Wynn's Hotel Dublin 35/39 Lower Abbey Street, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 98 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Wynn's Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Hotel room was standard, nothing special to report. Although marked as a non-smoking room there was quite an odour of stale smoke. The main problem with this room, as with many blocked booked cheap rooms is the noise level. There is a nightclub nearby and the reverberations of the crappy dance music continue throughout the night. Using the window shutters helped reduce the noise from the Luas trams but they stop around midnight anyway. But nothing seems to dampen the racket coming from the night club. Also the entrance the hotel is locked at night with large metal gates so you need to ring to gain access. Then you wait while the security guard finishes chatting with another staff member to be asked "Room Number!". No pleasantries or politeness from the night staff at all. Understandably the gates are there to stop nightclub patrons from vomiting or sleeping on the hotel steps but at the very least the night doorman could be a bit more courteous. Also the fact that the gates will be locked at a certain time in the evening will come as a surprise as nobody at reception cared to mention it to me when checking in or leaving that evening. Breakfast was standard hotel fare. Overall a poor experience. If you want a decent night's sleep look elsewhere.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

As always - staff, room, service excellent. Thanks again, Wynn's.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

A lovely old style hotel, really nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Always stay in Wynns comfortable friendly staff and central to Luas for Heuston Stn

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

My stay was very comfortable, nice clean room and bathroom and very warm and cosy. The most important thing was this hotel is so central, with the Luas outside the door plus plenty of taxis available. Also within walking distance of Henry Street and Grafton Street. I use this Hotel whenever I have to go to Dublin whether it be Business or Pleasure.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Wynn's Hotel is a special place. Old Dublin but no compromise on the highest standards of service and courtesy. Highly recommended!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Wynns Hotel in Dublin city centre is an excellent place to rest the head at an economical price bearing in mind you're 30 seconds from O'Connell Street. If you have stayed there before, the staff remember your name, and remember the little things that you might want during your stay. Very important, and obviously very good for repeat customers. You also get a good full breakfast in the morning which is included in the price, unlike many hotels today that include this as an 'extra' (which is very annoying). I strongly recommend Wynns and will be staying again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Convenient for shopping Room clean comfortable. Would recommend for city break.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

A touch of class and real Dublin. History exudes from every pore of the plasterwork - yes plaster has pores! and the service, cleanliness of rooms and value was first class. Very good and highly recommended!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Very central and comfortable. Safe location and convenient to everything. Luas just outside the door and reception staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I found Wynn's hotel very central and staff very friendly. There is free valet parking which is so convenient.Even their car park is full they will park it in another carpark for 8.50 per night(or something around that). The luas light rail system is right outside the door so you can get to the train station or to the O2. The rooms were lovely and clean and had everything you needed.The breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked so was really nice.The hotel seems to have an older clientel. Overall we had a lovely stay and will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very good city center hotel. Restaurant not always available in evenings but barfood is adequate and cheaper. Hygiene standards are excellent and staff very friendly. Only complaint is the lift. One lift that is very slow for 5 floors. Quaint if you are not in a hurry! Would recommend unequivocally.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Very central, staff very friendly. Could not fault this hotel - would recommend to all my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Every time (and I've been visiting Wynn's for years) I find the same delightful staff, which has to say something for the overall ambiance of the place! And the LUAS runs from Heuston Station to right outside of Wynn's - what more could you want?! Again, well done!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great location, right at Abbey St Luas Stop, around the corner from O'Connelll Street and Jervis Centre. Hotel is very comfortable, nice room, outstanding dining room with huge windows and lofty cei8ling with period plasterwork. Breakfast waiter was excellent, breakfast was good. Overall Wynns is an old fashioned hotel in the best sense.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

My three friends and myself go away for a weekend once a year. This year we picked Dublin and for convenience decided to stay at Wynns. Our rooms were lovely, the breakfast was very nice, the staff very helpful. For comfort, good value and convenience I would recommend this hotel highly. We will be booking this hotel for sure!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

stayed here for just one night,on 5th floor, not so great, but it was spotless and clean. The breakfast was also good but very slow!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Have stayed in Wynn's quite a number of times and have always been quite satisfied with it and would still continue to stay there. However on the last occasion we stayed in room 253 and my wife and my self had great difficulty sleeping due A. Band playing in the hotel till around midnight. B Noise from the Luas. C. Corporation cleaning operations thro late at night i.e. about 1.00 a.m. and again some time in the early morning D. Noise level from people in the street till around the same time In future, will either stay in the rear of the hotel or if in front on the 4th or 5th floor

