Waterford Marina Hotel Canada Street, Waterford, Co.waterford Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 26 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Waterford Marina Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Great hotel, right by the water front. So relaxing and close to nightlife, Would diff stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

comfortable, clean and friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

very well looked after

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting WIT, Very friendly & efficient staff, room was quiet & clean, excellent breakfast, great location, will return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Very helpfull and friendly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Personnel very friendly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

This hotel was very basic, more of a 2* than a 3*. The bedroom was very small but was clean and tidy.Reception staff were friendly although were unable to facilitate our request to be moved to a room more like the ones advertised. Probably wouldn't stay here again but a good base if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head after a night out.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

I stayed overnight for work reasons. Staff were friendly and bar food/breakfast of high and good quality food. Very pleasant bar staff girl who was very accomdating. Room had lovely view for a mid weeker who was drained from work but on downside, was very cold after 9pm and have snivels since! Few hairs found in bath. Clean sheets and gratefully made use of extra blanket.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

beautiful hotel great rate will b using it again and i keeping telling all my friends about the great deals in beautiful hotels thanks a mill for makin it doable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Very friendly and relaxing....definately come again....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

First, the location proved ideal for someone wanting to visit the attractions within the Viking triangle featuring the new Waterford Crystal factory, the Viking tower and museum, two historic churches, and a new medieval museum under construction. The waterfront location was an added attraction. The young woman at the front desk was very curteous and helpful - answering all of my questions. The breakfast part of the B&B was also above standard. Finally, we had a triple room for myself, my wife, and our adult son and the room proved comfortable and clean, though not luxerious, for all three of us and well worth the price. Oh yes, and the free indoor parking also proved to be a great asset.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

My stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel served its purpose. Staff were very helpful and efficient, breakfast was basic but plentiful, my room had lovely views of the river but again was basic, the double bed was lumpy and the vallance sheet seen better days. The big bonus of my stay was the free secure parking and there was no time limit on parking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We have stayed in the Waterford Marina Hotel in the past and we'd forgot how pleasant the position of the hotel sits. With views over the River Suir and the polite cheerful staff from the reception to the resturant and the bar. This is as near as we can get to having a home from home. Good on site parking (free) was great as Waterford is a complete pay and display city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great location, rooms are a good size, staff are friendly and food is lovely.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Was greeted very well by the receptionists and they were very helpful throughtout my stay.The bar staff were very nice and the food was of exceptional value. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Good Hotel, Good Location, Nice Rooms, Ok Prices :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

nice basic hotel, rooms very clean, nice atmosphere, most staff very helpful and friendly

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We stayed at the Waterford Marina hotel for 4 nights, overall it was a pleasant stay and very good value for money. Staff were friendly and everywhere was spotless. Location very good, a few minutes walk into city centre. Bar food was nice and generaly we were very happy with our stay here.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Lovely hotel close to city centre. staff very friendly would definetly stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

My overall experience of the hotel was very good. The room was nice and airy, overlooking the river Suir. It was lovely and quite, something I appreciate when I am working away from home. The Bar food was good value. I will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I found it very easy to book through roomex, the procedure was straight forward from beginning to end.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We were well satisfied with the service and facilities and the location is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Just returned from a one night stay at the Waterford Marina hotel. Brilliant location and ideal for a central stay in Waterford city where everything is within easy walking distance. Rooms are perfectly clean & spacious and staff are friendly & courteous. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Waterford, especially considering their really competitive rates.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

The room was lovely and all staff were helpful. There was a bit of noise from other guests on the saturday which we stayed but once we contacted reception it was sorted out within about 15 minutes. Breakfast was lovely & generous also!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Lady at desk was very cold and unfriendly, car park is a night mare and beds are tiny

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Stayed here for a stag party, hotel staff very pleasant and rooms were clean. Residents bar closes at 3am which is not good when on a stag

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5