Westgrove Hotel Kildare Abbeylands, Clane, Kildare, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Westgrove Hotel Kildare

Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Everything from arrival to departure was superb, staff, comfortable spacious room, food was excellent and will definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very nice indeed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Very nice hotel and facilities and great value. Only problems were poor service in restaurant and restrictions for u-16's in pool as no lifeguard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Rang 1 week prior to arrival to confirm room, told all was ok and looked forward to seeing us arrive the following week. 1 week later we arrive to be told we had no room and they would put us up in a hotel 15 miles away. Obviously we said no, we where told to take a seat in the lobby and wait. We waited approx 1 hour and in that time they never offered a courtesy drink or even offered to take our bags off us. Eventually we got sorted with a room but needless to say our stay was ruined on arrival. Will never return.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Breakfast was poor. Hotel is a maze, hard to find the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

HOTEL FACILITY CLEAN , STAFF DIS ORGANISED, BREAKFAST SERVICE POOR, YOUNG PEOPLE FIGHTING OUTSIDE BAR AT NIGHT WITH SECURITY STAFF - SITUATION HANDLED VERY BADLY , WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN - QUESTION AS TO WHO IS RUNNING HOTEL DRUNKEN YOUTHS ? OR MANAGEMENT

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Very clean and tidy as expected. Rooms were comfortable and very nice staff. We did enjoy our stay. Very happy.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

We were attending a wedding at Killashee House Hotel and wanted to stay in a hotel near by we were advised that this hotel was just 10 min drive from Killashee but it was certainly not - it was at least 20 - 25 mins drive. We complained to reception but got no satisfaction. Would not stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We had a lovely stay. I am only Wks away to given birth to our first baby an chose the westgrove as it was very appealing on their website. The food was just lovely an staff couldn't have been nicer. Unfortunately we only stayed 1nite so didn't have time to use the leisure facilities. Its also in great reach of kildare outlet village which was so handy. Very enjoyable stay an hopefully we will be back in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The Westgrove Hotel in Clane is a fine hotel, we got a lovely room but the service was dreadful, when we tried to check in at 2 50pm we were told our room was only about to be cleaned and did we want to eat in the bar, we were not offered a free drink which I would expect as our room should have been ready. There was a group of us and all our rooms were mixed up. We were an hour waiting for our starter and another half hour for our mains, food was not great. There was no toiletries in our bathroom when we did get to check in but they were replaced when I asked, I complained to a manager who said he would look after us but he did not, a drunken man was causing hassle in the bar all evening but was not asked to leave and he got into a bad fight and staff were very slow to sort it out, a woman asked if guards were called and was told yes but when they were not coming she phoned them and was told they had not been phoned, we were terrified watching all of this, we will not be going back to this hotel ever.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were very basic, reminded us of a travel lodge. But the breakfast was very nice along with lunch.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

My stay at the Westgrove was a pleasure from start to finish. As i arrived early i asked what time i could check into my room and the kind lady on reception gave me a room straight away as one was available allowing me to relax and not worry about my bags. The spa was quite and relaxing. The food was fresh and tasty with an excellent choice of dishes (lunch was carvery or al a cart.) The room was warm without being stuffy. I am Looking forward to my next stay and i would recomend the Westgrove to any of my friends or family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Fine hotel, large cavernous spaces somewhat cold and unnecessary but this is design issue, rather than a complaint or fault of staff. Room large, comfortable ; used leisure centre which was fine ; had bar food which was excellent. Overall a good experience, which offered very good value for money. Would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

excellent service from roomex. Will definitely use it again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet and I had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was also good. Only negatives was the leisure centre. They seemed to have alot of rules that made no real sense that I have not seen in other hotels

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We picked the Westgrove for our stay as we got married thre 3 years ago. We have been back since for weddings and anniversarys. We decided to see if we could get an upgrade to a suite as we knew that there are 5 suites in the hotel. We had lunch on arrival in the bar and the bar man was very efficient and polite. We had dinner that night in the assagio restaurant. It was very busy but the food was gorgeous as usual. The waitress was very good at her job and polite. Breakfast the next morning again was very well laid out and there was a huge variety. We will definately be returning to the westgrove and could not speak highly enough of the hotel and their staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Our rooms were not ready for us on our arrival. When we checked into our rooms they were had not been cleaned.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding.the food was excellent both for the wedding and breakfast the reception was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! would recomend this hotel at any time

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare
  • Westgrove Hotel Kildare