Trim Castle Hotel Castel Street, Trim, Irland

8/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Trim Castle Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

We recently had our wedding there and couldnt find any fault with anything. the staff were professional and courteous to everyone and looked after us excellently. The wedding room, food and atmosphere was brilliant and we had so many people state that they didnt know that this hotel was so good.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The room walls and bed base had shoe stuff marks (room number 215). Staff were very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

top class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed with my wife on a room-only basis. Front desk were friendly and very helpful (allowing us to store something in the fridge which needed to be kept chilled). Room was very clean, very well presented room, plenty of space etc - room had everything you'd expect or need (except the aforementioned fridge of course). Room looked out onto the carpark but that wouldn't be the end of the world, we didn't request any other room type and we didn't mind - it wasn't the uglist carpark I've ever seen if you're into that sort of thing..... Housekeeping left us alone the following morning (room was very very quiet and we slept long and comfortably) and we didn't even have the DnD sign up (which was nice as I had forgotten the DnD sign) Common areas of the hotel were very clean, well turned out and the overall experience was very positive - Car parking is €3 overnight. Staff on the desk again upon check out were very very helpful and friendly. Hotel is right beside castle so for sightseeing it is ideal. Finally, we left the item which needed to be chilled in the fridge behind us accidentally in the coffee shop after retrieving it upon checkout (Doh!) - the staff were very helpful in keeping it in the fridge again until my wife returned the following day. Highly recommend this hotel for the what we used it for - an overnight room only experience (I'm sure the other ways to use it are equally as good, I just can't recommend it as we didn't use it for that).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a family wedding there. Cannot fault in in any way, food was fantastic as were the staff. Would definitely recommend it

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Trim Castle hotel, Very friendly staff, lovely room, Fantastic value

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We were at a wedding in Trim Castle Hotel. The reception was lovely and the day went of well. The breakfast was nice. we still had to pay for parking , i know it was only 3 Euro but i would of thought it was included.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Excellent service. Clean spacious room. Very friendly and warm staff. Views incredible of the old ruins and a pleasant walk around the castle ruins

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

very pleased with all aspects of room, breakfast and hotel in general.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

The bedroom was lovely, big with a big bathroom. It was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with very good in room facilities. We were attending a wedding, the function room for the ceremony and then later for the reception was absooutely beautiful and the food and service was very good with an excellent breakfast the next morning. The only negative was that when booking in there was a long wait with a lot of people in front and behind us as only one girl was on reception, very few of the rooms were ready except ours and we feel that is because we booked through Roomex, we were handed our key card immediately. We would definitely return as it is such a lovely hotel with fabulous views of the castle. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Hotel lovely, very clean. Room very big with great view of the castle facing the hotel. Staff very friendly. Part of wedding group and food and staff excellent at wedding, I would recommend this hotel as a great spot to hold your wedding

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Both myself and my wife enjoyed a great two nights stay in Trim Castle Hotel. We were there to attend my wifes brothers wedding, which all the staff helped make a wonderful day for them. We both found the hotel and its rooms extremely clean and very well decorated. The cafe and the other eating establishments were also very good and reasonable. Both myself and my wife would recommend a stay in Trim Castle to everyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Recently stayed here for one night as I was attending the wedding. The room was nice, although quite small. Our room just happened to be directly over where the wedding reception was held & even tho we stayed at reception until itwas over, we could hear what could only be described as people "dragging" tables & chairs across the floor while tidying up! This kept me awake for almost an hour before I drifted off to sleep.I felt as if I was in the room tidying it up myself! On the plus side, the food was very nice! Yes, I would like to go back again but would ask for a room far far away from where the wedding reception was being held.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel
  • Trim Castle Hotel