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Every time I feel like one of the family. Great welcome, comfortable room, good breakfast, what more could you want?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Pleasant and efficient staff and excellent food-will be back for sure!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Enjoyed my stay in Wynns - real old world hotel with loads of character, friendly staff, and a superb location. Bit noisy at night when a function is on, but that didn't bother me. Will definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Am happy to recommend Wynns Hotel for their service, food and above all their staff who went over and beyond their remit to accommodate our needs. Looking forward to a return visit to this very central location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I have stayed in Wynns on numerous occasions and as usual my stay again was faultless.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Have stayed in Wynn's before this and it is ideally situated for shopping,concerts ect.Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order.A little on the expensive side for what it has to offer,nevertheless the room was comfortable and staff were lovely. However,on our second night there,at approx. 12.20 am,a deafenening noise,which I presumed to be workmen with a compressor,started outside.Upon ringing reception,I was informed that the Luas line was being cleaned and that it would be over in ten minutes.It was still happening at ten past 1....so,sleep was a figment of the imagination and difficult to come by for a long time that night. It would have been useful to know that this happens but,with a car park nearby and with it's location,Wynn's is still hard to beat for a flying visit to Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I always enjoy my stay at Wynns and this visit was no exception. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. There is a lovely old fashioned feeling about this hotel, which at the same time provides modern efficient service. This time I brought two first time visitors to Wynns. Like me, they found the service excellent and will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The hotel was very nice and the staff was exceptionally pleasent. Breakfast was tasty. Regrettably the guest in the room next to us was very noisy and felt it was acceptable to turn the television up extremely loud at 06.45. None the less I would more than likely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Have stayed in Wynn's every time I go up to Dublin from Mayo - 4 times per year over the past number of years. Rooms, staff and food always excellent. This time, needed to rush to hospital emergency with a metatarsal fracture in right foot. Night porter, like all the staff there, was superb. Well done Wynn's (and Roomex!)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I arrived late after a long arduous journey. They kindly changed me to an ultra quiet room to ensure that I had a tranquil night. The room was extremely comfortable and all the staff were very courteous when I arrived down for breakfast the following morning. The central location is ideal for conducting all business in the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

This is an old fashioned hotel, with a high standard, friendly staff, good service. Its location is very central, the LUAS stops outside the hotel and easy walking distance to the shopping centres. The bar-food is excellent and great value for money. I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Hotel very central location. Luas stops outside the front of hotel. Very close to bus station also. Reception area very small. Rooms old but warm. Stayed on a two day break, Breakfast on day one was not very good but much better and fresher on day two. Had evening meal in restaurant which we all enjoyed very much. Staff very pleasant and extremely helpful. Would definitely go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Another lovely stay in Wynn's Hotel :) Great place to stay in the heart of Dublin, Luas just outside which brought us to the 02 Arena and back again. I always stay in Wynn's whenever I'm visiting Dublin....the location couldn't be better, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff couldn't be nicer and the breakfast is superb. Without doubt, my favourite hotel in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

First-class, as always

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

hotel was very nice close to all shopping been there twice already and going again next weekend breakfast excellent recpetion staff not the most friendly second floor a little noisey at night but not to late that u wouldnt get a good sleep but overall clean and would highly recomend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

It gets better every time if that is possible.As a female on my own I cannot see myself staying any where else.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

What can I say about Wynns? It is a Dublin institution - I love the fact you had a key to the room door, the rooms were immaculate and very well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room was perfect and again lovely staff. Lunchtime in bar was packed but food was great and had time for some people watching... Its central location is ideal for shopping, theatre (Abbey and Peacock just down the road) and generally just strolling around Dublin. I would definitely stay here again and could not recommend it more highly. A pleasure to stay there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very friendly staff.Lovely single room.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

once again I enjoyed my stay,home from home. My only advice book early.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Two night stay for three day's business in Dublin. First time to stay at Wynns. A bit old fashioned but otherwise absolutely functional. Bathroom clean and shower good and strong. Breakfast of a high standard and bar had good atmosphere. Good food also served in the evenings. Staff very personable(especially the porter). Stairs and corridors a bit jaded as was the bedroom but clean. unusual to have a key and not a card to gain entry to room. No complaints though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I had booked a double room for two nights and the room we got was at the back of the hotel and was an L shaped room. there was a double and two single beds. The room was dark and paint coming off the skirting boards. The bathroom was dark, small and the shower did not work properly, the plastic covering in the front of the bath was falling off. I was very dissapointed.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

