Westin Hotel Dublin At College Green, Westmoreland Street, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Westin Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

We had a lovely stay in the Westin. Very central, very clean and probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in!! The late "check out" was an added bonus. Will definately stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing weekend in Dublin. Our hotel room was wonderful. Beautifully decorated,luxury bathroom products,bathrobes and complimentary water. The icing on the cake was being able to check out at 3.00pm on the Sunday as part of the hotels policy. This is the first time I have booked with Roomex.com and to be honest I was worried we would get an inferior room because we had paid below the hotel rate. But this was not the case, great hotel many thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

This hotel is in the very heart of Dublin city centre with shops, tourist attractions and beautiful parks literally all within a few minutes walk away. From O'Connell street to Grafton street, Trinity College and St. Stephens green, you could not be more central. Convenient for every kind of public transport to see any other areas of Dublin. The hotel itself is superb. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We stayed with two young children and they upgraded us to a much bigger room with an extra bed for a minimal cost to give us the extra space we needed. The decor is lovely and understated. The atmosphere was so warm, welcoming and friendly. We stayed very close to Christmas and the lobby was so cosy and christmassy. The food was excellent with a very good menu for the children with lots of options including healthy proper dinners for them. Breakfast was also excellent. There are leisure facilities on site but we did not avail of them. It is a little on the pricy side but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a very comfortable, convenient and welcoming hotel in the very centre of Dublin city this is worth the extra money. If you do have a car, they provide a concierge service but it is an extra 25 euro per night which adds to the cost. Overall I would rate this hotel very highly and would recommend it to others.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

The positives were that the interior of the Hotel was excellent and some of the staff were really helpful. The negative however were that our bedroom lacked in size, service and in the Exchange Bar was extremely poor, parking charge for the night at €25 was steep considering the room rate.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

It is a beautiful hotel and a perfect location. We were at a wedding and the Banking Hall where the reception was held was a really special room. Our bedroom was spacious with a very comfortable bed and lovely decor. The bathroom was equally as good with bath and separate walk in shower. The staff were great very attentive and friendly. The food was also very good. We really enjoyed our stay and we would have liked to have stayed longer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Our stay was excellent. Hotel is perfect location to all the restaurants, bars and shops. Room was lovely and clean. Only two complaints ... we found the room extremely warm and we could not open the windows or turn the heat off, so was uncomfortable, Air Condition made not difference either. Car Parking charge of Euro 25.00 is very very expensive given the cost of the room but apart from that I would definitely stay at the Westin again. Staff were extremley friendly, helpful and nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Beautiful hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Myself and my wife stayed there for our anniversary and upgraded to a beautiful suite and received a very nice card from the hotel manager. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Wonderful stay. Had a lovely room - very little traffic noise and the dimmer switch in the bathroom was a great idea when taking a long hot bath ! Great location for Temple Bar and Grafton St pubs and restaurants. And really friendly and polite staff. What more can one ask for ?... There are only 2 really really little things I would adapt.... towels while perfectly sufficient needed some fabric softener and EUR30 to watch TV is a bit steep. But overall would definitely stay there again. Many thanks !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

thoroughly enjoyed the stay...courteous, attentive, competent & polite staff. quality hotel, would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Overall very good. Staff always VERY courteuos and polite. The absence of a kettle in the room(my fiance only drinks tea not coffe so the coffee filter alone wasnt much use)was not to our liking however, and the light for the bathroom was also temperamental to say the least. Not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel. The meals were exquisite and the waiter was very courteous and friendly. If the facilities issues were rectified i would definitely return, otherwise i will go elsewhere as €260 is a lot to pay for a semi dark bathroom and no tea making facilities.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The hotel itself is beautiful and the wedding we attended was lovely as was the wedding dinner. However my cousin and I agreed that aspects of our stay didn't meet the standard one would expect from a five star hotel. First of all, there was never a doorman on duty which we thought was a requisite for a five star hotel. The room was very nice, no complaints there. On settling our bill at checkout, the staff member on reception initially stated that we owed over twice what we actually owed. When I questioned this amount, she pressed a button or two on the computer and then simply stated the correct amount without apologising for her error. It seemed very strange. We were advised at check-in that we would receive a special rate in Fleet St carpark of 20 euro for 24 hours. At checkout we weren't reminded about getting our ticket stamped so one of us had to run back to the hotel to get this done. Then we were charged 24 euro instead of the agreed 20. And the last of my issues is that I left a book behind in our room. When I phoned the hotel the following day I was told that it hadn't been found when the room was cleaned. I asked if the household staff could check under the bed as I was pretty sure that's where it probably went. I was told I'd get a call back after they'd checked but no one rang me back. I phoned again the next day to see if it had been found and spoke to the same girl on reception who had spoken to me the day before. She said it hadn't been found but didn't apologise for not phoning me back. I know it's only a book but I was half way through and would have liked to have avoided getting a new one! This latter experience compares poorly with a similar experience I had after staying in Drumoland Castle recently. I had left a belonging in my room and the household staff were so helpful when I phoned afterwards and they posted the item back to me immediately. I was disappointed that some of the staff in the Westin didn't seem to go the extra mile like I've experienced in other five star hotels. To end on a positive note, we had breakfast in our room and it was delicious, arrived promptly and the man who delivered it couldn't have been more helpful...I had requested soya milk instead of regular and I was delighted to get it with no problems.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The hotel itself and the food were lovely, but best of all were the staff, who we found to be very helpful and courteous. I would happily recommend this hotel to all.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were there because we were thinking of having it for our wedding next year. The reception hall is beautiful, everything finished to the highest quality. The Attrium bar had very helpful staff, lovely food and a fabulous atmosphere. The room was stunning to say the least, everything and more that you would expect to have for a 5-star hotel. Overall we had a wonderful time and will almost definetely be using the hotel for our wedding.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5