Clayton Whites Hotel Wexford Abbey Street, Wexford, Co.wexford Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Whites Hotel Wexford
8/10.0 Based on 60 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Whites Hotel Wexford

Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Our room was very spacious and clean with a beautiful view. The food in the hotel is beautiful and reasonably price. There is a wide varied to choose from and this caters for all. Both the young and old. The staff are very professional and friendly. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Had a great 2 days hotel was very good very central for the shops. Staff very friendly bedrooms lovely it had a great seating area outside. Would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the Clayton White Hotel with the location being perfect with easy access to Wexford town. Room was excellent, the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was good with excellent service. The price of drinks was too high with an overcharge on beers and lagers. The biggest drawback was the charge to residents of €4 per night for car parking. This is a totally unknown in hotels on the west coast of Ireland and is a big drawback to staying in the Clayton group hotels.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Very enjoyable stay. Food was lovely, but breakfast on Sunday was a bit chaotic. Very lively hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Excellent stay, will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Lovely hotel in the centre of town, excellent pool, bar, coffee shop, restaurant and sun terrace, brilliant stay, highly reccommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Whilst the hotel itself is not bad the room was very poor in particular the bathroom (without bath) was very small with toiletries stuck to the wall like you'd find in a travelodge. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels, good, bad and indefferent around the world I would say that White's is the poorest value I have found - far to expensive for a low quality room. Try the Ferrycarrig instead if your staying in Wexford - infinetly better and cheaper.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Hotel staff are very polite room was spaceish and clean the only problem I found was the shower was small and water leaked onto the floor

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

I enjoyed my 2night stay. Hotel very central in the town, if a bit awkward to get too. Staff were very helpful. Room was fine with a lovely view of Wexford harbour. Although I wasn't keen on the wet area i.e. there was no bath/shower. Bathroom seem to be fully kitted for disabled use. TV channels weren't great either. Breakfast was good with a variety of options. I believe they also offer picnic options. Staff very friendly in bar with lovely food. I didn't avail of the spa or leisure facilities as I didn't have time but they looked impressive.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

My friend and I stayed for one night in twin room. Room very comfortable. The staff are brillant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times. This was a very brief stay (very late check in and early departure). As always the staff were pleasant and effiecient. The rooms clean and comfortable. No complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I was disappointed with my first stay at Whiltes hotel, I had booked a double room on a room only basis, however the room had 2 single beds pushed together which was very uncomfortbale, particularly has I suffer with back pain, it was not ideal (Room 643). The room was shower only, which is fine, excpet there was a notice in the bathroom to remind guests to use the Bathroom Math at all times for safety, as the facility was a washroom. The problem was that no Bath Math was provided, and the water from the shower splashed out over the entire bathroom, which could be very easy to slip on. The room was located in an area close to the gym (I think) as early the next morning, I was woken to loud music which I can only assume was from gym classes. The room was spotless, and the hotel staff were very friendly, the bar was bustling. Overall a disappointing stay.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Had a great night in whites hotel all staff very nice and nice comfort in the rooms. Only thing I can complain aboubt is the price of a meal was too much, but all in all good hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Would have preferred a bigger room. The shower was a wet room and the whole bathroom area was wet as a result. Fab spa but did not find it easy to get to from the side of the hotel we were staying

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Had a lovely stay , staff friendly and helpful. Will be back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

No complaints with our stay. Staff were very good, breakfast was excellent, room was grand. Well done Whites!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

really enjoyed my stay,the room the staff the food and the service couldnt be faulted, would def stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We stayed overnight at this hotel to attend a wedding. I couldn't fault the hotel in any way, the wedding was excellent and the room more than suited our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

