay off we were woken at 5am by some drunken gentleman running down the corridor shouting 'i am going to kill you' very agressively at another member of his group. Now I am all for some drunken banter but this in my opinion was ot banter but very aggressive and at this stage I could see why bouncers were required. All in all a disastrous stay from start to finish but the lesson was learned on my behalf, you really do get what you pay for!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Check in was slow. We had to change rooms as the first room we got was smelly. Difficulty sleeping due to noise from what appeared to be a boiler coming on and going off all night. Will never stay in a Travellodge again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

the hotel was quiet and warm, the only minor problem i had was the noise of the pipes in the bathroom when someone went to the toilet.( i am a light sleeper) apart from that i would have no hesitation in booking again,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. Reataurant food very good. Would I stay or recommend - most definately.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

When staying in the travel lodge Dublin Airport North, it does what it 'says on the tin'. You get what you pay for. Its clean, cheap,relatively comfortable and quite close to the airport.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

we loved our room it was perfect for 3 adults and the baby. It was so close to the airport, that it was perfect to stay there before our flight. we were vere impressed with lovelly and friendly staff and very good price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

basic room did what we wanted for few nights low budget perfect

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I was there for a Zumbathon event held close by the hotel was a ten minute walk to the venue which was ideal. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy. Staff were not very friendly, all in all, a very enjoyable stay !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Good hotel, nearly city center, free parking, restaurant just ahead, great bedrooms, with all confort.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I arrived at 10pm after a long tiring day in the UK. Check-in was simple and completed in no time. On arrival to my room everything looked to be in order. The bed was very soft and gave no real support. Given that it was a very humid night, i didnt need much covers but it was a good job i didnt as there was only one very thin duvet on the bed. The pillows were just about suffice. Despite having a couple of alcoholic beverages during the day, i had a very hard job sleeping during the night as i woken early in the morning to the sound of shouting in the corridor, noisy cleaning ladies who thought it was ok to let 2 glass bottles fall on the ground. However i eventually got back to sleep for a short time. I got up and proceeded to fill the kettle to have a cup of coffee and upon inspection of the cups i quickly changed my mind as there was dirt and mould in the cups!! I then went for a shower or what can only be described as an excuse for a shower- No hot water unless you stood a certain way!! Also the shower head was broken so water was spraying out of all directions. There was also a black mould like substance on the bath and there was no shampoo or shower gel supplied in the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Stayed in the Travelodge Swords last thursday night. Checked in to what was supposed to be a non smoking room. The smell of smoke off everything in the room was appaling. Rang reception and was told that it was a non smoking room and that the smell must be coming from the room above! The room itself was very basic but clean (apart from the smell!) Also every movement by the people in the upstairs room could be heard throughout the night. Will not stay here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Small niggle - remote control not working for telly. Otherwise it was exactly what you would expect from a travelodge - handy for the airport and a clean comfy place to rest your head. I feel I must mention the staff. They were all, without exception, helpful and friendly. Nothing flash or smarmy, just simple old fashioned courtesy with a smile. I don't wish to sound stuck-up or patronizing, but they really are a credit to you. Happy to recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

desk staff very helpful,room clean and tidy no problems with any part of stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Travelodge swords was a great hotel to stay in. I recently visited for my birthday with 27 friends, we spent the night at the wright venue which is only a short distance away 5 min walk and many taxi's available right outside the travelodge to take you there. The staff were very friendly and there is a lovely restaurant attached which do the basic evening meals burgers etc. and a fabulous breakfast in the morning, will be going back soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Great Value, good location and lovely staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

It is exactly what you pay for. The staff were a bit overworked to be fair but were efficient. The room was clean and sparsely furnished, the towels were not luxury, there was one flimsy bar of soap. You have to pay for Wi Fi and there was a charge of 20 euro for the dog WHICH I BELIEVE ROOMEX should make more evident. Overall though I slept. It was a place to pass a night. Breakfast not included but reasonabely priced was greasy and exactly again what I expected. The dining room was very busy that morning and there was no clean tables but the staff were really trying hard (and I hope were not too overworked...it was crazy busy for them)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

This hotel is the worst by far that I have ever stayed at - it is advertised as being at Dublin Airport but it is not, it does not have a shuttle bus to transfer customers to the hotel (adding over €23 euro to the bill), we had to move rooms three times due to the noise within the hotel, no lift exists at the hotel so we had to move luggage up/down a winding stairs, the workers at Reception were playing music on a laptop at 1am and one room was adjacent to a noisy boiler. To top all this (if that's possible), we were woke up and had to leave the hotel at 4.30am by a false fire alarm. I can not believe places like this are still in operation.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. It was handy to have Hungary Jacks restaurant next to hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I arrived late due to the dinner I was attending, being quite late I found the staff courtious and helpfulboth on arrival and on leaving

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5