Travelodge Hotel Waterford N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland

Also known as: Travelodge Waterford
8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Travelodge Hotel Waterford

Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very easy location to find and was central for my needs for the duration of my stay. Dealt with 4 different staff over the weekend and couldn't fault anything. Overall we were very happy and very good rates available.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Travelodge Waterford was clean, but requires updating, bed and shower was okay, the TV in our room worked fine but the one in a friends didn't. We had to leave our room for an hour and a half due to a fire alarm. The Manager was very apologitic and in the morning we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast at Smokey Joe's Ammercian dinner which is on the same site. All we wanted was somewhere to sleep for a night and the Travelodge satisfied this need, may not be everyone's cup of tea and more than a night or two may be testing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Just what I needed for an overnight stay "Very Good"

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very welcoming staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I didn't know anything about Travel Lodge hotels until I found you on the internet. I was looking for somewhere to stay on or near the main Waterford Cork road, and was very pleased to find you. Our rooms were just what we needed, clean, spacious with all the necessary facilities ... and the price was excellent. Good value! The staff were lovely and friendly. Just one thing: the hall near the stairs going up to the bedrooms had a strange not very clean smell. We will definitely come back again. Many thanks,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Often a bit noisy as young people return during the night

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

This hotel did exactly what we needed - a pillow to rest our heads on after a lash at a wedding. Clean room, easy to find, great price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Very basic but clean. No complaints.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Excellent price even at the weekend, clean and has everything you need. Lovely power showers and we did not experience any excessive noise at night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5