This hotel was beautiful to look at and can't be faulted on location- so central and parking is secure and really reasonable. The breakfast was lovely, although the breakfast staff weren't so friendly and I felt like I was inconveniencing them when I asked for tea! My room was in the old part of the hotel but was clean and quiet (considering I stayed on a Saturday night and there was a wedding on in the hotel, this was amazing!)It was quite a walk to get to reception though, but luckily the maze of a hotel is well signposted. The wet room-style shower was strange and half-flooded the bathroom, so lucky I had plenty of towels to mop it up! The room itself was a little small but fine as a single. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, as were the staff when I ordered room service (the food was also lovely and came quickly). I made use of the pool, which was beautiful and not too crowded. The atmosphere in the courtyard was fabulous, and there is definitely something for everyone in this hotel. I would definitely return if I go to Wexford again. Every road in Wexford seems to lead to Whites!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Great location. Rooms are good, clean and tidy. The courtyard is lovely in the summer. Staff are friendly and helpful. The spa is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel facilities are very good, couldn't fault Whites on that! However the customer service provided by some of the members of staff is below average. Particularly the guy who checked us in Saturday evening and the extremely sullen chef/cook who served us breakfast in the bar Sunday morning. I know language may have been a barrier but someone practically throwing the plate at you, with all the grace of a female German shot putter, does not really entice me to return!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed there last weekend and we found the room to be fine. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice and we didn't have to wait for a table or spend alot of time queueing for the hot food. However on Saturday night we came down for dinner before 10 and were informed that the kitchen closed at 9.30 which we thought was a bit early. We did fine food in the Opera Steakhouse which near the hotel and we were very happy with service and food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Heard great things about Whites of Wexford so decided to see what the fuss was about. It was all true and well worth the trip. A little difficult in locating the hotel coming in from Dublin side but it took a phone call to reception to put us on the right route. Parked easily in the underground car park at a rate of 2e per day and check in was quick and welcoming. Bedroom was a little on the small side (Room 656) and faced the courtyard which was a little noisy when the BBQ was on but was clean, modern and shower was excellent. We decided to check out the town after dropping the bags off. We walked out the hotel entrance turned left and had Wexford town on our doorstep so the car was left in the car park for the weekend. We returned to have lunch at the hotel which we really enjoyed in the sun drenched courtyard. Next we tried out the leisure facilities which were excellent. We had arranged to have dinner in the hotels restaurant with the package we were on. We were seated quickly and enjoyed our meal bar one small issue. We asked what was the catch of the day and it was steamed hake. There was no mention that it came with a salmon mouse between the fillets in a sauce that we wouldnt know if it was gluten free. It was a bit of a put off but sure it wasnt a disaster. We followed into the bar for cocktails and beer and there was a great atmosphere. Breakfast next morning was served to us directly instead of buffet which was a nice change with plenty on offer. Hotel was extremely busy which was great to see. We checked out at 11am knowing that one day we would be back again. The staff could not of been more helpful but they keep their distance so to enjoy your experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Good check in experience very informative, nice room clean, modern but very poor quality towels, breakfast was poor, it felt like the food had been sitting around for a long time

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Upon arrival I found the receptionest extremely friendly and efficient As it was just a one night stay I can not comment in great detail, I found the bedroom ok just basic but I would not like to be staying any longer with the bathroom facilities,The water from the shower just went everywhere and the whole floor surrounding the shower was very wet and for an elderly person it could have been very dangerous, Breakfast was top class and a nice dining room if slightly on the dark side staff also very nice and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We were really impressed with the staff at the hotel, every member we spoke to were so friendly and helpful. the atmosphere was relaxed and the facilities were wonderful. especially the pool and thermal suite. excellent. the room was nice and spacious. the only thing strange was the wetroom style shower, no bath, but is was fine. all in all we enjoyed it immensely and would definately go back to this hotel in the future. it was a brilliant location and in easy reach of all the town had to offer. walking distance to shops and restuarants, bars etc. an under ground carpark was convenient and we didnt need the car at all. the best hotel in a town centre we have ever been to. it felt like a million miles away from it all when we were in the hotel, parly to do with the hugh courtyard in the middle and all the high glass ceilings and plants and yet less than 5 minutes and you were in a department store. brilliant. so glad we found it. worth every penny. they are very lucky to have such lovely staff. a great 4 star hotel. and very secure too. having to use key swipe to access the lift to your room. we will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Just in Whites for one night. Room was small, dated and needed maintenance. The bathroom was a disaster, open plan shower, built in hairdryer unit which would dry only the shortest hair, towels were threadbare.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Spa good. Swimming pool lady very helpful but lots of local classes using it as well. Bar meal ok but food nothing special - stir fry did not contain many vegetables on the menu. Room ok - shower/wet area water went all ove bathroom. Bar with scones/tea very good food and friendly service. Staff friendly overall. Would return if I needed a hotel in Wexford again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great location, Great breakfast, Staff very helpful, Parking sorted

