The Woodstock Hotel Shanaway Road, Ennis, Co Clare, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Woodstock Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

I was told that they had no double room left and I was assigned a twin room instead, despite the fact that both the booking agency and the hotel sent me separate emails the previous day confirming my booking of a double room. This is not good enough.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Lovely quiet location and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was below standard however, little choice, no brown bread, uninspiring. Pity because I like staying here otherwise.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

I've stayed in the Woodstock many times before. What brings me back each time is the peaceful location, friendly welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, good Wi-Fi and ease of parking. I'll be back there soon on my next visit to Ennis.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Lovely hotel in peaceful surroundings. Good breakfast, friendly staff and plenty free parking along with free WiFi. I keep coming back and look forward to my next visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Below average for a four star. Booked one room for three people. When we arrived one of the beds was not dressed in the room,had to ask at reception to get it dressed,also had to ask to get heating turned on in the room. Had meal in the bar, soup cold. On the second morning of our stay water was brown coming out of the taps. Did not report this as we were leaving on the day. Would not stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We had a great stay - there for a party which all went well. Staff were really helpful especially when we couldn't get the shower on in the morning and a member of staff came to our rescue. We had stayed there once before for a wedding reception. Breakfast was tasty and came to order as requested. Thank you to all at the Woodstock. Thank you Roomex for a great rate which enabled us to stay for the evening.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Just returned from a two night break in the woodstock. It is a nice hotel but definately is not a 4 star and only a very average three star hotel. The decor is very dated and carpet is worn so much it is tearing in places. The room was a fine size but could have been much cleaner, (lair of dust on the table). The food was only average with breakfast quite cold on both mornings. There is an endless amount of staff but still had to wait 15 minutes for service which isn't acceptable. All in all a very average hotel which has quite alot of noise on the weekend.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Lovely hotel, very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. Indian cuisine in the Kavi restaurant was delicious. Lovely place to stay, very close to the centre of Ennis. Large comfortable room, in need of a little updating but otherwise enjoyed my stay with lovely views of the golf course.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Hotel was beatiful. Staff were wonderful & nice, when out of there way to help us. Views from the rooms were out of this world, On to the golf course and out over the hills of Ennis which was covered in snow while we were there. Room's were lovely, great space and very clean. Breakfast was lovely included in the price but if not it's great value. Was only there for one night but go back there again in a Heartbeat. Thanks to all the staff at woodstock for a great time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The room was very good. The hotel is coming to the stage where it could do with a makeover in places. But we would definitely use it again. Excellent value. The staffs attitude was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5