Trinity City Hotel Dublin Pearse Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Trinity Capital Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 59 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Trinity City Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I do not recommend using the Valet Service of this hotel as an Item was stolen from my car while the keys and car were under their responsibility. I was informed there was nothing they could do. Although the cost of the loss was €149, it was the principle and the way in which the hotel handled the issue that has put me off this complete hotel group.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

The Trinity City Hotel is aiming for a sophisticated 'boutique' feel - and succeeds in some areas. Staff are well trained and courteous. The lobby and bar areas are reasonably spacious and well presented. There is quite a nice ambience to the bar area - certainly a pleasant spot for a drink. We stayed in a 'Standard King Room'. It was a very 'standard' King Room. The Bathroom was tiny. The Shower enclosure was the smallest I have ever come across. The shower door was broken (off a runner). The desk lamp didn't work. The air conditioning / heating was very noisy - and heating wasn't particularly responsive. I mentioned the shower door and desk lamp to reception. The desk lamp wasn't fixed. Neither was the shower door - but we did get a box of chocolates and an apology. At least that's something. Breakfast was the standard buffet affair - but quality probably better than average. Location is not bad (round the back of Trinity College) so a short walk to Grafton Street and Temple Bar etc. I stay in London quite a bit - so I think I can make a reasonable comparison to what you might get for your money in the centre of London. After conversion to Sterling (at today's advantageous rate) I paid £120 for B&B. That amount of money will get me a room in the Crowne Plaza or Hotel Indigo in Kensington. The quality of room at the Trinity City Hotel doesn't compare well to those brands. All in all I would say its worth 3 stars. The room was a very disappointing '2 stars' and, at the price, was not good value for money. But the staff were pleasant and service quite good (4 Star) - so I even that out to a '3 Star' Rating.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

The rooms were clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did get stuck in the elevator and were late attending a major event on our stay. The staff did help "free" us and we were thankful. We did end up using the stairs for the remainder of our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trinity City Hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained: we loved the Art Deco décor! We were sad to leave such superb accommodations.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Nice,clean with good service. Location was perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very good location. Staff were very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Fantastic location and hotel - couldn't have asked for better during my stay in Dublin city for shopping and a concert in the O2.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Very nice hotel, centrally located, and nicely appointed. The breakfast included in the rate is a great buffet with lots of selection. Wi-Fi is free. complaint would be that it was very hot in our room in the morning - unexpected good weather in Ireland. If it's going to be very sunny, you might want to ask for a north facing room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Spotlessly clean and great location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

An overnight stay for a business dinner. Room and Breakfast were perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Great location, friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Room was small for 2 adults and 1 child aged 10. Ordered Room Service around 9 pm for pizza ( which was good) also requested Tea/Toast for one person and was told 'sorry we don't have that'. This is very poor service, we have stayed in hotels all over Europe and this is the first time we were told that toast was totally out of the question.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

stayed for two nights while attending a graduation, the location of the hotel is brillant for shopping, bars and restaurants, room was a little on small side could do with a little more cupboard space, breakfast was good staff helpful and friendly.Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Excellent hotel, very good location. Would be useful to have more amenities in the room, as well as minibar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

A stay in Trinity Capital Dublin was very pleasant because I felt sincerely welcome by the people at the reception desk. The interior downstairs was surprisingly different and it will most likely draw me back another time. I also enjoyed the atmosphere at the restaurant that I could only see at breakfast. Summing up - when I come to visit my son who is studying in Dublin another time , I know where and why I will book a hotel. A bientot!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Great Location - within walking distance of town centre and DART station is <2 mins away. Lovely Hotel, helpful - friendly staff - good food and very freshly decorated rooms. A great experience and we will be back :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Had a great stay. The staff were wonderfully friendly, the room enormous, air-conditioned and comfortable and the food delicious. It's in a great location too. Recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We were really impressed with the hotel and the room. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The food was really nice in the bar. The hotel just looks amazing. I would definitely recommend it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We are regular customers at this hotel...........and that alone indicates that we are very comfortable here! On arrival of our two day stay we dealt with Franciska at reception. She was extremely helpful & professional. On departure we dealt with Katherine also very kind & caring. We had a pleasant lunch on arrival and drinks in the bar during our stay & at all times the staff were VERY polite. Our room was brilliant, clean & cosy. I asked a member of the housekeeping team for some infornation on other rooms that we might like for a future stay. She was extremely obliging. One little draw back is that the car park is in Fleet Street. Closer would be ideal! Breakfast time can be a little caotic but we can live with that. Overall..............WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Lovely hotel, fantastic decor, very clean room, 4 star hotel. City centre, all you can eat breakfast, Will stay again. Fab!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean and nicely decorated. Massive bathroom also.Overall, a very pleasant experience