My stay at Wynn's Hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, warm and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the meals were wonderful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Fabulous hotel. Love staying here when in Dublin. So central and full of old world character. Very helpful and efficient staff. The only fault I can attribute to this hotel are the windows in the rooms to the front of the hotel. The curtains can not be drawn and you must use the black out blind. As the luas runs in front of the hotel and as Abbey Street is just off of O'Connell street, I feel if you could pull the curtains across it would block out some of the noise. Otherwise I would hightly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stay there when in Dublin. great hotel for service and friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, quiet corridors and old fashioned but fine rooms and a decent wireless connection too. All in the very centre of Dublin beside a Luas line. A hotel with history and character. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

As always, excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

This is my second time staying in this hotel. The location could not be better--it's situated just off O Connell Street. On arrival, We were warmly greeted by the receptionist. We were pleased with our rooms. We had dinner there that night and we enjoyed it . Breakfast was also good. Overall , a very nice hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

we stayed here for 1 night. the room was spotless and the bed was amazing. only problems we had were when we arrived we were told there is only 7 spaces for parking in total. we had to park our car in a local carpark that was recommended by the receptionist it cost us 30euro. also the hair dryer in the room was a unit in the bathroom it was not very good and when i rang the reception for the normal hair dryer i was told they were all being used. other than these two problems we enjoyed our stay.the staff were also very friendly and a member of staff also helped us carry our bags in so we didnt have to drag them from the carpark.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Have to give praise to, particularly, night porters. I had severe breathlessness and pain/constriction in the chest. They were with me in seconds, had an ambulance with me in about 3 minutes (!) and were very calming to me at a most difficult time. P.S. Am still alive! After 6 days in the Mater hospital, during which time three stents were inserted in my arteries, I'm home in Co. Mayo in good form. Wynn's are always good with excellent staff, but this time they excelled themselves!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Have come to expect comfort and welcoming staff at Wynn's - a sort of "home from home"

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Clean, average room. Good location. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I had a room at the rear o the hotel and noise was not an issue. Room was clean and a reasonable size. I thought it was excellent value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Shower had a leak in ceiling form upstiars that came down through shower light fitting woke nme in morning at 6.30am when somebody upstairs was showering as theater flowing down made a loud noise on the shower tray.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

A good and handy place to stay, close to city center. Clean rooms, staff is very helpful. I will go back for my next business trip.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

As always home from home,perfect shopping break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

absolutely superb, so comfortable,lovely food,comfortable,relaxing bar and so close to shopping and accessible to o2,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I visit Dublin about 4 times a year from Co. Mayo and have found Wynn's everything I hope for in a hotel. The convenience of the LUAS from Heuston stopping right outside the door in Abbey Street, the friendliness of the staff, the competitive pricing and the comfort of the rooms is what keeps me returning there. Well done, Wynn's.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Just after spending 2 nights in Wynn's Hotel. This is my 4th time staying there in just over a year and again a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend Wynn's above any other Dublin hotel. First and foremost it's a very comfortable hotel, the staff couldn't be nicer, breakfast at Wynn's is superb......waiter service and very relaxing. The Luas is right outside and is a fantastic way of getting around Dublin. As the Luas now runs all the way to the 02 Arena, where better to stay if you're in Dublin for a concert there, just take the Luas right outside Wynn's and be in the O2 in 5 minutes. As Wynn's is right on the corner of O'Connell Street, it's a perfect place to stay if you're in Dublin to shop. As you can guess, Wynn's is by far my favourite hotel in Dublin.............can't wait for my next visit :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Wynn’s Hotel is in an ideal city centre location/convenient for business, shopping, meeting friends, etc. The Hotel has a unique old-fashion charm and a classic elegance with modern facilities. The rooms are comfortable, well-kept/very clean, have flat screen tv and wifi/broadband, with easy access. The food is good, especially the bar food/cavery. Menu also states if food is V, or G. The staff are friendly and checking in/out efficient - an ideal location to stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Had difficulties with a foul smell in my allocated room but while there was an attempt to rectify the problem, I felt enough was not done and smell was still there whenever I returned to the room after some hours- I had thought I should have been offered the chance to move rooms-

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to check in early and there was no problem with that was able to drop my bags and head away on business. Breakfast was lovely excellent selection, something to suit all tastes. Room was a good size, bathroom was also of a good size.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Arrived at the hotel at 6pm and checked in. When I entered my room I was met with a terrible smell of cigerate smoke. I was going to a concert so didn't have time to complain. My daughter had a terrible headache because of the smell in the room. Couldn't open a window because of the noise. I told the receptionist the following morning she said she was sorry about that. Felt they could have offered discount or a discount on a future stay to make up for it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location to explore Dublin from, Red Luas line right outside. What more do you want?

