Victoria House Hotel Killarney Muckross Road, Killarney, Killarney Co. Kerry, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Victoria House Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Hotel is lovely,but the rooms for singles are not great,first room I was given,the view was a tiled roof,it was dark and dreary,I asked for another room,it was a little better,there was a tree outside the window!i felt best rooms were kept for "doubles".everything else was ok.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Very comfortable.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Perfect location. Warm and friendly staff. Spacious room and clean bathroom. Would recommend to friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Absolutely fantastic place. The staff are so friendly and really made a weekend to remember for my son by giving him profiteroles for breakfast with a candle in it and sang happy birthday to him. The staff did there utmost to look after us and we will definitely be going back .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

I stayed in the Victoria House for two nights on business. The room was very tastefully furnished, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was served by friendly cheerful staff, and was of a high quality, with a wide menu and plenty of it. Very handy for the INEC, on the Muckross side of town, there is plenty of parking available, so would also make for a convenient base from which to explore the Kerry countryside.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and pleasantly furnished. Service was good and I enjoyed a very well cooked satisfactory breakfast. I would recommend it to my friends

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Booked for the Killarney Adventure Race and the location was absolutely ideal being 50m from the race start/finish at the Gleneagle Hotel. The hotel itself is very comfortable, rooms are a good size with 104 being an very nice room with large double jacuzzi bath. The food is very nice , we had both dinner, lunch and breakfast on both mornings. The single biggest asset to the Victoria House Hotel however is their excellent and genuinely friendly staff. The banter and chat from the staff was very genuine and not at all forced and made the stay very enjoyable. Will definitely book again for the same wknd next year if not sooner!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Generous room sizes. Extremely clean. Helpful staff. Don't pass it. Wicklow on tour.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a long weekend. The reception, rooms, dining and bar areas were comfortable and set up beautifully, You couldn't fault anything in any way, clean and tidy with every comfort. The staff very friendly. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

A lovely guest house style operation. Accommodation was spot on. Staff were great and breakfast was super with lots of choice. The location on the touristy Muckross Rd and right next the NEC is perfect. Don't hesitate folks. Book now

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Room was comfortable & welcoming. Location perfect for INEC. Delicious homemade brown bread & vanilla scones for breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The room was not what I was expecting at all. It didn't have anything luxurious or special about it. cold, had no air conditioning or heating on.. dated furnishings.. the list could go on and on. The bar was nice and cosy though.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Excellent value for money. Lovely room - both spacious & comfortable and the decor was bright and modern in design. Most importantly the bed was very comfortable. The ensuite was spacious with a large shower space. The only criticism is a possible need to modernise the tv to a flat screen version. This is a very strong three-star rated House Hotel and would possibly fall as four star in any other location other than Killarney where the standard of accommodation is so high. Location is perfect for attending a show in the nearby INEC national entertainment centre. But what make our stay a sheer joy was the superb breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. An unusual black and white decor theme works to perfection and the food is more likely to be enjoyed in a four-star location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The Victoria is our favourite hotel to stay in when we visit Killarney, The staff are friendly & helpful, food is beautiful and De Luxe rooms are gorgous, love the jacuzzi en suite.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Beautiful comfortable hotel - helpful staff - no complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in the Victoria with very helpful and plesent staff, a confortable room and great entertainment in the bar. I would recommend the hotel as good value, good service and a great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very comfortable hotel, very welcoming reception. Rooms first class , breakfast lovely and again very friendly staff. Great location for the National park and near the town. Lobby perhaps a little small but we will certainly return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

there was a slight mix up with the rooms but the hotel were very nice about it and they gave us complimentary drinks as an apology.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great location, lovely room, good food in the bar

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

This is a lovely relaxing hotel and the food is excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful which led to a most enjoyable stay and will be returning for sure

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Second time to stay in this hotel. Facilities and food excellent. Staff very friendly. Will make it down for another weekend during summer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Excellent friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast excellent and bedroom very comfortable .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

Very enjoyable stay, very well run, superb staff, food and comfort, will def recommend it to everyone and will most defintely be going back in the near future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

very comfartable hotel, the rooms are up to date and very clean. staff are very friendly would recommend this hotel to anyone

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5