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We were so entranced by the Trinity Capital. The old world furnishings - great high backed velvet chairs and carved wood, the delightful series of interior public spaces - the bar, seating areas, courtyard - were all welcoming to the traveler. It's location adjacent to Triinity College and the Temple district made our walking day around Dublin very easy. We inadvertently had a suite, so it was huge, with 16' high drapes, comfy bed, and great bath. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Lovely stylish hotel. Friendly staff. Very quiet area. Only concern was Late check in - 2pm and double bed was actually two singles pushed together. Otherwise great stay. Would return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Great boutique hotel. Superb location. Relatively spacious well decorated rooms. Food and service in hotel is superb. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had. This hotel is still a somewhat undiscovered jewel in Dublin city centre hotels. Have stayed many times and looking forward to staying they're again. If you get a good deal on a Georgian suite take it, they're well worth that little bit extra.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This is my 3rd time staying at Trinity Capital Hotel and have decided to make it my hotel of choice when stayuing in Dublin after this most recent visit. The location is excellent, slap bang in the city centre just 5 mins walk from bus stop on quays. The decor is bright & funky and the staff are efficient & friedly. Some bedrooms are nicer than others, bedrooms in the new wing are fab and worth an upgrade. The Breakfast buffet brought plenty varity and was fresh. What more can you ask for, would recommend it highly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

on arrivaal reception staff very friendly,check in completed quickly.Room was very clean ,tea/coffee provided in rooms ,breakfast in the morning was beautiful and plenty to choose from.Enjoyed the stay and will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very polite, helpful staff. Great location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

This was our second time to stay at the Trinity Capital Hotel. Just love the decor through out the hotel, rooms are lovely and very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely and its in a great central location. This hotel is a gem and ticks all the boxes for us, we will be booking in again for our next gig.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We booked the Trinity Capital Hotel on foot of a GREAT deal from Roomex{repeat customers}.We really enjoyed our stay.The room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom.Staff were professional and accommodating.....nothing was too much trouble.That night we had dinner in the hotel itself and really enjoyed it...the menu was extensive and the atmosphere relaxing.This is a perfect place to stay when in Dublin...the location is central but quiet and the hotel lends itself to relaxation....I'm not surprised they have achieved 4 star status.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Excellent Hotel. excellent location highly recommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hi, we booked this room for a huge VIP that came over to work with us from Pixar. The room was so bad that he wanted to be moved after the first night! he's no diva either, just thought the room was "disgusting!"

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

It was our first time to stay in the Trinity Capital Hotel and we will definately return for another visit. Our room was clean and bright with all our needs covered, and the bed was very comfortable. We were there for a wedding and everything was perfect, the staff within the hotel were wonderful, so helpful and friendly, the food was delicious and the outdoor seating area was very different. The car park was so handy that we did not have to worry about the car all night. Trinity Capital Hotel will be the first hotel I will call when we come to stay in Dublin again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I stayed here with 4 friend , we had a triple and a twin room. The triple room i stayed in was great , the bathroom was perfect as was the bedroom. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, they organised taxis for us and also changed our room at check in so that the two rooms were beside each other. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. And they allowed us to leave our bags after check out. All round great experience and so handy being in the center of town.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Fabulous location, opulent decor, and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The Trinity Capital hotel stands in a fantastic location near to Temple Bar and the Liffey River. The hotel decor is out standing and has a great wow factor prompting many a picture in the magnificent lobby high backed chairs. The reception staff were most welcoming and informative. The standard bedrooms which we stayed in were of a high quality and felt very sumptuous with all the usual items you would expect from a quality hotel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast room room was full of fantastic items from around the world and the food itself was varied and of a good quality, the staff again were most friendly. Having spent 3 nights at the hotel i would highly recommend it and will use again on my next trip to Dublin

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Very central. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and clean rooms.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Excellent service, fantastic decor, comfortable room, great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Hotel was different in that it had an Arabic theme running through it. It was dark on entering with dark wood, high backed chairs, Arabic type music & a courtyard with hige concrete camels & lions. It was a very comfortable hotel with beautiful clean beds although the rooms were small. The breakfast was excellent as was the service. The location was very good with a 10 minute walk to O Connell Street & 15 minutes to Grafton Street. We enjoyed our stay here & would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Very pleased with hotel, staff polite and friendly , location was perfect, really enjoyed my stay here