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Our weekend away in Whites of Wexford was fantastic. We were a group of 3 girlfriends meeting up for food, drinks, chat and a nice time. Whites was perfect. The location is so central, near everything and couldn't possibly be better!! loads of restaurants and bars nearby. It was a very short stroll down to the waterfront where we were able to watch the skyfest. the staff in Whites were most accommodating...helped us in many ways e.g. helped my friend to sort parking as this weekend was so busy in Wexford, kept our bags until room was ready. When we did go to collect them, they were already in our room. Our room was nice and spacious with a view of the water. It was very clean and very comfortable...lovely bed and pillows. The bathroom was spotless...really nice shower! Breakfast was great with plenty choice and attentive service. On Saturday night the hotel bar was really busy due to the festival weekend. The staff were unbelievable going out of their way to find us a table while we enjoyed drinks at the bar. When we did get our table, the food did not disappoint. It was freshly cooked in the open kitchen and proved to be a very tasty meal. The residents bar proved a relaxing spot for a few late drinks. The icing on the cake was the fact that we were able to have a late checkout on Sunday at 2p.m. This allowed us to use the leisure facilities- again very clean, lovely pool, jacuzzi etc. We had a fabulous weekend. Thanks to all at White's. I will look forward to returning to beautiful Wexford again soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Whites of Wexford would appear to be a lovely hotel however our experience was not very good and I am unable to recommend this hotel based on this. We were given room 615 which was a 'smoking room' complete with ashtray, awful odour and a window which would only open a little. The view from this below ground level room was of the concrete car park across the way. As we were settling into the room, a group of young lads were climbing in and around the walls of the carpark across from us. As we were staying with our 11 month old baby we asked for a change of room due to the smell. Unfortunately the hotel was unable to accomodate this request. I ate in the hotel bar, and chose a chicken curry with a glass of wine, which was being offered as a €12.50 special. The service was good but it was the strangest curry I have ever been offered. The ingredients included bamboo shoots and water chestnuts with the chicken in a tikka masala sauce. What worries me about this strange choice of ingredients for a curry was that I was possibly eating a version of a previous days chicken stirfry masked in a curry sauce. We did use the pool and I have to say this was the highlight of the stay in Whites of Wexford as the facilities were excellent and the staff friendly.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in Whites on February 13th and we both enjoyed our visit. Our room was very comfortable and we had a nice view of the quays. The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the Maitre D' in the restaurant. We had the Valentine's meal in the hotel which we both liked. There was a classical guitarist playing in the restaurant which added to the ambience and we also enjoyed the music in the bar. There is nice coffee in the Coffee Dock. Breakfast was the usual buffet which was fine. The coffee wasn't great. I don't particularly like fry ups and I would love if hotels just offered a cold food buffet and allowed you to pick something from the a menu like pancakes or eggs hollandaise. I would definitely return to the hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We stayed in the hotel for two nighs for new years eve and i must say everything was fab. The locaton was really central, within walking distance of Wexford town. From the time of arival to when we left, the staff was so helpful and friendly. We ate in the resturant and the bar and food was fab. I used the thermal suite and booked myself into 2 hour pampering, and it was fab. Overall, I would def be back and would def recommend this hotel,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was excellent and I really enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We were very disappointed with our room which was in the old section The room was small and freezing cold. The shower was a walk in shower which showered the whole bathroom! The bed was small and uncomfortable Overall very disappointed. We did complain and the Management were very efficient and offered us a complimentary week end in a superior room If you are booking do not take a room in the old section!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The hotel itself was very nice. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and bright. The only bad point was on the quality of the food at breakfast time. There was no option for a continental breakfast and the hot food was very poor quality

