Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis Limerick Rd, Clonroad More, Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis

Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and friendly. The bar could do with a makeover and the following morning went down to breakfast and dining room was very disorganized.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Everything was fine except a few small items, the cushion for the chair was filthy and one of the hand towels was also dirty.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Room a little small.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We had a one night recent stay at this hotel. It is very basic and very much in need of some fairly substantial works. There was a leak in the reception area on the morning of our departure which was been soaked up with towels and plastic containers. It was unsightly. The hotel was very very busy with families as there was a dancing competition being hosted there. The breakfast room was chaotic because of the very poor layout. On the positive side, the breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff we encountered during our visit were very helpful. Our room while very dated was clean and comfortable but the heat was absolutely stifling and the view from the window, well let's say it was better to keep the curtain closed.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Neither of the rooms I booked had hot water for the duration of the booking.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

The hotel is getting a bit dated in places but fantastic value for money . The leisure centre was one of the best I've been in , the staff in the centre and the hotel were fantastic. I will be going back soon !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stay was enjoyable. Room comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Could not ask for much more.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly but also very efficient. We received a very warm welcome and our room was excellent. Breakfast was superb and the restaurant served very enjoyable meals. The only other comment I would make is that because I have a hearing loss subtitles were not available on the television in our room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Hotel was as expected. Staff were helpful and quick to deal with any queries.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

My stay at West County was certainly among one of the best I ever enjoyed. I was there for my sons wedding and everything was just to perfection. Meal and all was just perfect, food was hot and plenty of it and the staff were very attentive.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The West County Hotel has a charm all of it own. While the bar service might not be the quickest, they get there in the end!The corridors can be a little noisey at night or early morning,but it's not a big deal.Breakfast is a pleasant experience , with very friendly staff.The rooms are old and in need of renovation but there are very clean and spacious.There are Tea/Coffee making facilities, a state of the art TV to watch whatever channels you like on the Irish/British Channels. The rooms are always warm and if there is a problem, it is always dealt with immediately.Overall, I always enjoy my stay at the West County whenever in Ennis. But the Ritz it is not!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel was nice & clean but the rooms were very hot and clammy and it was only the day we left we saw a fan in the wardrobe. Don't think i would stay there again. A taxi into the town was between €8 & €12 so a bit expensive. There were a lot of families there with young children as there is a kids club there so would be good for them for a weekend away

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis
  • Treacy's West County Conference And Leisure Hotel Ennis