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The hotel was comfortable and located in a good location. Staff were friendly and recieved a warm welcome at reception.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very good location of the hotel, within walking distance of all the main Dublin attractions. Check with hotel about parking though, as I think there is a charge for it. Hotel interior was something a bit different, lots of mirrors and purple/pink walls which is another reason we booked it - we didn't want something which looks like many other hotels. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was comfortable with large bathroom and a good shower. We only stayed for two nights and our towels were changed after the first day! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for somewhere central to stay for a weekend. The only negative is that the hotel adjoins the fire station so we were subject to some noise although for a city centre hotel, it could have been much worse.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great time at this hotel, great location for Dublin City Centre and Trinity College...thanks again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

The hotel was ideally situated for our purposes, very central nestled ideally between the shopping and social sides of Dubllins North & South side. The hotels redecoration is evident throughout and the look and feel adapted by the hotel means that there is a decorative surprise around every corner. If you are looking for unconventional chic this is for you. The rooms are more than adequate to serve purpose and very clean. Although a lot of the rooms are street scape the hotel has adapted sound proofing which means that a nights sleep is not an issue. It was somewhat warm at night although it was unusually mild on this particaular night for a Dublin in February. The staff were very polite and helpful and I would definitely make a return journey due to the overall experience and maybe stay a bit longer next time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Very pleased with our one night stay overall. Price very competitive for a city centre hotel at €79 per room inclusive of buffet breakfast. Staff efficient pleasant and helpful. Only drawback was car park. None on site but situated around the corner in very close proximity to hotel. €15 is not cheap and car park not enclosed. I would definitely stay here again. Close to shops and all amenities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

My husband and I had a most enjoyable relaxing and peaceful weekend in Trinity Capital. It ticked all the boxes for us. This hotel is very central for Shopping in both Grafton Street and Henry Street. My husband said this is the hotel for the future for him in Dublin.He loved the dim lights,the relaxing bar and casual seating for reading his paper and the central location. The brakfast was tops, cant say more than just give it a try you won't regret it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

great location and I liked the quirky design

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The room was adeqaute, although the red decor wasn't very restful. There was very low water pressure in the taps and the shower. Good breakfast, helpful staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at the Trinity Capital relaxed atmosphere, nice food and a warm welcome. Would definately stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Lifts are a bit dodgy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions. Great location. The staff were very frindly on reception and there was no problem with leaving our bags before we could check into our rooms and agin when we checked out were able to leave bags and come back for them later. Rooms very clean and modern. Would stay here agin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Good value for an overnight stay in Dublin city centre. Clean room, adequate size. A bit of street noise but as one would expect staying in city centre.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

excellent location, great breakfast. staff very helpful. only fault was room was uncomfortably warm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Enjoyed my stay very much. This was my third visit to this hotel in the last 2 months and as I was pleased everytime I kept returning! Lovely hotel...quick checkin - lovely modern and clean rooms. Very quiet at night. Breakfast basic but had everything I required. Overall a pleasent stay, a very good value hotel right in the centre of dublin, couldnt be better placed! Although I had heard some negatives re the street it was on, I never had any bother and walked home alone each night around 9/10pm. So the perfect stay for a visit to dublin!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The hotel is in a great location, very central for shopping or sight seeing. It is located over a fire station so there was a bit of noise early in the evening with sirens etc. however this all stopped after about 9 p.m. and while there was some traffic noise it was no more than you'd expect for a city centre location. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and pleasant on check in. While I was a single occupancy guest my room was a large and very comfortable double with ensuite. A very comfortable bed and all facilities incl. tea/coffee making and iron/ironing board. One quibble is that the reception on the TV could have been better for some channels. Ordered from room service and food arrived very promptly and was of very good quality. Breakfast was included in my rate and was very good, buffet style, with plenty of choice for everyone. As some other reviewers have mentioned the only real disappointment was the very poor water pressure in the shower which is as poor as I've found in any hotel I've stayed in. If they could improve this it would be perfect. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very comfortable room and beds. Mad paint colours but refreshingly different. Parking a little expensive at €20.00 per night and car park not very secure. Breakfast to die for. in general I would mark this hotel 80 out of 100.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very well priced hotel with a great location! Rooms, lobby, overall appearance was very pleasant. It's nice to get a good deal -- especially during these challenging times.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I have stayed at the Trinity capital on several occasions now and cannot fault it for its decor, service, food and location. The one thing that I find difficult sometimes especially if I need an early night is that the bedroom doors bang so loudly when people are entering and leaving their rooms. Other than that I have no complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Fantastic hotel was so pleased with the service, location, food and atmosphere. Beds were so comfy and room was so clean. Will stay here every time i visit the capital, great location in the City Centre. ++++++++++++++

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

It certainly wasn't what I expected and I mean that in a good sense. The exterior of the building gives you no idication of the vibrant, warm and luxurious interior design. Quite funky but would be enjoyed by any age!! Staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent and I must say it was an experience worth having!! Would recommend it to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5