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Pleasant staff. First double room we were shown had a flood in the bathroom so we were promptly moved when we reported it (and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine!). Great location, room size adequate, pool facilities excellent, free parking, breakfast and evening meal superb. Would recommend staying here especially if you use roomex.com and save!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

The hotel is very expensive to stay at, i wouldent reccomend it to anyone else, i stay in about 6 hotels a month around ireland and havent found anyone this expensive, an average price is about 85 euros per nite, and eating and having a pint is also very expensive, it would seem that whites have not heard about the recession,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. I particularly liked the Courtyard being a smoker it was great to have somewhere nice to enjoy a cigarette. The bathroom was a bit too small, when having a shower the floor got very wet. I had a treatment in the spa and it was heavenly. We will certainly go back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Excellent location, friendly staff, decent room. Overall experience was very positive.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

In general a lovely hotel, staff very prefessional and friendly. Only black mark was the issue of twin rooms......why when you book twin rooms do hotels give you a double or in our case, the choice was a double or twin in smoking area. Its not a major issue but always causes hassle on check in - I nearly always expect it now! Spa is very nice and staff were v friendly. Breakfast excellent. Centre to everything in the town. Just be clear when you book, what type of room you want!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We had stayed Whites hotel before so we knew it was of a high standard and were very excited about our stay. When we got there we had the use of the carpark free of charge so that was great. We checked in in 2 minutes and were showed to our room. We were a bit dissappointed to find the room a lot smaller than the previous time we stayed and the bathroom was a bit cramped but we didnt mind this too much. we had full use of the gym/pool/spa and the hotel is right on the main street so it was good for shopping and resturants. The food in the hotel is ok although the bar menu is the same everyday so it can get a bit boring especially if there is only 1 or 2 things that appeal to you. We had the carvary lunch on our last day which was very nice with a great choice of meat and veg. the hotel was quiet at the time we were down but this was nice and there was still live music in the bar on Tuesday night. Overall I would recommend this hotel,I would advise to book the superior room as opposed to the double room though as the double room seems quite small. The hotel it has everything you want and more the staff are very polite and friendly and it is in a great location. Myself and my partner are already thinking about our next stay we cant wait to go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was top class in every way, high standard of cleanliness,excellent food served by very friendly and efficient staff. Will most certainly visit again. Have recommended it already to some of my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

I stayed here and thought the hotel was fab, but there was a constant smell in the lobby, other than that it was a lovely place to stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

upon arival we were given our standard room which does not have any bath so i rang reception to ask was there any chance of a move up to a superior room, they facilitated us within an hour with the upgrade (although it was a smoking room & did smell of smoke when we went into it - but with an open window was fine) on the second evening i had to ring down three time to have a Breakfast order menu dropped up to the room (this was my only grip with the weekend) entertainment on saturday afternoon/early evening was excellent the only food we had in the hotel was breadfast which was very nice the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and polite the spa was again excellent very relaxing, great for a wind down, all facilities explained in full how to use and the treatment was on par with treatments i've had else where. the terapist very friendly but didnt talk all the time (which can stop you enjoying treatments to the full) overall i would give it the thumbs up

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

The hotel is quite new maybe 2-3 years since it was completely refurbished, but has become very shabby. We had booked 2 rooms and both were dirty, dust everywhere. The dust on the phone looked like it had been there for days. One of rooms had a very bad smell in it when we checked in, we called accommodation, they came straight away and dealt with the issue very well.It felt like the rooms had been out of service and not checked before we checked in. The hotel staff were very good, breakfast was great,the selection was very good. There is a great atmosphere in the bar at night and the lobby is a relaxing place to have a night cap. Overall i would return, as the hotel is in a great location. If the room was dirty again i would speak to someone, i just did not want to start my night away on a bad note by complaining.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay in whites hotel in wexford, the staff in general we very pleasent. the rooms were spotless and the atmosphere was excellent. our overall stay was superb.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Stayed here a few times, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotels locations is ideal as it's right in the centre of things.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Hotel was lovely. Rooms was nice a bit small. Only bad thing was that the bathroom would flood when you had a shower and also the towels were a bit old looking. Breakfast was lovely. We also did the spa which was nice not the most fabulous but still was very nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