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Haotel staff were v. good and helpful , however the lounge facilities are lacking - there is nowhere to reallay chill other than one's bedroom.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Always stay in Wynn's very relaxing comfortable,friendly and central location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much at this hotel and will certainly stay there again and recommend it to others. I stayed one night when in Dublin for work purposes. The room was very clean and comfortable - an ideal place to relax in advance of a hard day's work. The breakfast was very good. The dining room was bright, cheerful and comfortable and the staff very welcoming and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

We are very happy we chose Wynns Hotel Dublin. The room was very clean and warm. We had food in the bar in the evening it was excellent, the breakfast was also excellent. The staff very friendly and efficient. Well worth the money. Next time I will request a room at the rear of hotel as my sister has problems sleeping and there was some noise from outside but that's no fault of the hotel. We will stay here again because we were going to an event in the O2 our bus stopped opposite the hotel, we got the luas down and back from outside the door and our bus at the door next morning. I will recommend to friends going to O2 or shopping trips in future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Old style hotel with old style service but up to date rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, very comfortable beds, wi-fi, cable tv & big powerful shower, always love staying in this hotel for all of the above reasons not the mention the superb breakfast which is served to you in a beautiful restaurant as opposed to quing at a buffet, which is the case in most hotels today! It also has the convenience of being located right in the middle of the city centre which is ideal for shopping or entertainment purposes and another major plus is that the Luas tram stops right outside the front door so if arriving from Hueston Train Station for example you can get the tram straight from the station to the door where you're met by a friendly doorman. Major thumbs up from me!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Value for money is what springs to mind when describing my recent short break at Wynns Hotel Dublin. Our room was ultra spacious, clean, well furnished and what a comfortable bed! The food was excellent and each member of staff treated us guests with the utmost courtesy and consideration. Of course the central location is a big plus. I have no hesitation in recommending Wynns Hotel to my friends. Thank You.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Comfortable room, very friendly staff and great atmosphere, very good value, central location from train station with luas connection from outside the hotel door.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Weather conditions in Dublin were awful so this was the perfect place to stay, right in the city centre so we could access transport very easily. Luas stops right outside hotel and buses and taxis around the corner. Hotel is very old fashioned and heating is noisy but it has a charm and an old style service about it that was very comfortable. We were going to the panto in the Gaeity which was only a €5 taxi ride. Would stay again if I wanted the convenience of being in the city centre. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Brilliant location, everything on your doorstep. Rooms where basic but clean and the bed was great. Breakfast was lovely but my only gripe was that we had to wait up to 20 mins for a table. All in all, great value for money in an ideal spot for exploring everything Dublin has to offer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Hotel very central,Staff very helpful.We were advised that there was limited free parking in car park accross the road from hotel.On arrival parking was already booked and we were informed by reception that once our ticket was validated by hotel we could avail of a reduced rate of 8.50.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Good, decent hotel. Friendly staff. No major frills but comfortable room and good night's sleep. Excellent value for money. Very central location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Room was quite small and basic, however great location and very friendly staff, particularly David the Barman for his hospitality, and the staff working breakfast. Lovely stay and would recommend to others. Thankyou.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very central hotel. Receptionist was most helpful & very pleasant. Comfortable rooms. Would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

My daughter and I stayed in Wynn's Hotel last Sunday night as we were flying to Rome from Dublin airport at 7am Monday morning. The staff couldn't have been nicer, no problem with our wake up call for 3.45am, they even offered us continental breakfast ( which we declined ) as they didn't want us to leave on an empty stomach, nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged for a car to pick us up at 4.45am to bring us to the airport for our 5am check in, the driver they use is a gentleman. The night porter was another gentleman. Top marks to all the staff at Wynn's. My overall review of Wynn's Hotel is this........a very comfortable hotel in the heart of Dublin ( just off O'Connell Street ) ..... the Luas which stops just outside is an excellent form of transport. Breakfast at Wynn's ( which I didn't have this time) is excellent, waiter service and very relaxing. This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel and as far as I'm concerned this is the best hotel in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Reception staff very friendly and had my key in no time! The Bar lunchtime Buffett was excellent and very good value!! Our room was clean and tidy and the shower was just fine! This is my 5th time at Wynn's Hotel! The ambience of the Hotel is perfect, especially with the old Georgian style and the Chandeliers and the beautiful Breakfast/Dining room! The location just off O'Connell is ideal for getting around the City! Finally, a superb pint of Guinness at the Bar!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very friendly staff on reception and very helpful. Everyone doorman, night porter and bar staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and warm, room was good to with nice crisp bedlinen. Would definitely stay there again. I love the fact the Luas is right outside making our trip enjoyable and relaxed in addition very convenient. Can't wait to go back in a weeks for a pre christmas shopping trip!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Great service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Very central and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Would def stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Very comfortable functional room. Old style atmosphere, nice lively bar. Breakfast included in room price. Very good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Excellent home from home,friendly courteous staff. Quiet comfortable room.Special thanks to a very kind housekeeper who posted a set of keys to me that I had left in the room.That is what I call personal service.I will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Really central! I was pleasantly surprised. Literally a stones throw from O'Connell Statue. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. Everything worked. From the bathroom to the tv and coffee/tea facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

