Travelodge Dublin City Rathmines Hotel Rathmines Road, Dublin 6, Ireland, Dublin

Also known as: Travelodge Rathmines
6/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Travelodge Dublin City Rathmines Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Very reasonable rates. Its very well situation for good restaurants and pubs - in Rathmines itself, up towards Rathgar if you want 15 minute walk or down to Camden Street for a 10 minute walk. Always clean but basic enough. Only complaint is that I find the internet very slow and intermittent and not great when trying to work.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Rooms out the back face out onto nice little common garden for apartments surrounding it. Rooms clean and quiet. Have to pay €5 for wi-fi but excellent we-fi - not crawling like in some other Dublin hotels. Very central for a good selection of restaurants outside.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Great location. Lovely quiet room looking out on a well-kept green space at back. Good wifi - not slow like other hotels. Basic but clean - no complaints. Very good Indian Restaurant next door was recommended to me by girl at desk...she was right!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Perfect place for what we required on the night

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Good central location

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

First time staying here, booked at last minute. Room was clean, staff were friendly. Overall great value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I can tell you here and now that i shall not be staying in the travel lodge anymore i had noting but a bad experience on my weekend away. First of all the room was freezing. secondly i paid extra for a lie in which i did not get i am fuming over this and i will definatley be seeking a discount the next time i book a hotel through ye.....

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

we were there for overnight stay, due to family trip. we found that the staff is helpfull and the hotel is clean and in very good location, very close to the place we are going to. we got a large family room, it was claen, neat and tidy. we couldn't fault the room in any way. just want to say that travelodge worth the money, simply the best for overnight budget travel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

My stay at Teavel Lodge was great. My only complaint would be the street noise. Then again that is to be expected in a student busy location! I would recommend the hotel. Staff very helpful too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Very good value. Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5