Westbury Hotel Dublin Dublin 2 Grafton Street, Dublin 2, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Westbury Hotel Dublin Dublin 2

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Top Class Hotel. No complaints.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

It was my first trip to the Westbury and I was very impressed. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The room was great, the decor, the crystal glasses etc. We were at a wedding there and I must say it was just a brilliant day overall. The only thing I could mark it down on (slightly) which was the breakfast which was OK but nothing special for a 5 star hotel (in comparison to the Savoy in Limerick which has the best breakfast).

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Great location and good staff. Not sure if that is enough to account for the high cost though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I could not find fault with my stay if I tried. The staff were so friendly and smiley. The room was first class. The breakfast a real treat.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Hotel was lovely, clean, quiet, location couldn't be better, staff obliging. Breakfast of high standard.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Location is excellent, very friendly staff and excellent amenities and food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Had a great break , hotel fab & location excellent!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location, fab room but we were upgraded at no extra cost to a suite!! Breakfast included in our price which was great as on most otherhotel sites it's not included. Excellent breakfast. Overall a great experience & I will recommend Roomex to friends. It was our first time using it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very good, absolutely fabulous hotel and service! Would loved to have stayed longer!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Standard rooms are small with queen bed and bathroom is small, we got upgrade for 50 euro night and it was worth it. Breakfast was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I thought the hotel would be more luxury fitted since on the Westbury hotel website its very expensive. While on roomex website its quite cheaper thank god , but do think westbury need to attack there bathrooms and as they are very down standard compare to the room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

In a word, SUPERB

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very enjoyable stay at the Westbury. Excellent location, superb service, wished we could have stayed longer!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Really enjoyed my stay in the Westbury. Brilliant service & great location. Would definitely stay again & recommend it to all!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

my mum and I stayed for 1 night lately, a sat. From the moment we were greeted at the door by the Door-man, who insisted on taking our bags, I relaxed, and the place felt special. All the staff were friendly, and down-to earth. I thought the place would be a bit snobby, but no, lovely. The twin room was small but adequate for our needs. Large wide screen tv, Fab coffee maker, Lovely toiletries, and the Breakfast was extensive.. I could still be eating. The main thing about this hotel is Location, While my Mum enjoys shopping, she left me, and returned to the Hotel earlier than me. So convenient, even on sunday Long after our check-out, we returned to the hotel to sit in the foyer and read and relax. BTW the Hotel, was fully booked that night, yet it felt So quiet. I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel to others, and there are great deals available, esp on Roomex!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Fantastic Hotel in a great location just off main shopping street. Arrived 2 hours before 'official' check in time & was still able to check in immediately. 5 Star service from all the staff from receptionist to bar staff. Rooms beautiful & the best hotel bed I've ever slept in.Great choice for breakfast in a very relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Well done to the Westbury

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Great location, comfortable room but pricey enough for one night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Every aspect of our service was superb from the offer of hot towels on arrival to recieving water for our journey home at checkout!! Our room was really nice and was serviced after we went out for the evening, decor was lovely and cleanliness second to none. All in all a great and enjoyable stay in a hotel where location is second to none for attending any event in the city to some retail therapy!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

From the moment we stepped into this fabulous hotel until the moment we departed,we were greeted and helped on our way by professional courteous staff. On our arrival we were given hot flannels at check in desk for our hands,lovely touch. we got a free upgrade,our room was very spacious and def. designed by a female,FOUR mirrors in bathrobe,one been huge,hairdryer plug in front of mirror,thankfully. Nepresso coffee machine which my partner loved,plenty of different teas. lots of lovely crystal glasses in room,high speed internet. Bed was very comfortable,and great turn service,with slippers,robes,chocs etc.towels were also replaced then. Had a nice evening drink in marble bar,breakfast was an absolute feast,everything on offer,non greasy,in a lovely restaurant setting. would most definetly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary so wanted a special hotel, and we found it at the Westbury. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was gorgeous and provided everything one expects in a 5-star hotel. Great, memorable occasion!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We were so disappointed with the hotel. We booked this hotel as a city break as part of a 30th birthday present. We were in the room about 10 mins when house keeping knocked and came walking straight into our room. Our room was very small and dark. There was a constant hum from the machines outside our window. The view was industrial. It was certainly not what we expected from a 5 star. I felt like crying. The consierge couldn't be bothered and kept swapping between ourselves and other residents. I'm so sorry that I won't be recommending this hotel to any of my friends. In saying that the location was good.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Room was very nice, reception staff were very friendly.. Waiter service in hotel lobby was very slow. 5 euro for a coke a bit OTT, but i enjoyed it, great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is second to none, 2 minutes from the shops and lovely restaurants within walking distance. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comfort. Staff very friendly and helpful, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! We will be returning to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5