This has become a favourite haunt of mine - such friendly and helpful staff, always get a quiet room and you just couldn't be closer to the centre of the city! Great value, too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Great location, comfortable small room, good night's sleep, good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Staff are always most pleasant and efficient at Wynn's, the LUAS tram stop is right outside the door, the rooms are comfortable and quiet and the food very good quality and value. My only gripe is the breakfast, but this is so often the case with hotels. I had kippers which must have been cooked an hour before and were dry and tasteless. Such a shame as the restaurant dinner and the carvery are always so good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

I was very pleased with this hotel. From the moment I went in the front door, it was a good experience. The staff are courteous, the room and bathroom was clean, the breakfast was delicious. I had a room on the fourth floor facing on to Abbey Street, it was not noisy. Would I stay again? - definitely!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Stayed in Wynn's Hotel, Dublin on the night of the 20th April. Found hotel cosy and welcoming.Room was lovely and really comfortable. It had everything needed to make for a restful and relaxing stay. The staff in the bar and restaurant and reception were courteous and friendly. There was no delay in the dining room for breakfast and the food was first class. Was late arriving and thought I would not be able to get food but the barman immediately said it was no problem at all and got me a lovely sandwich and tea. It suited me as well as I was arriving in Dublin from the west on the late train and was able to get the Luas which dropped me off right outside the door of Wynn's hotel. I was attending a meeting on the 21st April and was able to leave my overnight bag in the hotel until the meeting was over and I really appreciated this. Overall, I was delighted with my stay in Wynn's Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who would be considering staying there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Comfortable and clean. The room was old in appearance with paint peeling off the wall and the furniture was tired. But overall, the bathroom was spotless, the room itself was quiet and clean. Good tv, new wardrobe, comfy bed. I was very pleased and would go back again. The staff were very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

excellent accommodation and breakfast - staff extremely courteous and helpful. Very high in grade 3 class

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's location was top notch and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The building was very pretty, it was old but clean. Because it was in the city centre, I thought that it would be noisy at night and I would have trouble sleeping, but no such problem! Two friends were also staying at the hotel at the same time as me and their booking had been for a double room through an agency but by the time the booking got to the hotel it had become a twin, when we enquired about it and asked if it could be changed to a double, it was changed immediately without any trouble, excellent customer service:-)! I would have given this rating a superb, but there is no guarenteed parking at the hotel so I took away a mark for that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Hotel staff were all polite and welcoming - essential in any hotel today. Wynn's hotel has a high standard of cleanliness, and is in excellent decorative condition. Breakfast room is bright and light and there is good space between tables - a must in a dining room. It's central location is a plus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

This hotel is located just off O'Connell Street, good location for the City Centre. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and have flat screen t.v., the bar food is good and the breakfast excellent. There is an old-fashioned ambience about the hotel, which I like.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I really enjoyed my stay,I felt very safe as a female on her own. I did not feel out of place.The room was perfect,the dining room was welcoming and the staff were courteous. I will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Good location, rooms are more than adequete, staff were friendly and the breakfast was suberb. Very good value for a city centre location hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

At last I've found a hotel in Dublin where I feel at home. The staff are so friendly and the location is perfect - I travel from Co. Mayo by train to Heuston and then connect with the LUAS tram service which takes about 7 minutes and stops right outside Wynn's. Room and food perfect. WELL DONE!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

I stayed at Wynn's Hotel, Middle Abbey Street, Dublin, last month ( mid October ). It was an ideal location, just off O'Connell Street and the Luas stops right outside the door of the hotel which is brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The twin room which my daughter and I stayed in was ok, bright and cheerful and the view we had from the window was great ( 4th floor overlooking O'Connell Street ). The bathroom was ok but I would recomend to bring your own bath towel as the ones provided were very small. Breakfast was very good, plenty of everything and waiter service which was a real treat. Overall everything was very good and I would stay in Wynn's again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

An enjoyable stay. Would not hesitate to go back again. Very central location. Staff were very friendly but also very efficient. Rooms were very satisfactory, extremely clean and well serviced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Room and cleanliness most acceptable and an ideal location for getting around, with the LUAS tram stop right by the front door

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5