Travelodge Hotel Limerick Castletroy Dublin Road N7, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 22 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Travelodge Hotel Limerick Castletroy

Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast available in adjoining cafe (as part of B&B booking).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Everything was excellent. I will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very handy for the university. We were at a the d2 swimming all irelands.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Staff are really nice. The room is basic but perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

The hotel is clean and is exactly what you would expect for the price paid.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Super room, great breakfast. Note- no aircon, not usually a problem in Ireland! Location 5min taxi from centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The room was basic but well maintained and clean. However, due to the unusually hot weather and no air conditioning, it was difficult ot get to sleep. The staff did acknowledge this and were very pleasant and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

As Travelodges go, this one is very good. Comfortable bed and good shower. The breakfast was good too. It's excellent value, especially with my Roomex repeat customer discount!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

room very good and clean, breakfast could be a little better

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

clean standard room , service good but a bit noisy from road traffic so location not the best

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Nice clean basic room great price. All thought 10e taxi in and out to the city centre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Enjoyed the stay. very convenient to the event I was attending

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights recently , the hotel was spotless and the room was excellent we only needed a place to sleep at night and this was perfect for out needs the room was spacious and again spotless, the staff were very pleasant the hotel is in a good area and is near to shops , there is an ALDI store right beside it perfect for all the bits you forgot to pack, would definitely use this hotel again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

very clean and comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Overall the hotel was very clean and the room was warm. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Travelodge Hotel Limerick Castletroy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Clean. Nice beds. Perfect for stop over and good night's sleep.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Nice clean room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Having previously stayed here, I wasn't disappointed with this visit either. Room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Excellent value! Definitely will be back again for a repeat visit in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Staff very pleasant and Manager especially, was very informative and polite. Rooms themselves are functional and clean, if a little under furnished. No wardrobes as such, but everything else was fine. But it is a "Travel Lodge". Bit of a walk to public transport stop(s) but guess that's not the fault of the hotel. Not sure as to whether the dining area is actually a part of the hotel, seems to work separately but ok none the less. All in all, a nice comfortable place to stay but dont expect TOO much and its distance from Limerick town might not suit most.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Clean, comfortable, great value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Proof that 'inexpensive' doesn't mean poor quality. We were happy with Travelodge and would recommend it to anyone looking for no-frills, no-fuss accomodation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Lovely hotel, very clean room, comfortable beds, nice little TV, tea/coffee provided which is good, it literally does exactly what it says on the tin. I think they should provide some shower gel and shampoo though. One thing I did not like was, if you check in before 3pm, you have to pay an extra €10, I don't agree with this at all to be honest. Most people, well, leisure guests anyway, will arrive before this time and with the room ready, you should not have to pay extra. Overall though, a nice hotel, good rates and I would definitely recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5