That was our second visit and was very enjoyable. We were in old part of hotel so room wasn't as nice as our first visit but still very comfortable. Nice atmosphere with the ice rink etc. All staff we dealt with were very nice particularly at reception and in the bar - couldn't be more helpful! The spa is lovely, again with lovely staff. Had a gorgeous facial and spent a great hour in the thermal suite. We will definately return - hopefully soon !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Stayed here for one night between christmas and new year. It's very well located, right in the centre of town. Its decorated in modern style. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large. We requested and were accommodated with a non-smoking room with a view (nice veiws of the sea from the higher floors) directly with the hotel 24 hours before check in. We also used the spa facilites. The thermal suite is available to hotel residents for €15. It's well worth a visit and very good value. The suite contains a sauna, steam room, herbal showers, jacuzzi, pool and plunge pool. We had a good breakfast in the attractive and comfortable dining room. Car park under the hotel is free for residents.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Excellent hotel. Right in the centre of the town. courteous staff and excellent food. All parts of hotel are very spacious, not sitting on top of other clients at breakfast or at the bar. Very warm and homely athmosphere. Great leisure centre and spa treatments.Skating on ice was available at the hotel when we were there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Spent a weekend in the hotel in October 2007. The room was lovely and big and very comfortable. I had a massage on arrival and found the staff in the spa area very friendly. We spent both mornings in the thermal suite which was the best I have ever been in. The hotel was located in the centre of the town with a number of fantastic restaurants very close by. We are planning to return soon!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent Hotel, however we were unlucky enough to get a room in which the air conditioning could not be turned off! I assume this was a fault confined to our room.We had to put up with cool blasts of air in the middle of the night.Despite complaining several times the hotel staff were unable to fix it,it seemed to be a mystery to them as well as us. The restaurant was very nice if a bit pricey.The bar lacked a bit of atmosphere.Breakfast could be a bit crowded when everyone turns up at the same time-I sympathise with the hotel in this respect,it is a difficult problem.Despite all this sounding rather negative it is a nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Room was usperb, location second to none.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel is beautifully decorated with a lovely foyer, bar and public areas. When checking-in, we were assigned a smoking room. When I asked for a non-smoking room, the receptionist stated that because we had booked the room through an external agent, it was not possible to confirm with us at the time of booking what room we would like and that we would have to take the non-smoking. She was not at all apologetic and did not attempt to accomodate us in the slightest. Having said that, the room was spacious and well-decorated, with the slightest after-smell of tobacco. That was the only glitch in our stay with White's. The rest of the stay was leisurely and comfortable. We availed of the swimming pool on the evening and the next morning we used the thermal suite in the Spa for some more relaxation. Breakfast was lovely with the usual self-service buffet. Well recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We stayed in Whites of Wexford in July 2007 for three nights. The bland exterior of the hotel does it no justice, the hotel is lovely, modern yet comfortable. The room we stayed in was a double and unfortunately had an adjoining room, the kids screaming next door were a bit of a downer!! But apart from that the rooms were clean, beds were so comfy and had all facilities you could need, iron etc. Cleaners did a great job every day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bar is beautiful and the food even better. Room service was more than up to scratch also. We were there for a wedding which was carried off perfectly. Unfortunately we didnt get to use the leisure facilities but we took a look and they looked top class also. With our Roomex discount, we got a great deal and wouldn't have felt hard done by to have had to pay more. Our weekend in Wexford and Whites was more than worth it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I found whites to be excellent, the staff were very friendly which overall made the weekend a lovely experience. I will definitely recommend whites to friends and family.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5